Customer Reviews for

The Rock Star's Daughter

Average Rating 4.5
( 144 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(93)

4 Star

(36)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

I LOVE THIS BOOK!

This book is amazing you should buy it! Great for teens and preteens! Couldnt put it down! THE SECOND ONE IS COMING OUT SOON!!! YAY(: so excited

posted by Anonymous on January 31, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Hi

The story line was good, but she is drinking, making out with a guy multiple times, is pressured to have sex, and girls take off their bikini tops in front of collage boys. And she's 15. It was really disturbing. I didn't like it at all.

posted by Anonymous on September 18, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 144 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2013

    The rockstar's daughter

    About a teenage girl who's mom is an acholic

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 28, 2013

    Were you ever in a rush to grow-up? Did you ever feel like you w

    Were you ever in a rush to grow-up? Did you ever feel like you were adult enough to “handle” the world?
    I enjoyed this book a lot. It was a refreshing break from all the Shifter, Vampire, and Regency books that I’ve been reading. I’ve got to tell you, this story took me back in time to when I was a youth. I thought the world laid at my feet and I could conquer it all! I “knew” it all too!! ~chuckles~
    You’ll find in, ‘The Rock Star’s Daughter’, a young girl in her teens that goes through and deals with, some pretty difficult things. Does she always handle them in the proper way? Did we as teens? I won’t give you any detailed spoilers~I don’t like to and I believe each reader should experience a book for themselves.
    With that said, I will divulge that there is a death in the story…not telling you who! There are issues that she faces with boys and finding “yourself” (as a young girl goes through). It left me shaking my head one minute and cheering the next or vice versa. As always, there is the uncertainty of life that young people deal with. Will she be loved and accepted~will she find her place in this big ole world? This story provoked the “mother” in me and all I wanted to do is grab her and love her senseless. It’s a very good read and I can’t wait to read more from Caitlyn Duffy.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2013

    Boo boo143

    What a neto book. My favorite book ofcours.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2013

    Great read

    Read this book in one night can't wait for the next one!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2013

    Torresvivian472

    This was a very good read. I felt sorry for her and for the boy. Very glad that she got what she wanted in the end. Hopefully she makes another book to go with this one

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2013

    BEST BOOK EVER!

    This book is so good it only took me a week to read. This is the best book I have ever read and I have read alot. 100000000000000000000 stars. I would definitly reccomend this to any girl within the ages of 11-20. Or even higher of an age. Book well done. Nothing better. AMAZING.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2013

    To not to shirt

    Great spelling.haha i am a funny b*tch. Read this book for fun because of the title the main character is such a nerd.
    Love, J

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2013

    ANNOUNCMENT

    I am WindStar this is Windclan if u would like to join my clan i am in need of a deputy

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2013

    Good read

    Good

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2014

    I love this book

    Read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2014

    I

    I want to read soooooo freaking bad but my mom wont get it for me :( i hope she does soon

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2014

    Best book

    My second time reading this book!!!! Want to read more of the series!!!! Luv u Caitlyn Duffy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2013

    Enjoyed

    I really enjoyrd this book shes a good writer looking forward to reading more books by her

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2013

    Good read

    Good clean story line.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2013

    .

    ?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2013

    One of the best books ever

    PERFECT

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    Just amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Okay, so this is one of those books that you can not literallly down. Usually I really do not write reviews for books, but this book was just so simply amazing, amazing enough that it really dif deserve"5 stars" for it. I really think that this is just one of those books where there just really needs a sequel, or even a whole new series, otherwise you are going to die. So just give this book a try and I think you will really just start to love it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    Tap here!

    This was a great book. Yeah sometimes they were cursing, making out, and teenage stuff like that. But like I said it was great! I highly recommened it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    TAP HERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I can gaurantee that you will love it. I absolutely recomend it to everyone. The author should write a second book.


    Johnna

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2013

    AWESOME!!!!

    This book was brilliant! I recomend this book to any body. I mean, sure their were some times with making out, cursing, and all that teenage stuff..... but it was AWESOME!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 144 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 8