Customer Reviews for

The Rock Star's Daughter

Average Rating 4.5
( 144 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(93)

4 Star

(36)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

I LOVE THIS BOOK!

This book is amazing you should buy it! Great for teens and preteens! Couldnt put it down! THE SECOND ONE IS COMING OUT SOON!!! YAY(: so excited

posted by Anonymous on January 31, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Hi

The story line was good, but she is drinking, making out with a guy multiple times, is pressured to have sex, and girls take off their bikini tops in front of collage boys. And she's 15. It was really disturbing. I didn't like it at all.

posted by Anonymous on September 18, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2014

    Kinda sad

    It use to be free. What happened?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 8, 2013

    II have been wanting to read this book for a while now and I was

    II have been wanting to read this book for a while now and I was not disappointed. During the course of the story I got to know Taylor well and as she was making the most important decision near the end of the story I was urging her not to do it. It gave great insight into the life of being a rock star and that it cannot be as glamorous or exciting as it always seems to be.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2013

    abigailparker0123123@gmail.com

    Add me.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 28, 2013

    Were you ever in a rush to grow-up? Did you ever feel like you w

    Were you ever in a rush to grow-up? Did you ever feel like you were adult enough to “handle” the world?
    I enjoyed this book a lot. It was a refreshing break from all the Shifter, Vampire, and Regency books that I’ve been reading. I’ve got to tell you, this story took me back in time to when I was a youth. I thought the world laid at my feet and I could conquer it all! I “knew” it all too!! ~chuckles~
    You’ll find in, ‘The Rock Star’s Daughter’, a young girl in her teens that goes through and deals with, some pretty difficult things. Does she always handle them in the proper way? Did we as teens? I won’t give you any detailed spoilers~I don’t like to and I believe each reader should experience a book for themselves.
    With that said, I will divulge that there is a death in the story…not telling you who! There are issues that she faces with boys and finding “yourself” (as a young girl goes through). It left me shaking my head one minute and cheering the next or vice versa. As always, there is the uncertainty of life that young people deal with. Will she be loved and accepted~will she find her place in this big ole world? This story provoked the “mother” in me and all I wanted to do is grab her and love her senseless. It’s a very good read and I can’t wait to read more from Caitlyn Duffy.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2013

    Torresvivian472

    This was a very good read. I felt sorry for her and for the boy. Very glad that she got what she wanted in the end. Hopefully she makes another book to go with this one

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2013

    Good read

    Good clean story line.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2013

    .

    ?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2012

    A cute read

    A coming of age story with a big adjustment in life.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2012

    Loved It!!!!!!!!!

    This was such an awesome story but,at some times,it was kind of disturbing
    Some of the things she did at 15,I would never do!
    But other than that, this was a rock star book!!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2012

    Well written book

    I was happy to discover this book. This author did a fine job of describing the tortuous life of a teenager. The editing of this book was also done well. I am looking forward to reading more books by this author.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2012

    Great book!

    This is a very good book, it does switch topics quite quickly though, but its easy to realize what is going on

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2012

    Clouddapple

    Thats what i was just doing did you not see that? (Gtg)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2012

    Very enjoyable

    This is a good story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2012

    Realy good

    This book was pretty good. I liked it because the msin character actually had sone problems through the book and didnt become a brat. I loved the endig it was so sweet. And i love how she stuck up for herself at the en with that boy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2012

    recommend

    good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2012

    Highly recommended

    I enjoyed this book very much.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2012

    Good book

    Great love story for teens.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2012

    enjoyed

    I really did enjoy this book. Writing was great. Did not want to put the book down once i started reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2012

    Love it

    This book is one of my top 20 books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2012

    Liked it!

    Nice read. Good fun plot with a daughter never really knowing her father and then having to fit into his family. She struggles with their rules, their way of thinking, and trying to make conncetions. Characters were well developed and fun to read about. Plot was well written with challenges, humor, sorrow, and frustrations. I liked it and would read sequel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2