Customer Reviews for

The Rocker Who Needs Me

Average Rating 4.5
( 55 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(36)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Wow did I say Wow? This is one fantastic series, it doesn't read

Wow did I say Wow? This is one fantastic series, it doesn't read as a short story and the next two are much longer. I read all three in one
weekend. Please read the 1st in the series as it makes the others much more understanding. For example Emmie and her story with a...
Wow did I say Wow? This is one fantastic series, it doesn't read as a short story and the next two are much longer. I read all three in one
weekend. Please read the 1st in the series as it makes the others much more understanding. For example Emmie and her story with all the guys makes much more sense if you read them in order. This is a series that you can really believe. They are a great group. There is a plot regardless of what others say. I group of misfits from a trailer park, with tons of heart and loyalty, growing up together and becoming adults that their partners can love forever isn't that what romance books are suppose to be? Loved them all and cant wait till the next three.

posted by Charmed47 on July 21, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Recommend.

Good story. Lots of angst. Male/female POV. Stand alone read, but is part of a series. Quick read, about 160 pages. The main characters drove me crazy at times with their lack of faith in one another. Over all, I recommend.
...
Good story. Lots of angst. Male/female POV. Stand alone read, but is part of a series. Quick read, about 160 pages. The main characters drove me crazy at times with their lack of faith in one another. Over all, I recommend.
S.A.K.

posted by Anonymous on August 9, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2013

    Great addition to the series!

    I love how the characters continue to develop. I can't wait for the next book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2013

    Lana and Drake

    I have been waiting for this book. I needed to hear Drakes story and it did not disappoint. Not only did I get Drake snd Lanas story but something we have been waiting for happened finally! Everyone waited for this since book 1!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 21, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Wow did I say Wow? This is one fantastic series, it doesn't read

    Wow did I say Wow? This is one fantastic series, it doesn't read as a short story and the next two are much longer. I read all three in one
    weekend. Please read the 1st in the series as it makes the others much more understanding. For example Emmie and her story with all the guys makes much more sense if you read them in order. This is a series that you can really believe. They are a great group. There is a plot regardless of what others say. I group of misfits from a trailer park, with tons of heart and loyalty, growing up together and becoming adults that their partners can love forever isn't that what romance books are suppose to be? Loved them all and cant wait till the next three.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2014

    A must read!

    The third installment of Browning's Rocker series is terrific. The story overlaps with Jesse's and takes a look at the past! Find out what demons drive Drake to drink and if his Angel can save him! Also, catch up with the rest of the gang and meet Lana's new friends!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2014

    Great Love Story About a Rock Star!

    Self medicating with alcohol due to circumstances of an event in his youth, Drake falls hard for a young girl. This story tells of his struggles with alcoholism, his love for this under-aged girl and the journey to recover and win her love! Wonderful, love-at-first-sight story!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 10, 2014

    This was my favorite of the series even though at times I wanted

    This was my favorite of the series even though at times I wanted to scream at them for not trusting each other. I did like that Drake had some miss givings about being with someone so much younger than him though. It made him a good guy instead of coming off creepy. Lots of turmoil and things going on that keep you sucked into and before you know your at the end and waiting to read about Shane.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2013

    A must The Ricker A Must Read

    Every woman especially all of the Rocker chics must read The Rocker Series! I enjoyed this series more than 50 Shades Of Gray!



    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2013

    Shonteviagraves10@yahoo.com-plz lend

    Add then lend plzz

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2013

    Love the Rocker Series!

    This is another great story in The Rocker Series. It was a bit short, but I loved it! I cannot wait until the next one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 11, 2013

    Recommended

    Really enjoyed this book. The characters are good and it's easy to connect with them. Love her writing. Would recommend to read the other books in this series also. These are very enjoyable also.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2013

    Loved

    Great book can't wait for the next one

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2013

    Love

    Have to read in order! But worth the buy and it drags u into the lil world of demons wings! Love Lana and Drake!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2013

    Loved

    This is a must read series cant wait for more

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2013

    Another great book!

    Can't wait for the next in this series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2013

    I love this series. Drake & Lana has been the best so far.

    I love this series. Drake & Lana has been the best so far. Can't wait for the rest!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2013

    Seriously Rocked this!!

    Drake & Lana......wow! If anyone deserves happily ever after, oh yes!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2013

    Awesome

    As lucy favorite word this book was awesome. I really enjoyed th whole series so far can't wait for the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 15, 2013

    This book was impossible to put down! Drake and Lana are meant

    This book was impossible to put down! Drake and Lana are meant for each other, but there's so many obstacles in their path: addiction, family angst, and age differences! Their struggles to happiness and love are a wonderful story! Love this series so much...looking forward to Shane's story!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2013

    Love

    It was cool iloved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2013

    This series is great, but the story about Drake and Lana is the

    This series is great, but the story about Drake and Lana is the best one yet.  Can not wait for Shane story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2