Customer Reviews for

The Rocker Who Savors Me

Average Rating 4.5
( 66 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(35)

4 Star

(26)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 66 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2013

    Better than book #1

    Loved this story...awesome follow up to the first book in the series! I loved Ember in book 1, but I loved her sass in this book even more. And, it was lovely seeing her make best friends with someone outside of the band. I loved seeing both points of view with this story and am DYING for the release date of the 3rd book. I'm desperate for Drake to have a happy ending.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Loved it

    Loved the fact that emmie got a girlfriend that is so much like her and that she loves emmie's guys just as much as she does. Loved that jesse gets his chance at a family and that drake is starting to find peace!!!! Cant wait for the next one

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2013

    Omg

    Fan-freakin-tastic! I loved the second nook in the series and I am going to try and be patient waiting to see what happens with Lana and Drake....Awesome writing!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2013

    Need More!!

    Pleeeeeeeease give us the rest of the story! I need Drake and Lana to happen....i need Shanes happiness....i feel like i have a friend that i havent heard from and am worried about them.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Loved it

    Please tell me the next book will be out soon.....i love all the characters and cant wait for the next book

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2013

    Good read

    Cant wait for next book

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2014

    Awesome book

    Another great story from a series I wasn't expecting much from. I only read the first book to complete a reading challenge. Then I fell in love with the Demons.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2014

    Good series

    Good story and follow up to the last one

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2014

    Enjoyed it

    I really enjoyed this book. Jesse's character was my favorite from the 1st book in the series. I think the author did a good job with creating a female character to match Jesse. I realize that these books have some "fantasy" in them but I couldn't grasp that Layla wasn't jealous of Jesse's relationship with Emmie and how he acted around her. I was jealous for her. I think she should of had a little of the story revolve around that. It would have been a little more believable. All in all one of my favorite books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 13, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    4.75 Stars The Second Act Heats Up This second book in The Roc

    4.75 Stars

    The Second Act Heats Up

    This second book in The Rocker…Series picks up a few months after where the first book left off (epilogue excluded) with the band settling in California, awaiting the birth of front runner Nik Armstrong’s and his girlfriend Ember Jameson’s baby.  

    Seven months pregnant, Emmie’s first order of business in the new house is to hire some help. Well, and deal with a crew of lazy, petulant movers. Pregnancy has just made Emmie tougher. While the first two interviewees run fleeing from the house cowering in disgust, it’s the third applicant that not only isn’t scared away but meets Emmie’s approval and captures Jesse’s heart.  Big, bad, bald, Demon’s Wings drummer Jesse Thorton is center stage for this story as he sets his sights on Emmie’s new housekeeper, Layla Daniels. 

    Analogy time!... Nik and Emmie’s story is to sweet as Jesse and Layla’s story is to hot!  Grab a cold drink and a fan to cool yourselves down during their sex scene.   There is also a nice touch with the development of friendship between Layla and Emmie, especially considering that Emmie’s life until this point has largely been devoid of trustworthy female friends. 

    Alternating POV between Jesse and Layla along with a chapter by Emmie. Nik and Emmie still have a significant role in this book, even though the focus in on Jesse’s romance with Layla. Guitarist Drake is introduced to Layla’s younger sister Lana, which sets the stage for book 3.

    Can Jesse and Layla make a relationship work or will Jesse drive away Emmie’s new best friend and confidant? Will Emmie deliver the baby safely and will Nik and the boys make it to the birth in time?  And can both Jesse and Layla handle the fall out when his connections to her family and her past is revealed? 

    These big bad rockers are settling down but they haven’t lost their edge!  Lots of cute scenes again this time that show how devoted the gang is to each other.  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2014

    Oh Jesse

    Catch up with the Demons and find out what they are up too. Big bad drummer Jesse Thornton is about to meet the one woman he can't walk away from....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2014

    Anonymous

    Love this series! Great read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 10, 2014

    I enjoyed this book even though I thought it was a little unbeli

    I enjoyed this book even though I thought it was a little unbelievable that Jessie would fall for someone so hard so fast considering his feelings
    for Emmie. It was a good book even though I wasn't real thrilled with how Layla always jumped to the worst possible conclusion and still tried to come off as strong. Looking forward to the rest of the guys.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2014

    YardieBookFanatic

    I usually don't like sequels but the story of Jesse and Layla was good and will keep you reading... Good book.

    LOVETOREAD

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2013

    Sexy

    A must read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2013

    Shonteviagraves10@yahoo.com-plz lend

    Add me nd plz lend

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2013

    Love this series!

    I loved reading Jesse and Layla's story! Looking forward to the next book in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2013

    Five stars

    What a great story! Didn't know there was a book 1

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 23, 2013

    Great book !!!!!!!

    This is book #2 Read The Rocker That Hold Me 1st !!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2013

    Great

    Loved this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 66 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4