Customer Reviews for

The Rocky Road Trip of Lydia Goldblatt & Julie Graham-Chang (Popularity Papers Series #4) (PagePerfect NOOK Book)

Average Rating 4
( 49 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(32)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME!!!!!!!!

This book is awesome! I love this book. I have read all of Jane's books. She is so creative and writes the best books. This book is worth your money and your 8 and 9 year olds will love them if they like fiction books.

posted by 8576629 on April 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

9 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

Look out for homosexual agenda

These books are well written and very funny! As a conservative I was concerned that one of the girl's has 2 Dads but the author did not make a big deal of it, until this 4th book. She addresses the fact that one of the dad's parents have issues with his life style and...
These books are well written and very funny! As a conservative I was concerned that one of the girl's has 2 Dads but the author did not make a big deal of it, until this 4th book. She addresses the fact that one of the dad's parents have issues with his life style and they end up being portrayed as wrong. So, if these things concern you, you should consider them before purchasing....

posted by 13267602 on June 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 49 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2012

    AWESOME!!!!!!!!

    This book is awesome! I love this book. I have read all of Jane's books. She is so creative and writes the best books. This book is worth your money and your 8 and 9 year olds will love them if they like fiction books.

    12 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2012

    Look out for homosexual agenda

    These books are well written and very funny! As a conservative I was concerned that one of the girl's has 2 Dads but the author did not make a big deal of it, until this 4th book. She addresses the fact that one of the dad's parents have issues with his life style and they end up being portrayed as wrong. So, if these things concern you, you should consider them before purchasing....

    9 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2012

    So good

    This is the best book evarit is so funny and it is worth buying but not meant for little kids because it talks about love and boyfriends and i read all of her books they are super i hope she makes another book and i recomend reading all.of her books!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Buy it!!!!!

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2012

    Apparently 10 pages

    Its probably she didn't finish yet and when the rest comes out you will understand that it was probably a misunderstanding.

    5 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2012

    ????????

    How come mine only has ten pages???

    5 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2012

    Bob's Q&A

    Does the book really have only ten pages? That seems strange.

    3 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2012

    Great

    I love yhis book they are very fun to read

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2013

    Ok

    There is a 5th book at the BN live book store.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    Best book

    Best book ever can't wait to share it with my friends!!!!!! YAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2012

    Love this book

    This seires of book ar very helpful and it is helpful because it tell you about the "populare people" at school. It is vwry good to get it for you kide that are in or going into middle becaues in this book alot of things happen like in middle school so get it now!!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2012

    Why does the author need to use a children's book to promote her

    Why does the author need to use a children's book to promote her political view on a gay relationship.  The book is great without slipping her agenda in.  "Look, my books aren't about homosexuality--there just happens to be a main character who has two dads. It isn't a major plot point and is hardly even addressed until the fourth book in the series."  Amy Ignatow

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2012

    Great

    The book is AWESOME! That crapy persson that says thee is only ten pages. Well thats just CRAP! That peson is stupid. Duh? That preson got a sample! But she only has 4 books of the popularity papers.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2012

    Its awesomw

    It is really awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2012

    Bad

    WHY ONLY TEN PAGES!?!?

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2012

    E

    You got a sample but The book is awsome i love every part i think thers going to be a fith so read it and youll see how much u love it like me

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 4, 2012

    Well, the sample was OK but it left me hanging and I wanted to r

    Well, the sample was OK but it left me hanging and I wanted to read more.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2012

    Stupid book dont buy it only ten stupid pages that is so dumb please dont buy

    What i said

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2012

    Disappointed

    My book only has ten pages! Very disappointed!

    2 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2012

    I wrote the do not get this oneit has more than 10 pages OOPS

    Ooops

    2 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2013

    ten pages is good

    it only has 8 pages and know body give me any crap about it being a sample i payed ten bucks for nothing and it will not goto the nexst page after page 8 i only gave it a star because i have to which is stupid

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 49 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3