Customer Reviews for

The Rules According to JWOWW: Shore-Tested Secrets on Landing a Mint Guy, Staying Fresh to Death, and Kicking the Competition to the Curb

Average Rating 3.5
( 112 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(50)

4 Star

(22)

3 Star

(16)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(17)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

13 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Not as bad as I thought it'd be actually

After thumbing through Mike "The Situation" Sorrentino's "book", cleverly entitled 'Here's The Situation' (complete with illustrations and everything!!) and Snooki's *cough* work of art 'A Shore Thing' (again, must've kept her up all night thinking of THAT title), I was...
After thumbing through Mike "The Situation" Sorrentino's "book", cleverly entitled 'Here's The Situation' (complete with illustrations and everything!!) and Snooki's *cough* work of art 'A Shore Thing' (again, must've kept her up all night thinking of THAT title), I was a little hesitant, as well as curious to see what Jenni had in store in the literary world. Being an avid Jersey Shore fan myself, (yes, I openly admit to this), out of the entire cast, she seems to be one of the only ones with a brain in between her ears... I was actually pleasantly surprised by this. I wouldn't call it an Oprah Book Club recommendation, or call it Pulitzer Prize material, but if females are looking for a fun read, with semi-useful information, this is a good one to pick up. It covers everything from body images, with a few easy recipes and work out moves, to how to handle a break up, and everything in between. In the disclaimer itself, Jenni says she is NOT a role model, and what she says in the book may not be the right way of life for everyone, so for those bashing for her for saying SHE herself goes tanning every other week, if it's not for you, you don't need to do it. Overall, I think the concept she and her co-author Sheryl Berk developed and executed was a good one, and I can say I thoroughly enjoyed reading this, and would definitely recommend it to a girl friend. Good job, JWOWW!

posted by Baby_Kiki on February 13, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

only a moron would buy this

Seriously. What douchebag buys crap like this??? hahaha. absolute crap.

posted by 7137559 on February 17, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 113 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted February 13, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Not as bad as I thought it'd be actually

    After thumbing through Mike "The Situation" Sorrentino's "book", cleverly entitled 'Here's The Situation' (complete with illustrations and everything!!) and Snooki's *cough* work of art 'A Shore Thing' (again, must've kept her up all night thinking of THAT title), I was a little hesitant, as well as curious to see what Jenni had in store in the literary world. Being an avid Jersey Shore fan myself, (yes, I openly admit to this), out of the entire cast, she seems to be one of the only ones with a brain in between her ears... I was actually pleasantly surprised by this. I wouldn't call it an Oprah Book Club recommendation, or call it Pulitzer Prize material, but if females are looking for a fun read, with semi-useful information, this is a good one to pick up. It covers everything from body images, with a few easy recipes and work out moves, to how to handle a break up, and everything in between. In the disclaimer itself, Jenni says she is NOT a role model, and what she says in the book may not be the right way of life for everyone, so for those bashing for her for saying SHE herself goes tanning every other week, if it's not for you, you don't need to do it. Overall, I think the concept she and her co-author Sheryl Berk developed and executed was a good one, and I can say I thoroughly enjoyed reading this, and would definitely recommend it to a girl friend. Good job, JWOWW!

    13 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 29, 2011

    What an amazing confident woman!!

    I didn't purchase this book for rules on dating (I'm happily married). I am a fan and I love her confidence! She has great tips on keeping your relationship fresh, how to hold true to your own rules on life and the importance of maintaining your hott sexy body!! This book is all around a confidence booster and a reminder of how important it is to never forget WHO YOU ARE!!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2011

    Guess I'll be single for the rest of my life :(

    First of all, Id like to say that I am a Jersey Shore fan. Ive read Snookis book already (which by the way was great!) I like Jenni, but she comes off sort of conceited in this book. I dont have huge boobs, Im not a reality TV star, Im pretty normal...but shes giving advice saying "Get fake boobs" or "Your man better buy you a designer handbag, not a knockoff!" and also says things like how hot she is, and how she turns heads everywhere she goes...ok, she probably does, being that her boobs are huge, and shes tall...Im not! In this book she gives advice about dating, how to lose weight, what to do in certain situations in dating, how to do your hair, n makeup (like she does)...I guess thats just not me. I dont have money to buy gym memberships, fake boobs, fake tans, nails, and hair, or designer jeans! So, I guess Im going to be single for the rest of my life??? She does say that TV hasnt changed her, but you cant help but think that it has...All in All I give this 4 stars. She gives really great advice, and most of it I already knew, but I guess Im not a "guidette" and Im not really attracted to gorilla juiceheads either! Its almost like she lives in her own little fantasy world where everyone is italian and has fake tans! She barely acknowedges us "regular" people in this book. I dont mean to bash her book, I am a fan! But it would help if she didnt write the book strictly for Guidettes because thats how it seems! If youre a fan, then I say buy it. You might learn a thing or two...but if you've never liked Jersey Shore, or are not a fan then you might want to buy it.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2011

    Just wanted to say

    this book is amazing! I bought it to support JWOWW and I ended up reading it in 2days. I love how she kept things classy and kept me interested in what she had to say. There is a lot of truth in her rules in my opinion! Luckily I found my Mr.Perfection before reading this but if I hadnt I'd be putting all her rules to use to find him!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 6, 2011

    Awsome!!!

    Jwoww did a really good job and this book makes you laugh! really really good haha

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 31, 2011

    BellaJerseyGirl

    This was a great book! I have always been a Guidette and proud! Im six yrs older than Jenni, but the rules still apply! This book wont be for you if you 'dont get' the jersey lifestyle. Ive shore house hopped every summer since i was a kid...ITALIAN STYLE! I wouldnt change a thing! If u bash her or 'us' then hate on! After a nasty break up, i needed a good walk down memory lane! Great Job JWoWW!!!!!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2011

    freakin awesome and funny!

    loved loved loved it! everyone has their own opinion on different topics, hers just happen to be to topics that I relate too! People can think what they want about her and this book, i thought it was awesome!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2011

    COMPLETE CRAP

    Seriously, why did the publisher even bother??? I think HarperCollins is getting desperate. Save your money for something, i mean anything else other than this pile of bull droppings.

    3 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2011

    Eeehhh

    What a joke! Expect failure if you model your life after her... you really should know better than to believe a word that comes out of her mouth.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2011

    Ghost writing

    People like her use ghost writers...I'm sure she just told her story and an actual writer did the writing.

    2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 15, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Awful people perpetuating lies about New Jersey.

    "Men may be from Mars and women from Venus, but I'm from the Jersey Shore."

    Too bad she's from New York.

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2013

    Lol

    Love it so much

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2012

    Jwoww

    Jenni is on jersey shore

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 22, 2011

    Loved this book

    I really enjoyed reading about jwows perspective on everything. Her advice and opinion is well put and she knows what she is talking about. I love the confident woman she turmed out to be!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 6, 2011

    Cute and funny!

    I'm a Jersey Shore fan. That's probably the only reason why you'll love this book if you watch and like the show! She has recipes and exercise tips. Its a great book and I think you'll only enjoy it if you like Jersey Shore!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2014

    Anonymous

    Everyone has their own opinion on how to handle things but dont mind some of her thoughts on life in this novel

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2013

    Shit

    Don't wast your frikin money on thid it's a peice of toatlly dhit

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 26, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    loved the book so much

    loved the book so much

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    JWOWW

    I love that you are on silent library. It was really funny when you were running. Soooo funny. I admire you soo much and i cant wait to see you in a few years in new jersey.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Snooki

    Snooki already had her baby so plz don't judge cuz it could be u one day so be quiet

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 113 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6