Customer Reviews for

The Sanctuary

Average Rating 4
( 25 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted March 5, 2013

    Highly recommend

    I found this to be an exciting book that kept me glued to it. While others may have thought this had a predictable ending, I found you never knew for sure which direction it was going to turn. Even when you thought you knew, it was satisfying. I had the audiobook version and it added to my enjoyment immensely. I recommend getting the disc.
    The only drawback that some may feel are that the character's in-depth psychological descriptions and thoughts were bit too much. I actually liked them, feel it added to the story, and it wasn't overdone.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    best every Best ever!!!!!!!

    The last 100 pages you cant put it down

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2012

    Ted Dekker Fan

    I love Ted Dekker. His books capture me and I have a hard time putting them down. This book is no different, it is exciting and a page turner. Read it!!!! It is a great book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2012

    Boss

    Good

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 18, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Brenda Ballard for Readers' Favorite Danny Hansen h

    Reviewed by Brenda Ballard for Readers' Favorite

    Danny Hansen has had a life that most could not fathom. A survivor of the Bosnian War, and a witness of the atrocities, Danny learned at an early age to survive. He came to the USA and became a priest. Then his vigilante tendencies propelled him to a 50-year prison sentence. He vows to live a non-violent life no matter the cost. When his "wife" Renee Gilmore receives a threatening message, they both must fight to save each other from certain death. The plot thickens as Danny is transferred to a correctional institution that is not like any other in the world.

    I was fortunate enough to have read the book prior to this one and I am about the continuity of the story line. The author does a fine job of pulling the reader into the darkness where dangers lie in wait. Every page is an escalation of curiosity, fear, suspense and even a sense of impending doom (with a big streak of hope for the couple). Ted Dekker has a gift of mesmerizing the reader with his descriptive scenes. I found myself visualizing a cringe, a sob and the gritting of teeth. More than once I think I forgot to breateh! There is a reason Mr. Dekker is such a well-liked author. Everything he writes is sure to bring a memorable reading adventure and this book rates at the top of his list. I highly recommend reading the story line from beginning to end. You will not be disappointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2013

    Amazing Amazing, gave me a new outlook on things

    I have always loved Ted Dekker's books, and The Sanctuary is an example of why. Dekker's characters are unforgettable and his plot lines have heart-wrenching twists, and they leave you with things to think about long after you've closed the book. The Sanctuary is a must-read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 9, 2013

    I guess I have to give this 5 stars because of the impact it mad

    I guess I have to give this 5 stars because of the impact it made in reading it. Ted Dekker combines spiritiual insights and challenges with bone-chilling horror. Not just horror in the actions of the characters, but also in the mindsets and evil that drive the actions.
    If you like the horror genre, and want to see the challenge of living out faith in almost unbelievable circumstances, start reading.
    (I have to tell you that I look for Dekker's works as they come out, and try not to miss one.)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    Anonymous

    Mind blowing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 6, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Exceptional! A great introspective action packed thriller! Dek

    Exceptional! A great introspective action packed thriller! Dekker fans and new readers will enjoy this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    Great book! My sister loved it! Now I'm in the middle of it and can't put it down! My whole family LOVES Ted Dekker books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1