Customer Reviews for

The Santinis: Leonardo, Book 1

Average Rating 4.5
( 41 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(21)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted April 26, 2013

    Leonardo is the first brother we meet in Melissa Schroeder's new

    Leonardo is the first brother we meet in Melissa Schroeder's new military romance series, the Santini's. In this new series, she is introducing us to four brothers, the Santinis, that serve our county. Well, if Leo's story is any indication to this series, sign me up. I am hooked. 

    Leo is a medic in the army, stationed in San Antonio, Texas. While visiting a friend in the hospital, he meets Maryanne. Instant chemistry. I loved Leo's personality, this is the kind of guy every girl dreams of meeting. Maryanne is just spunky and holds her own to Leo. Her strong female characteristics make her funny and loveable, I found myself cheering this relationship on. 

    The story is a novella, and yes, I wanted more to this story but I still fell in love with Leo and Maryanne. They had instant chemistry on the page and their story was perfect!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 26, 2013

    This a definitely read!! It has so much fire between this couple

    This a definitely read!! It has so much fire between this couple that I could not stop reading the book. They both love each other so much that they both bring the better self!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2013

    Excellent

    Loved it. 200 plus pages. Highly recommend.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 26, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Smoking hot military romance. Leo Santini is an Army medic newly

    Smoking hot military romance.
    Leo Santini is an Army medic newly assigned to teach in San Antonio.  While visiting a friend in the base hospital he meets physical therapist Maryanne Johnson.  He is captivated from the first time he meets her.  She is a tough as nails military brat with a heart of gold.  She has been burned by military guys before will Leo break her heart too?  
    When Leo finds himself in love with Maryanne he will do anything it takes to make her fall in love with him.  Even if it means he has to listen to his mother.
    This is the first of the Santini brothers series by Melissa Schroeder.  Each brother is in the military but a different branch.  Leo is in the Army.  I must admit being partial to the Navy but that’s okay because Marco is coming out next.  You can’t miss with a Melissa Schroeder military man.  

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2014

    Love the Santini's !!!!

    These are always good- get the whole series ! I did!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2014

    Highly Recommend

    This is just a must read! HOT!!! and there's more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2013

    Great story

    I loved this book and i can not wait to read the rest of the Santini brothers stories. It was fun and oh so hot!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2013

    "

    Good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 24, 2013

    Great read! Definitely worth checking out!

    The Santinis are 4 brothers, each a different member of the military branches. The first book is Leonardo (Leo) & Maryanne Johnson [MJ). The Santinis are brothers who love each other but also like to tease & pester each other. Leo & MJ share one of the best first kisses I've seen written in a very long time. The .99 is worth it just for that!;) The books are well written & move fast.The love & camroderie in the family is fun to see. This story is novella length. This book 1 of a 4 book series. If you want a quick fun read that will have you laughing & sighing, check out The Santinis.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 15, 2013

    Glad I bought Leo because I don't buy short stories but it was w

    Glad I bought Leo because I don't buy short stories but it was worth it!!! loved it and him and Maryanne were hilarious and hot.
    At the same time that is the kind of relationship you want someone who heats your mind and your body while still making you laugh!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 28, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    As posted on The Smutty Kitty 5 out of 5 Licks I'm on a milita

    As posted on The Smutty Kitty

    5 out of 5 Licks

    I'm on a military romance kick right now and I absolutely loved this book!!! I have been (not so) patiently waiting for this book since Mel announced the series on her Facebook page. Leo was instantly loveable and quite irresistible. He is strong, in the military, stubborn, sexy, and funny. Maryanne is just as stubborn and is extra determined not to fall for Leo. Leo is persistent enough to continue to find ways to show Maryanne to give a relationship with him a chance. Leonardo was funny and full of sweet moments between Maryanne and Leo. I can't wait to meet the rest of the brothers and see what is in store for this group of military brothers. Fortunately we won't have to wait long because Mel plans to release them very close to one another!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 27, 2013

    I loved it! It's spicy hot,romantic & funny! Leo is a sex



    I loved it! It's spicy hot,romantic & funny!

    Leo is a sexy army strong medic stationed in san antonio tx. And when he runs into a beautiful woman while visiting a friend in the hospital he will stop at nothing to get what he wants...
    and what he wants is the feisty head strong physical therapist named Maryanne.

    Awesome start to a Sexy new military series!! I can't wait for book 2!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 27, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Sexy start to a military series The start of the Santini Brothe

    Sexy start to a military series

    The start of the Santini Brothers series definitely left me wanting more! Leonardo opens the series as a Army medic. While this is a short novella, the characters were well developed and it also gave us a glimpse of future characters. 
    Leonardo managed to win me over by his caring side. In his story, Leo was determined to win over the heart of Maryanne, the physical therapist of his injured friend. He took the time to get to know her and showed her things she didn't want to face within herself. It wasn't a rushed love story.
    Maryanne had to learn to open up to Leo based on her past and the beliefs that have been set in her mind. 
    The wonderful thing about Melissa Schroeder's writing is that she allows you to understand the world of military life. It goes through the different worlds. Maryanne is a civilian dating within the military, but she took advice from her granny who was a military wife. The views of acceptance were different and that shows. It makes the story more believable and enjoyable. 
    I truly enjoyed the story and can't wait for the remaining books in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2