Customer Reviews for

The Scrapbooker's Color Palette: Using Color to Create Fabulous Scrapbook Pages

Average Rating 5
( 19 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2006

    Breath taking book!

    Awesome pages with excellent tips for how to do your own pages. I found this book very useful. I'd recommend it to any one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2006

    AT LAST!

    Ever since I inherited a banker's box full of ancient family photos from my Aunt Pauline, I've wondered how best to preserve and cherish them. Now I know! Thanks Kerry and Andrea. Lynnxx

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2005

    WOW!

    I've seen a lot of books about the nations #1 hobby -- scrapbooking -- but this classy book stands out from the pack. Its visually stunning and filled with useful information.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2006

    WOW!

    Being a diehard crafter and the owner of many books, I can say with experience this is one of the best I've ever seen on a favorite pastime. Kudos to the authors for an outstanding publication!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2006

    Highly Recommended

    This is, without a doubt, a five-star book. Not only is it beautiful and helpful, it is a genuine pleasure to read. I will recommend this book to all of my scrapbooking friends.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2006

    Beautifully done!

    This book is full of beautiful layouts and is so refreshing in its design. It is designed in a way that is not overpowering at all but is loaded with fun and fresh ideas. Very classy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2005

    Awesome book!

    I really like this book, The Scrapbooker's Color Palette. The art is very, very good and I had fun reading all the facts and color information. I would recommend this book to any scrapbooker although I think the intermediate to advance scrapbooker will benefit the most from it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2005

    Finally, a scrapbook for both experts and novices.

    The Scrapbooker's Color Palate, a Christmas gift from my friend who's a dyed in the wool scrapbooker, is the first one that not only made sense to me, but showed me the most creative way to present pictures. With 14 grandchildren, I needed help, and this book showed me creative ways to feature each one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2006

    Scrapbooker's Color Palette: Using Color to Create Fabulous Scrapbook Pages

    Recently I have started a new hobby, scrapbooking. This book helped me tremendously.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2006

    Pam, SC

    OUTSTANDING! Easy to follow guide making your scrapbook pages come alive, giving pages a professional appearance, creating your own colorful pages,etc. 'The Scrapbooker's Color Palette' is a must have book for all scrapbooking, standing above the rest.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2005

    I just bought 2 books!

    I just purchased two books and can't wait to give them as gifts. I am sure that I will have fun spending time with my Godchild and Niece to create a life long memory for them to keep. Lisa, Alison & Gwennie

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2006

    A Must Have Book!

    Having just started out with Scrapbooking, and reading many sources, this book was the most helpful one! It helped me learn how to utilize my whites and colors, and no other book offered that! It is an easy to read, and understand, book - which was right up my alley! You won't be disappointed!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2006

    Scrapbooking

    With all the pictures heaped up since Thanksgiving, I'm delighted to find Scrapbooker's Color Palate. There are so many ideas, I can't wait for a quiet day - which is coming soon - to begin.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2006

    INSPIRING

    A refreshing guide to sound design. This approachable handbook will help a scrapbooker achieve strength and visual clarity in her creations.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2005

    Scrapbooker's Color Palette: Using Color to Create Fabulous Scrapbook Pages

    I just recently started scrapbooking and found this book a terrific help.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2005

    A jumpstarter!

    This book has revived my interest in scrapbooking. New Year's Resolution: haul out all my old scrapbooks & revamp using the tips in this treasure of a book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2005

    One of a Kind

    This book is different from all the other books that publishers seem to be cranking out. For one thing, it is FUN! I love all the sidebars and found myself laughing out loud sometimes. The artwork is amazing. Some of the best I've ever seen. And, YES, there is lots of useful information that will make me a better scrapper. I recommend this book to anybody who wants a good read and lots of useful information!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2005

    Loaded with Ideas FUN to Read

    I absolutely love this book. The art work is so fresh and original and the written information is fun to read and interesting. So many craft books are so dry they put you to sleep. The Scrapbooker's Color Palette is full of interesting and useful information about color and scrapbooking. I especially liked the many 'stroke-of-genius' text tidbits throughout the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1