Customer Reviews for

The Sea Witch

Average Rating 3
( 17 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(4)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Entertaining - a good read.

Three Stories of three different Aircraft, each with it's intriging tail.

posted by 7585359 on June 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

I was a little disappointed in this book, beginning with the fac

I was a little disappointed in this book, beginning with the fact that it was three stories in one. I usually enjoy Coonts immensely but not this time. The stories were short and really didn't do anything for the reader. It was like having a beginning and a short end...
I was a little disappointed in this book, beginning with the fact that it was three stories in one. I usually enjoy Coonts immensely but not this time. The stories were short and really didn't do anything for the reader. It was like having a beginning and a short ending and the rest of the book was missing. Coonts needs to stick to what he does best, and this isn't it.

posted by MCPO-Ski-USN-Ret on June 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted June 28, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I was a little disappointed in this book, beginning with the fac

    I was a little disappointed in this book, beginning with the fact that it was three stories in one. I usually enjoy Coonts immensely but not this time. The stories were short and really didn't do anything for the reader. It was like having a beginning and a short ending and the rest of the book was missing. Coonts needs to stick to what he does best, and this isn't it.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2012

    WARNING: this book is composed of three novellas. All three are

    WARNING: this book is composed of three novellas. All three are a decade or so old, and have been published in other venues--collections of short stories, etc. I quickly realized after starting in on the first one that it was very familiar, and checked the publishing info in the front of the book. Yep originally published in 2003 (other included novellas were published in 1999 and 2001). Won't matter if you haven't read much of his other stuff, but beware if you have and are purchasing this book so you aren't buying something you've already read.

    And the quality is well below many of his other books--more along the lines of "Saucer" than "Flight of the Intruder".

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2012

    NOT SO GREAT

    I like Coonts but this was a total waste of money. Go find a good Clive Cussler novel. Better still, read something by Neville Shute. Great writer.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2012

    Entertaining - a good read.

    Three Stories of three different Aircraft, each with it's intriging tail.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 8, 2012

    Still Reading

    Still reading the book. Seems to be very good.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2012

    Disappointed

    Been had by Stephen Coonts. Garbage. Waste of money.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2012

    Very good book

    Very well written, I wish book had been a little longer than 150 pages for 11 dollars

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2012

    Expected more than this..Note to self: check if the book is a co

    Expected more than this..Note to self: check if the book is a collection of old short stories or an actual book before clicking the "buy " button.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2012

    Good book

    Loved the17th day some people might not like this one it has three short storys but there good

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2012

    Read every Stephen Coonts books and could not wait for the next

    Read every Stephen Coonts books and could not wait for the next one until now. Found that the book contains only 150 pages of uncharacteristic poorly written novellas. Waste of $11.99and will deter me from buying any more Coonts books. Also, a reminder to myself to be very careful when purchasing ebooks. Read the reviews and comments in detail. I wouldn’t have purchased this book if I had realized it’s format and brevity.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2012

    Big Disappointment

    Stephen Coonts can do better than this, do not waste $11.99 on this book.

    Giving it one star is genereous

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1