Customer Reviews for

The Seattle Times

Average Rating 2.5
( 65 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(19)

1 Star

(16)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2010

    Don't recommend

    This was the first time I subscribed to an eNewspaper but I expected more substance from the Seattle Times. I don't blame the formatting for poor reading, but I believe the Seattle Times is a simplistic, liberally-focused newspaper. I will stick to reading other local papers for my local, national and sports news. A disappointed reader

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2011

    Boring & Dissapointing

    Find better content for free Online. Difficult to navigate as a previous poster pointed out. What concerns me is I signed up for a trial membership and they've ALREADY charged my account. No other trial has done that (PC Mag, Maximum PC), so I know that's not supposed to happen. I don't like it so I'm cancelling after two issues. Not particularly happy with Nook customer service either.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2013

    Unsubscribe.

    It is to bad I really was hoping that getting your paper on line would be good when I travel. I can not find the sports page I can not the business page. This not a good fit for me.
    I wish to unsubscribe.
    Carl Rea

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2012

    Disappointed

    I am disappointed in the Nook subscription of the Seattle Times. I have enjoyed it for several years but lately it seems that only the national news, some local news and sports is all that is being provided. I noticed the disappearance of sections that I enjoy happened at least a month ago and thought maybe it was temporary. There is no longer a travel section or entertainment section or food section. The headline articles that I now receive can be read online already without paying a montly fee for a newspaper that doesn't provide what it initially did when I first did my Nook subscription.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 8, 2012

    Disappointing and Dishounest

    I expected more from a major city newspaper. It is very liberal, not balanced journalism at all. And like another trial subscriber, I got billed immediately instead of receiving a trial subscription. If you are considering a trial subscription, one word of advice . . . DON'T DO IT!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2012

    Not easy to read on Nook

    I did not enjoy trying to read this newspaper on my nook. It jumped from page to page and made it very difficult to read an entire article. I am not renewing this subscription.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2012

    Very disappointed

    This just does not read well on Nook. You have to go page to page. It also does not include the whole paper. There are no funnies.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2012

    NO NOOK newspaper

    Trying to read the newspaper on a nook is similar to reading a paper that someone cut paper dolls with. Just is not the same.
    I do not recommend

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2012

    Nook Version Not Worth the Time

    I was hoping that the Seattle Times would use the Nook's digital platform as an opportunity to revise and reinvigorate the brand. The version of the times available on the Nook doesn't accomplish either task. The paper's navigation is weak and it's not a faithful representation of the breath of articles found in the hard-copy version of the paper. Really disappointing and another step towards the demise of the Seattle Times.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2014

    Poor formatting and too much missing content.

    I'll wait for this to be improved before I will consider re-subscribing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2012

    Don't bother!

    I expected this to be the complete Seattle Times... it isn't. Best to stick to the online edition, or better yet, good old fashioned paper.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2012

    CANCEL THE TIMES

    i JUST CANCELED MY SUB TO THE TIMES i TRIED TO GET THE SEATTLE PI BUT CAN'T ON MY NOOK COLOR, THE PI HAS MORE VIDEO STUFF WHICH WORKED ON MY NOOK COLOR, I GOT IT THROUGH MY EMAIL PROGRAM ON MY COMPUTER

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2011

    Not worth the money

    Very minimal content, and no comics.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1