Customer Reviews for

The Secret Dreams of Sarah-Jane Quinn

Average Rating 4.5
( 272 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(176)

4 Star

(60)

3 Star

(21)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

22 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

AMAZING! This book does NOT disappoint.

It was free... so I went into it expecting a little weirdness that usually comes from the "free" Nook Books. But let me tell you it was amazing. You truely get to know Sara-Jane she is a person you can relate to and actually understand how she is feeling. This is one of...
It was free... so I went into it expecting a little weirdness that usually comes from the "free" Nook Books. But let me tell you it was amazing. You truely get to know Sara-Jane she is a person you can relate to and actually understand how she is feeling. This is one of my favorite books it gave me goosbumps on SEVERAL occasions... I will read it again and again. I didnt want to put it down! Definitely read this book!

posted by mooneyb on February 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

15 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

Not for kifs Not for kids

I read the first 6 pages and stopped because of the constant swearing. If youre a kid and you are thinking of getting this book i recomend that you dont.

posted by Anonymous on February 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 60 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2012

    Great!

    Loved the characters, great story, couldn't put it down. I laughed,I cried!

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2012

    Fun and compelling

    This is the first book I've read by this author, but it won't be the last. This book was witty, fun and well paced. The characters were compelling and I got very attached to them. The tragic occurrence was a bit of a surprise, but I could go along with it. Real life isn't all sunshine and roses, after all, and these characters felt very real. Only the ending felt a bit contrived--a little too coincidental to be believed, but other than that, I enjoyed every page.

    Now I can't wait to read the 1st book, Office Politics (yes Secret Dreams is the 2nd novel, but you can read it without having read the first one), and I sincerely hope there will be a 3rd book in the series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 8, 2012

    I recommend it..

    **** This romance novel includes lots of humor, but one part also addresses a serious issue common to women of all ages, but especially to young adult women. Overall, a good, quick read, which I highly recommend.

    Bookworm55PP

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2012

    Great read

    I read a lot of books and this is the best one I have found in a very long time! Great job.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2012

    Good Read

    Would have done 5 stars but didn't realize this was the second book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2013

    really good book

    Great story, would have given it a 5 if not for the occasional, unnecessary f bomb.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2013

    Recommend

    I was skeptical that I was going to enjoy this book at 1st, but the longer I read the better it got. 691 Pages. The ending was really scary and I cried some but will read more by this writer. Get this book you'll be glad you did. GJRA

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    Blackberrys......

    Find out it is a good read and well laid out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2013

    A good book

    This was not a typical love story. I loved the characters, plot and ending,

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2013

    A Pleasure to Read!

    Finally, a very good book NOT ABOUT A BILLIONAIRE!!!! Love the perspective the book is written from. You will enjoy this!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 17, 2013

    Seems to have a slow start, but it gets amazing by the end with

    Seems to have a slow start, but it gets amazing by the end with a pace that races through the reader until it's impossible to put this book down! There's a few minor discrepancies, such as dates being off, but the story is strong, detailed and has several laugh-outloud moments. Sarah-Jane is particularly well written, someone who could be the girl next door, your coworker or best friend. I would have liked to see a few more details for other characters and some of the other 'sideline' story questions answered (perhaps there is another book planned?). When the 'big secret' is revealed, it is a tad convenient yet completely fits who the characters are and why it all makes sense and is 'real'. The author took a classic plot line and made it memorable with characters who will stay with you long after the last page. The stalker plot line also serves as a warning to all women about precautions and safety without being preachy or blaming the victim as so many of these plot lines do.
    I didn't find the swearing 'too much' or inappropriate as some reviewers have stated. Also, there is NO descriptive sex in this book: the reader is more or less 'taken to the bedroom door' and it shuts gently in her/his face. I'd like to see future books to clear lingering questions, explain some of the other characters actions and reconnect with Sarah-Jane. I will definitely look for other books from this author.
    Well done and HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2013

    I liked it!

    It is light reading with lots of romance and a bit of sex and violence - not tasteless though. I would read other books by this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2013

    Great read

    What a great story. I laughed, I cried. I figured out the connection between the two pretty early on, but that didn't mess anything up. There was plenty else going on, and besides that, it just made me want to read faster to find out when she figures it out.
    Romantic scenes are teastfully done, and the attack is intense and detailed, but not to graphic. Apropreate for adult and older teens, 16+.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    Very interesting reading.

    Will keep you interested throughout.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 21, 2013

    Higly recommend

    I don't usually like flash backs, but this was very heartwarming.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2013

    Enjoyable reading with enough of a story line to keep me reading.

    I was confused as I read through the first of the book. I kept reading to find out what happened with her stalker. The relationship with her family was very true to life. It took me awhile to find out exactly what her dreams were. Great book for easy reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2013

    highly recommended

    good read check it out

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    cute story

    I loved this book! Loved the way the story twisted and how it ended! The personalities in the story were great. Easy to imagine the story and form 'mind pictures'.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2013

    Very enjoyable

    This story was very good and i really loved the ending. The characters were relatable and the story line was very engaging. I would recommend this book!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2013

    Very good read

    Very relaxing read! Enjoyable! Couldn't wait to finish it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 60 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3