BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Secret Dreams of Sarah-Jane Quinn

Average Rating 4.5
( 274 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(178)

4 Star

(60)

3 Star

(21)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

23 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

AMAZING! This book does NOT disappoint.

It was free... so I went into it expecting a little weirdness that usually comes from the "free" Nook Books. But let me tell you it was amazing. You truely get to know Sara-Jane she is a person you can relate to and actually understand how she is feeling. This is one of...
It was free... so I went into it expecting a little weirdness that usually comes from the "free" Nook Books. But let me tell you it was amazing. You truely get to know Sara-Jane she is a person you can relate to and actually understand how she is feeling. This is one of my favorite books it gave me goosbumps on SEVERAL occasions... I will read it again and again. I didnt want to put it down! Definitely read this book!

posted by mooneyb on February 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

15 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

Not for kifs Not for kids

I read the first 6 pages and stopped because of the constant swearing. If youre a kid and you are thinking of getting this book i recomend that you dont.

posted by Anonymous on February 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 178 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 9
  • Posted February 8, 2012

    AMAZING! This book does NOT disappoint.

    It was free... so I went into it expecting a little weirdness that usually comes from the "free" Nook Books. But let me tell you it was amazing. You truely get to know Sara-Jane she is a person you can relate to and actually understand how she is feeling. This is one of my favorite books it gave me goosbumps on SEVERAL occasions... I will read it again and again. I didnt want to put it down! Definitely read this book!

    23 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2012

    a new fav!

    l fell in love with all of the main characters. Kept me guessing, laughing out loud, and occasionally crying. I didn’t want it to end. Most definitely worth the read!

    20 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    Could not put this book down!!!

    I absolutely loved this story! The love triangle of Sarah, Collie, and Gus (I won't count the creepy stalker though) is so packed full of emotion that you can't find a good place to pause your reading. All of Sarah's pain in her life is magically erased in the end with the realization of who her husband really is and why he loves her so much. Such a sweet and touching story that you wish there was even more than the 695 pages. A must read!

    12 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2012

    Awesome love story!

    I loved the story behind this, of finding the ultimate one. When i thought she has lost him right after realizing he was the one i had the read frantically to satisfy that he wasnt gone. Loved this so much, would like a novella to see how many children they end up with.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2012

    Amazing book <3

    This is an amazing book and this is like my fouth time readingbthis book! If i have a man like gus when i get older i will be one of the luckiest girls alive like sarah-jane and the family that care for her in ways her true family doesnt is amazing. I would recommend this book to a romantic novel lover :) <3

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2012

    Great read!

    Easy read, very captivating. Loved the story of sarah jane!

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 28, 2012

    Easy read - enjoy!

    Loved this book! It was an easy ready and thoroughly enjoyable! The character was very believable and sweet. I would love to have her for a friend.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    Very good book!!

    I wasnt expecting to enjoy this book, but was plesantly surprised. I did not want to put it down! Great writing style and well developed characters....highly recommend

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2013

    Loved it!

    I loved this book. Should have taken me longer than a day to read however I could not put this down! I loved all the main characters, I was laughing and crying right ong with them. The ending was wonderful, my heart was thumping so hard I'm surprised I didn't have a heart attack. Lol Most definitely will be reading this again!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2012

    This book sneaks up on you. I had to read it again and again. Th

    This book sneaks up on you. I had to read it again and again. The end is so sweet. I think it got under my skin and I was a little upset with one character and then it might be like the title, that everyone has secrets. There are a couple editing problems but the story is so good. Sarah is so likeable and she ends up with the sweetest guy, won't tell you which. I want to find cinnamon toothpaste now.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2012

    This is a well written book. Wow!

    This book contains love triangles which is ironic in the end. The complexity of the character are amazing. I was so shocked to discover the childhood secret between sarah and a suiter(wewe huhuh, oh this is suppose to be a french imitation by the way;) the mystery surronding the office is exquistly nerve racking. Contains different problems from the everday introverted monologe ( you know,the usual) to creepy stalker out to get you kind of situation. Annd BONUS!!!!!a sweet but sometimes cocky boss who is very has a huge family i mean HUGE and has a sexy german side. Oh and by the way the ending is such a tease because it made me break out into tears ( yes a girl who cries over books)not goinng to say what kind but i did. But i do believe that anyone who comes across this book and sees the love triangle problem and thinks "wow not another one" just try it before u judge and become amazed ad enthralled by this book. I COMMAMD IT? HEHE JK HOPE U ENJOY!!! OH AND IS THERE A SEQUEL JUST WONDERING?

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2013

    Loved it !

    I wasn't sure I would like it when I read the synopsis but after reading some of the reviews I decided to purchase it. I was not disapointed . This is a great story . It has alot of surprises some good, some not so good. It has some valuable lessons as well and it parts will keep you guessing. I highly recommend reading this story

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2013

    Heartwarming

    What a wonderful novel filled with turmoil, suspense, friendship, loss, dreams, and love. I couldn't put my Nook down!

    I hope to read more from this author.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2012

    I really enjoyed this

    I really like this author. The characters seem so real. I usually have to pay for books i like that much! I am only sad that i didnt realize this is not the first book with these characters, i would have read the other first. I will for sure read any she has written.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    A very entertaining read

    I loved this book. It's a light read filled with humor and romance. A few twists and turns that I wasn't expecting and an ending that wrapped everything up the way it should be.
    Loved it!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    Wonderful

    Wonderful story and characters. This book caused me to laugh at some points, cry at others, and truly enjoy Sarah's story. Her childhood was so unpleasant to say the least which led to her seeing herself as less than she was. Hate when the storyline is given away, but she comes to an awesome realization of who she is and eho the men in her life really are.
    Take the time to read this book, you will really consider it time well spent.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2013

    Great Read

    OMG! This book was AMAZING! I couldn't put it down. Loved the element of mystery mixed in with the romance.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2013

    A great puzzle to put tigether!

    I would have paid money to read this. The depth of characters interlaced with mystery made it so intriguing. Yes there is romance but there is so much about life. The author keeps the story moving with twists and turns but doesnt leave you feeling dissatisfied. The book speaks about real life and about personal growth. It has everything a goid novel should. I look forward to reading more stories like these from her.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    Awesome

    I fell in love with this book! I will be reading it again it was that good. I can say it made me laugh out loud and cry all in one. I really havent had a lot of books do that. This is a most read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2013

    I absolutely loved this book!  It was not what I expected at all

    I absolutely loved this book!  It was not what I expected at all.  I couldn't put it down!  I laugh, I cried!  It was just amazing!  A must read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 178 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 9