BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Secret of Ashona

Average Rating 5
( 32 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(26)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2012

    Awesome:)

    Another epic installment in the Erec Rex series! A must read!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 23, 2011

    Sooooo exited!!!

    Does any1 know when its coming out?

    4 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    Mysterious

    This book is another masterpiece by Kaza Kingsley I would recommend this book to people at the age of 9 and up it is very adventourus and I would recommend it to peole that liked the Harry Potter series

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2012

    Awesome book

    Great fantasy book for ages 8 to 13, but first you should read the other ones in the series

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2012

    SO AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Make another book

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2012

    Loooved it!

    Erec rex is one of my favorite books. This is quite an accomplishment, considering the fact that I have rad many, many wonderful fantasies. I highly recommend this series to fantasy lovers.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2012

    Awesome!

    Just started reading amd this is oneof Kaza's best books in the series! I didn't any of the books could out do the search foe truth, but Kaza really out did herself!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2013

    There's honestly not much to complain about the book other than

    There's honestly not much to complain about the book other than perhaps silliness. The story is exceedingly strange and won't appeal to everyone. If your the kind of nerd who enjoys their fantasies with an anchor in logic than this book will prove to be the end of you. Instead it must be approached as an Alice in Wonderland experience, where the reader simply told to enjoy the ride without asking too many questions. If anything I would like to see Kingsley put a little more development on the sidekicks as they seem to just follow the main character around rather than put their own influence on the story. One final drawback is that the story can not stand alone as it's own tale but seems to rely heavily on previous books to establish the story...Read full review at theofficebooks.blogspot

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2012

    Make another book

    Please!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2012

    Read this now!!!

    The best book ever im on vacation and all i is read because they are so good!!!! If u r thinking of buying this it is the best so do!! But u would probbly buy it because if ur here you would have read the other ones!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2012

    I love this series

    One of the things i like about erec is that it doesn't take him 364568 books to figure out what something means

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2013

    What about the moon?

    This is a spoiler editorial, so do on read this if you havn't read the book.
    When erek fixes evrything that baskania did with the septer, he doesnt mentipn fixing the moon and putting it back together.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    T

    Yay ima boss!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 9, 2011

    Interesting i got it yesterday because im the authers son

    Fooled you hahahahahahahahahaha!!!!!!!!!!!!

    0 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 18, 2011

    YES YES YES

    Cant wait!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    0 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2011

    Books rook!

    Can't wait!!!

    0 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2