BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Secret of Ella and Micha

Average Rating 4.5
( 869 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(520)

4 Star

(186)

3 Star

(86)

2 Star

(34)

1 Star

(43)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

47 out of 54 people found this review helpful.

Really amazing!

I absolutely loved this book! It was wonderful from start to finish. I read it in a few hours and now I'm sad it's over. Can't wait for the next one! I loved that we got both characters POV and I felt for both on them the way through their journey. This was truly a grea...
I absolutely loved this book! It was wonderful from start to finish. I read it in a few hours and now I'm sad it's over. Can't wait for the next one! I loved that we got both characters POV and I felt for both on them the way through their journey. This was truly a great story that made me laugh and at times cry. Definitely recommend it! On a side note: I've read all of Jeasica Sorenson's books and this one was definitely more edgier but in a good way! It had enough sexuality but wasn't crass or too much. It was perfect!

posted by 13603832 on October 4, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

Ugh

Im sorry but this book was a complete waste of time. It was unrealistic, very cliche and i know it said 17 plus but it was kinda nasty at parts. Im just not sure if i should wven waste my breath with the next one. On the bright side all of her other books rock :)

posted by 11525178 on October 19, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 869 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 44
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2012

    Really amazing!

    I absolutely loved this book! It was wonderful from start to finish. I read it in a few hours and now I'm sad it's over. Can't wait for the next one! I loved that we got both characters POV and I felt for both on them the way through their journey. This was truly a great story that made me laugh and at times cry. Definitely recommend it! On a side note: I've read all of Jeasica Sorenson's books and this one was definitely more edgier but in a good way! It had enough sexuality but wasn't crass or too much. It was perfect!

    47 out of 54 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2012

    Brilliant

    I love the Fallen Star and Darkness Falls series - I wasn't sure about this book. But being a fan of Jessica Sorenson I am glad I gave it a chance!! This is a unique story, well written, and the characters are so very real! I cannot wait to see what the future holds for Ella and Micha! I am glad Ella stopped fighting her true feelings for Micha!!

    30 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 3, 2012

    Amazing!

    Jessica Sorenson has done it again with The Secret of Ella and Micha! I started reading this book as soon as I bought it and did not put it down until I finished it. I was hooked after just reading the first sentence. I am waiting on the edge of my seat for the next book to see where Ella and Micha take things. Bravo Mrs. Sorenson on this amazing, wonderfully written book!

    20 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2012

    Loved this book

    So good. I have read all of her books and i must say that the chemestry between the two main characters in this book are my favorite of all the others.

    12 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2012

    Wow!

    Great book! Cant wait for the next one!

    11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2012

    Loved it

    It is a beautifully written story about love and finding yourself. I was swept away in the story and had a hard time putting the book down. The characters were amazing, and I cant wait to read more about them.

    11 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2012

    Great Book

    Jessica is one of my favorite writers. Everytime I read one of her books I feel like I'm right there with them! When I first saw that she was doing a book that had NOTHING to do with any kind of "paranormal" theme I was a little skeptical. I mean come on The Fallen Star series are AWESOME! I was way wrong. The Secret of Ella and Micha won me over big time. I must say I am totally in love with Micha! If you don't read this you are missing out. It's a love story with heart, no sugar coating on anything. I won't say to much about the story only its a must read. Can't wait for the next one!

    11 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2012

    Breathtaking

    This book took me on a wonderful journey of Ella and Micha's lives. I really felt for them and they had me laughing and crying at parts. Their relationship was amazing.
    Micha is one of my favorite male characters. A musician who likes to race cars and loves Ella more than anything. The side characters were also great and added to the story.
    This is a must read!

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2012

    Amazing

    Addicted to th book

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2012

    Couldn't put it down

    The cover art is what drew me to the book at first and then sampling it just wasnt enough. I cant wait until the next book comes out because Im dying to find out where these two go next. The fact that its written like real life and not some fantisy crap is what makes this short story so amazing. I do hope we get to hear more about some of th other character relations to the main ones. Again this is beautifully written!

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2012

    Awesome!

    Once again Jessica has done an amazing job! I love that it has both characters ponit of views and you can relate to both. The love in her books feel so real. Can't wait for the next one.

    8 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2012

    Awesome!

    This was a great story! I loved how each character came into their own...I just cant say enough about it. I cant wait until the second book comes out!!!

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2012

    Awsome

    All i can say is great book well worth the coule bucks

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2012

    Ugh

    Im sorry but this book was a complete waste of time. It was unrealistic, very cliche and i know it said 17 plus but it was kinda nasty at parts. Im just not sure if i should wven waste my breath with the next one. On the bright side all of her other books rock :)

    7 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2012

    Awesome

    Loved it

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2012

    Great story

    Loved this book... Emotion, romance, real life problems... Wish it was longer and hope for a sequel... Highly recommend!

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2012

    Great

    I love reading all her books.... but this one was okay. I loved this book 18+ should only read this

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2012

    Awesome

    Must read!!!

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2012

    Loved it

    I really enjoyed this book must read!!!

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2013

    Loved the book the first time I read it....

    Sadly I thought this book was the sequel to the first ajd preordered it. It is the same copy I read before....so I wasted my time and money thinking I was preordering the sequel. :(

    5 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 869 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 44