Customer Reviews for

The Secret of Ella and Micha

Average Rating 4.5
( 867 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(520)

4 Star

(184)

3 Star

(86)

2 Star

(34)

1 Star

(43)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

47 out of 54 people found this review helpful.

Really amazing!

I absolutely loved this book! It was wonderful from start to finish. I read it in a few hours and now I'm sad it's over. Can't wait for the next one! I loved that we got both characters POV and I felt for both on them the way through their journey. This was truly a grea...
I absolutely loved this book! It was wonderful from start to finish. I read it in a few hours and now I'm sad it's over. Can't wait for the next one! I loved that we got both characters POV and I felt for both on them the way through their journey. This was truly a great story that made me laugh and at times cry. Definitely recommend it! On a side note: I've read all of Jeasica Sorenson's books and this one was definitely more edgier but in a good way! It had enough sexuality but wasn't crass or too much. It was perfect!

posted by 13603832 on October 4, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

Ugh

Im sorry but this book was a complete waste of time. It was unrealistic, very cliche and i know it said 17 plus but it was kinda nasty at parts. Im just not sure if i should wven waste my breath with the next one. On the bright side all of her other books rock :)

posted by 11525178 on October 19, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 520 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 26
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2012

    Really amazing!

    I absolutely loved this book! It was wonderful from start to finish. I read it in a few hours and now I'm sad it's over. Can't wait for the next one! I loved that we got both characters POV and I felt for both on them the way through their journey. This was truly a great story that made me laugh and at times cry. Definitely recommend it! On a side note: I've read all of Jeasica Sorenson's books and this one was definitely more edgier but in a good way! It had enough sexuality but wasn't crass or too much. It was perfect!

    47 out of 54 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2012

    Brilliant

    I love the Fallen Star and Darkness Falls series - I wasn't sure about this book. But being a fan of Jessica Sorenson I am glad I gave it a chance!! This is a unique story, well written, and the characters are so very real! I cannot wait to see what the future holds for Ella and Micha! I am glad Ella stopped fighting her true feelings for Micha!!

    30 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 3, 2012

    Amazing!

    Jessica Sorenson has done it again with The Secret of Ella and Micha! I started reading this book as soon as I bought it and did not put it down until I finished it. I was hooked after just reading the first sentence. I am waiting on the edge of my seat for the next book to see where Ella and Micha take things. Bravo Mrs. Sorenson on this amazing, wonderfully written book!

    20 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2012

    Loved this book

    So good. I have read all of her books and i must say that the chemestry between the two main characters in this book are my favorite of all the others.

    12 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2012

    Wow!

    Great book! Cant wait for the next one!

    11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2012

    Loved it

    It is a beautifully written story about love and finding yourself. I was swept away in the story and had a hard time putting the book down. The characters were amazing, and I cant wait to read more about them.

    11 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2012

    Breathtaking

    This book took me on a wonderful journey of Ella and Micha's lives. I really felt for them and they had me laughing and crying at parts. Their relationship was amazing.
    Micha is one of my favorite male characters. A musician who likes to race cars and loves Ella more than anything. The side characters were also great and added to the story.
    This is a must read!

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2012

    Amazing

    Addicted to th book

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2012

    Couldn't put it down

    The cover art is what drew me to the book at first and then sampling it just wasnt enough. I cant wait until the next book comes out because Im dying to find out where these two go next. The fact that its written like real life and not some fantisy crap is what makes this short story so amazing. I do hope we get to hear more about some of th other character relations to the main ones. Again this is beautifully written!

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2012

    Awesome!

    Once again Jessica has done an amazing job! I love that it has both characters ponit of views and you can relate to both. The love in her books feel so real. Can't wait for the next one.

    8 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2012

    Awsome

    All i can say is great book well worth the coule bucks

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2012

    Awesome

    Loved it

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2012

    Great story

    Loved this book... Emotion, romance, real life problems... Wish it was longer and hope for a sequel... Highly recommend!

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2012

    Great

    I love reading all her books.... but this one was okay. I loved this book 18+ should only read this

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2012

    Awesome

    Must read!!!

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2012

    Loved it

    I really enjoyed this book must read!!!

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2012

    A wonderful book

    This was a wonelderful book! I loved Ella and Micha

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2012

    Amazing

    She did it again & has me hooked on another one of her series! I love the story this tells!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2012

    Love!

    Great story! Read it in a single afternoon and it was a great light read. The romance was super steamy and the character developement was prett good. I will denenitely read the next when it comes out!

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2012

    Oh. Em. Gee. Talk about a book that absolutely shook me. The Sec

    Oh. Em. Gee. Talk about a book that absolutely shook me. The Secret of Ella and Micha is probably one of the best books that have been released this year, at least in my opinion. This was my first experience reading something by the amazing Jessica Sorensen and I can honestly say, it blew me away!

    This book deserves all the stars that can be given. I cried. I laughed. I smiled. I got frustrated. And, I fell in love right along with Ella and Micha. The story line itself is unique, it pulls you in and keeps you there. In the beginning we’re introduced to Ella and her roommate, Lila. The symbolism is absolutely breath-taking, and I could probably spout off and off and off about all the amazing details. But, that would be telling, and this story is meant to be read, cherished, and understood!
    Ella is a spectacular young woman. Her past has done nothing but harm her, and she takes on a lot of guilt for something that isn’t her fault. With the suicide of her mother Ella decided to break away from everything. Her longtime best friend Micha (who’s tall, dark, and gorgeous of course) and her family. For that, I commend her because I honestly wouldn’t be able to do that myself. But she manages it, with strength that no one so young should have to possess merely for self-preservation. She is an incredibly deep and yet easy to understand character.

    Micha though, is my personal favorite. I adore him (and have the serious hots for him!). He’s so real. He’s honest, probably almost to a fault, and a heck of a lot more intelligent than he ever lets on to. So he isn’t’ a grand gesture sort of male character but he’s simply easy to love. I love the fact that Micha hardly let’s anything gets him down.
    The Secret of Ella and Micha is high up on my recommended list, it’s the kind of book that you pick up and can’t stop reading until the book’s ended. I am highly anticipating the second installment to their tale! I thought I’d share a few quotes (I promise to only give you a few though honestly, I have 75% of the book highlighted) so you all can get a bit of a taste for what The Secret of Ella and Micha has in store for you.

    “They know who I used to be; a loud spoken, reckless girl, who showed what she felt to the world. There were no secrets with me.” –Ella
    “Perhaps if I can get enough courage to jump off the thin ledge, I’ll soar away into the night, like a bird with powerful wings.” -Ella
    “Just because it’s broken doesn’t mean it loses its importance. And I figured I’d give it to you one day when you realized it was okay to make mistakes.” –Grady

    Jessica Sorensen has written a book that deserves to be read and characters that bury themselves in your heart. And she teaches us an important lesson: Sometimes. Things are broken, and it may seem impossible to put them back together again. But, with a little trust and hard work, sometimes you find that mistakes are meant to be made and hearts can be mended. Way to go Jessica Sorensen! ~ Book Crook Reviews

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 520 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 26