Customer Reviews for

The Secret of Grisly Manor

Average Rating 4
( 1996 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(968)

4 Star

(540)

3 Star

(287)

2 Star

(104)

1 Star

(97)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

379 out of 449 people found this review helpful.

Domino 25

This was a very entertaing game for me. It took me awhile to do it but I am elderly and not as swift as I once was, but it sure was fun and I would recommend it highly for those wanting a challenge. I hope they have more available soon.

posted by 9357059 on November 12, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

153 out of 190 people found this review helpful.

Okay the walkthough for the globe

Okay you look at the globe and to open it, u need to use 4 certain colors. To get these colors, go to the fridge, find the letters on the fridge that make the word L-O-V-E. Remember the colors of the letters in order. Then go to the globe and put the colors in order. To...
Okay you look at the globe and to open it, u need to use 4 certain colors. To get these colors, go to the fridge, find the letters on the fridge that make the word L-O-V-E. Remember the colors of the letters in order. Then go to the globe and put the colors in order. To know how i know this, the love part, there are rooms upstairs, the two bedrooms, the attic, the bathroom, and the grandpas workroom. For the door way feom the bathroom to the work room. Okay go to the work room from the bathroom. When you r in, close the door thay leads to the bathroom, click the poster. Welcome

posted by 8695116 on October 29, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 97 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 3 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2012

    Trouble installing.

    Second game from Fire Maple Games that did not install easily. Still having trouble.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2012

    What a let down.

    While the game was very entertaining and captivated me for an evening, I'm rather disappointed that I paid $.99 for a game that lasted just one evening...with no more plot or story line to continue with. If the next game they've made lasts this long, or this short, then they've definitely let us down and it's not worth a dollar.

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2012

    Me

    You have to find the wrench first. Go in the bathroom. Use wrench to open hidden door. Secret hall to study.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2011

    Way to short

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2011

    :(

    Wouldn't download. Made me sad.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 9, 2011

    Hey!

    Can u start the game over again???

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 8, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    not what I thought...

    I thought i was downloading something else...

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2011

    HELP

    How do you get the heart?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 2, 2011

    For the really young!

    It only took about a half hour to figure the whole game out. I really wish there was more to it then that!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 20, 2011

    No stars

    Not worth 99 cents.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 18, 2011

    What??

    So what do you do with the letters in the tree trunk after you click the right three?? I am stuck Also what happens after you poor the water on the fire? I poured it and nothing happened? Where does the package go?? Can someone please answer me??

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 22, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Too short

    Just like everyone else said - way too short!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2013

    Cant get it to work

    cant get the game too play right. Get some things done but it wont let me do things I need to. Have bought it twice on 2 different devices and it still doesn't work well

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2013

    Where is hint button?

    No hints makes it not fun, cannot figure out what tasks are, inventory usage, etc.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2013

    Not Possible

    With no hints, it seems to be impossible to find my way though the game.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2013

    Locked up and out. Never could play

    Where do you go to get help?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    Would not recommend.

    I love puzzles, but found this one with no clues, impossible! A waste of time and money for me.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2013

    Way too short

    Ok so I enjoyed all the thinking and logic. But it was over within a half hour. Horrible

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Frustrating and pointless

    Sorry I don't like this game. Graphics are cool.... but that's it.
    Not enough clues.... redundant.... eh....

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2012

    Boring

    Did not like this app

    0 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 97 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 3 of 5