Customer Reviews for

The Secret of Grisly Manor

Average Rating 4
( 1982 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(965)

4 Star

(535)

3 Star

(286)

2 Star

(102)

1 Star

(94)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

355 out of 418 people found this review helpful.

Domino 25

This was a very entertaing game for me. It took me awhile to do it but I am elderly and not as swift as I once was, but it sure was fun and I would recommend it highly for those wanting a challenge. I hope they have more available soon.

posted by 9357059 on November 12, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

153 out of 190 people found this review helpful.

Okay the walkthough for the globe

Okay you look at the globe and to open it, u need to use 4 certain colors. To get these colors, go to the fridge, find the letters on the fridge that make the word L-O-V-E. Remember the colors of the letters in order. Then go to the globe and put the colors in order. To...
Okay you look at the globe and to open it, u need to use 4 certain colors. To get these colors, go to the fridge, find the letters on the fridge that make the word L-O-V-E. Remember the colors of the letters in order. Then go to the globe and put the colors in order. To know how i know this, the love part, there are rooms upstairs, the two bedrooms, the attic, the bathroom, and the grandpas workroom. For the door way feom the bathroom to the work room. Okay go to the work room from the bathroom. When you r in, close the door thay leads to the bathroom, click the poster. Welcome

posted by 8695116 on October 29, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 286 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 15
  • Posted January 16, 2012

    Confused

    i have hit a road block , where is the fuse, what do i do with fishbowl, combination

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Good

    Once it is done it is waste..

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2011

    Goldfish

    Mine is dumped and swimming in the tub

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2011

    Finished it!

    Finished it with the help of google. Lol

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 30, 2014

    Not sure!

    So far it's pretty interesting. Not sure yet. I can't seem to figure out where to go when I get a clue. Can't seem to get to the next phase.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2014

    Short, ok

    It is clear that this game was a "too be continued", but no other chapters were released. Is complete in itself as you do find you Uncle if you finish, so you are not left hanging (I'm looking at you, Mystery of the Crystal Portal). Too tough for younger kids as there is no hint system (although I think walkthroughs are probably available online). This is mostly puzzles and hidden objects, story is bare bones, no humor. So ok, but nothing outstanding and no replayability.+

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    pretty good

    It would be more enjoyable to me if the music volume option worked. I cannot silence the ambient music. So, because of this I only played the game for a few minutes. I did enjoy what I played, but the music is annoying.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2013

    I love it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2013

    Expected more

    Disappointed in the end of the game. Some of the clues were vague.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2013

    Only one level

    Far too easy, only one level with no option to continue or upgrade.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2013

    The game is a lot of fun. But it is what to short. I made it thr

    The game is a lot of fun. But it is what to short. I made it through in about an hour. 

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2013

    Help

    I am stuck now. I can't find where the combination to unlock the globe is and all I have in my inventory is matches and a fish bowl. I put out the fire but it did nothing, relit fire and did nothing. Wish this game had a help button.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2013

    Good but way too easy

    Twenty five minutes......needs more and better puzzles

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2013

    It's a very short game with a very small game world. Though it

    It's a very short game with a very small game world. Though it won't probably take very long, it's an okay purchase for a snow day or a rainy afternoon.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    It's a fun game but you can only get so far and then it won't le

    It's a fun game but you can only get so far and then it won't let you finish tap everything nothing happens disappointed !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    Anti-climatic

    Everything was great until the end. Ending should have more to it it seems. Maybe another level?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2013

    Lhgdh

    Im stuck where do you get the nobs to the gargoul room were is th thing that goes on the picture ext need hint botton

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2013

    Thats it?

    Fun game. Kept me busy, but not for very long. I expected more for something i paid for

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    Fun but short

    Although at times it was challenging. I was able to finish the game in about an hour. So the ranking was not the best. I found it lacking in some things. Its a great game for the beginners.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    Help

    A really fun game but im really stuck i dont know how to put the box in the fireplace please help!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 286 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 15