Customer Reviews for

The Secret of Grisly Manor

Average Rating 4
( 1987 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(965)

4 Star

(539)

3 Star

(286)

2 Star

(102)

1 Star

(95)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

358 out of 421 people found this review helpful.

Domino 25

This was a very entertaing game for me. It took me awhile to do it but I am elderly and not as swift as I once was, but it sure was fun and I would recommend it highly for those wanting a challenge. I hope they have more available soon.

posted by 9357059 on November 12, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

153 out of 190 people found this review helpful.

Okay the walkthough for the globe

Okay you look at the globe and to open it, u need to use 4 certain colors. To get these colors, go to the fridge, find the letters on the fridge that make the word L-O-V-E. Remember the colors of the letters in order. Then go to the globe and put the colors in order. To...
Okay you look at the globe and to open it, u need to use 4 certain colors. To get these colors, go to the fridge, find the letters on the fridge that make the word L-O-V-E. Remember the colors of the letters in order. Then go to the globe and put the colors in order. To know how i know this, the love part, there are rooms upstairs, the two bedrooms, the attic, the bathroom, and the grandpas workroom. For the door way feom the bathroom to the work room. Okay go to the work room from the bathroom. When you r in, close the door thay leads to the bathroom, click the poster. Welcome

posted by 8695116 on October 29, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 35 of 1987 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 100
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2012

    Similar Games

    I loved this game very much and have been searching for some similar games. One that is MUCH more complex is The Lost City. It is made by the same company as this game and is only .99 cents. Also, Big Fish games are similar to this and have high ratings.

    20 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Fun and hard for 8 year olds

    It was hard but i did it. The globe was super hard. A hint to read what people say.

    20 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 18, 2011

    great!

    my 5 year old and i had a ball unlocking these clues!

    18 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 26, 2011

    Great fun, but a little short. I had a lot of fun playing this game, but I wish it had a lot more to do or possibly new levels.

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2012

    Fun!

    Hint on the globe thing go to the fridge and find the letters that spell love in order then follow the colors of the letters on to the globe! Hope that helps the people how r stuck!:) and once i copleted it the first time it took me about five minutes to do it the second time!!:)

    15 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2012

    Liars

    Anyone who says they completed this in 30 minutes is lying.

    15 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Loved it!!!!!

    It was amazing! Only i wish it could have been longer. But if it hadnt been for other reveiws i wouldnt have known to make the clock 8:25 or to burn the box. But just like those reviews i wish it was longer or have a sequel. Or as long as there are more like it

    15 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2011

    More please

    Yes- short, but just what i was hoping for!!! More please!!!!!!

    15 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2011

    Awesome

    Great game if you like point and click games! Sort of short though. Small replay value.

    15 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2011

    ?.

    Should i get?

    15 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2012

    Awesome!!!!!!!!!!

    I've played this game alot you should probaly play it to it is SO FUN!!!!!!!!!!!

    13 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2011

    Point & Click (well tap) Fun!

    Cute little adventure. Short but sweet. Please make more of this kind of game!!!

    12 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2012

    Fun game, but it seemed too short.

    I had a blast solving this game, it took me about 1 hour. I then let my 7 and 12 yr old daughters try. They were thrilled when they were able to open a new door, discover a new hiding spot or clue, and figure out how to solve a new puzzle. It took them about 4 hours with a little help from me. That said, it still felt like the game went way too fast. We wanted to go on more adventures with Grandpa! Still worth the $.99! I am glad I can share the experience of games like this that reguire thinking and problem solving with my kids. It reminded me of playing "Myst" on PC with my mom when I was a girl.

    11 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2012

    Short game

    It is a good game but a short one wish there was more to it!

    11 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 6, 2011

    Really short

    This thing is too complicated!!!! its only oNe game!!!! ITS NOT WORTH THE MONEY!!!! WASTED MY MONEY 4 NO REASON

    11 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 35 of 1987 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 100