Customer Reviews for

The Secret of Grisly Manor

Average Rating 4
( 1983 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(965)

4 Star

(536)

3 Star

(286)

2 Star

(102)

1 Star

(94)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

355 out of 418 people found this review helpful.

Domino 25

This was a very entertaing game for me. It took me awhile to do it but I am elderly and not as swift as I once was, but it sure was fun and I would recommend it highly for those wanting a challenge. I hope they have more available soon.

posted by 9357059 on November 12, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

153 out of 190 people found this review helpful.

Okay the walkthough for the globe

Okay you look at the globe and to open it, u need to use 4 certain colors. To get these colors, go to the fridge, find the letters on the fridge that make the word L-O-V-E. Remember the colors of the letters in order. Then go to the globe and put the colors in order. To...
Okay you look at the globe and to open it, u need to use 4 certain colors. To get these colors, go to the fridge, find the letters on the fridge that make the word L-O-V-E. Remember the colors of the letters in order. Then go to the globe and put the colors in order. To know how i know this, the love part, there are rooms upstairs, the two bedrooms, the attic, the bathroom, and the grandpas workroom. For the door way feom the bathroom to the work room. Okay go to the work room from the bathroom. When you r in, close the door thay leads to the bathroom, click the poster. Welcome

posted by 8695116 on October 29, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 94 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2012

    Program stuck at clock

    After many attempts of closing program, restarting Nook, I finally Googled a walk through. I've verified that I've finished everything up to this point and can go no further. The clock is not responding to the answer. I'm disappointed to say the least. I would like to find out how to contact the developer to ask about a reinstall or a refund.

    37 out of 72 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 6, 2011

    Really short

    This thing is too complicated!!!! its only oNe game!!!! ITS NOT WORTH THE MONEY!!!! WASTED MY MONEY 4 NO REASON

    10 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2012

    Someone

    Waste of money wont install it SUCKS!!

    7 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2012

    Does not install

    Will not install how do you fix
    W

    6 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2012

    Annoyed

    Mine will not install.....

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2012

    Really?

    How did a 10 minute, 1 level game get such high reviews? Lesson learned. 99 cents wasted!

    4 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2012

    What

    What is the code for the globe ive tried red orange green purple and green orange red purple it dont work

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    Lame

    Took less than an hour to beat the whole game. For children might be good but I feel like I wasted my money.

    3 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2012

    Idk

    I cannott solve any of this stuff!!!!!!!!!!!!
    IS IT THE FACT THAT I AM JUST DUMB,CUZ THAT IS WAT THESE REVEIWS ARE SUGGESTING!!!!!!!!!
    it is very pretty, but it is a wasbing of an app, and yes wasbing is a word. @#$%&$$@%&&#*?!?!?!?!?!?! 8(8(8(8(8(8(

    2 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2012

    Wont download

    I tried archiving it and everything but it wont work. I have a nt and i dont understand y it wont load

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2012

    Trouble spots and over too quickly

    This game isbfun however there are a few trouble spots where if you don' t touch the screen just right you will not be able to move one. Not to mentiom that the story line semed to end right when i expected there to be more. Based on other similer nookk games i have played this is on of shortest.

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2012

    This app is a waste of 15 min

    I purchased this app expecting more then 15 min of snooze fest puzzles. If your 6 and have a learning disability then you might find this app challenging. Dont waste your time. If i could rate this app no stars i would.

    2 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2012

    Wow

    Wow 139 bad reveiws...i think this says something and i wasted my money brcause it wont even install

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2012

    App

    Having problems installing it. Its frustrating me and i havent even begun playing the game.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 21, 2011

    The birds above the fire place and more

    I dont know what to about the birds and the fire place. Also the globe. The clock doesnt do anything on 8:25. Help!!!!

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 6, 2011

    It was ok

    But to short. Finished it in one afternoon. Need to make it longer, and I agree need hints just incase u get stuck.

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2014

    Can't Play

    I can't open this on my nook!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2013

    Annonamous

    Can anyone help me through this. It has no hints or help.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2013

    Can only get so far with this game

    I find all the clues and get to a certain point and can't go any further. Tried several times and have given up.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2013

    Sucks

    I hate this game. I have to put a stupid star even if I hate this stupid game. It's fun at first but after you light the stinking fire place YOU ARE STUCK!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WE NEED HINTS PEOPLE!!!!!!! HINTS!! HINTS!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 94 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5