Customer Reviews for

The Secret of Grisly Manor

Average Rating 4
( 1981 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(965)

4 Star

(535)

3 Star

(286)

2 Star

(102)

1 Star

(93)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

349 out of 412 people found this review helpful.

Domino 25

This was a very entertaing game for me. It took me awhile to do it but I am elderly and not as swift as I once was, but it sure was fun and I would recommend it highly for those wanting a challenge. I hope they have more available soon.

posted by 9357059 on November 12, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

153 out of 190 people found this review helpful.

Okay the walkthough for the globe

Okay you look at the globe and to open it, u need to use 4 certain colors. To get these colors, go to the fridge, find the letters on the fridge that make the word L-O-V-E. Remember the colors of the letters in order. Then go to the globe and put the colors in order. To...
Okay you look at the globe and to open it, u need to use 4 certain colors. To get these colors, go to the fridge, find the letters on the fridge that make the word L-O-V-E. Remember the colors of the letters in order. Then go to the globe and put the colors in order. To know how i know this, the love part, there are rooms upstairs, the two bedrooms, the attic, the bathroom, and the grandpas workroom. For the door way feom the bathroom to the work room. Okay go to the work room from the bathroom. When you r in, close the door thay leads to the bathroom, click the poster. Welcome

posted by 8695116 on October 29, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 535 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 27
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2011

    Domino 25

    This was a very entertaing game for me. It took me awhile to do it but I am elderly and not as swift as I once was, but it sure was fun and I would recommend it highly for those wanting a challenge. I hope they have more available soon.

    349 out of 412 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2011

    Great Game!

    I love games like this.... just wish it was longer, or that there were more games like it!

    152 out of 217 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Great fun, ended too soon

    This game reminded me of the original MYST, the kind of game i love. Nice, relatively challenging puzzles, which bring a sense of satisfaction when solved. My only (minor) gripe was that it ended suddenly. I would have liked continuing levels. Will be on lookout for part II!

    95 out of 120 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 1, 2011

    Great game

    Great game. I stuck on some of the clues, but eventually i got them. Game needs to have more levels it was too short.

    86 out of 113 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    Great game

    This was definately worth the .99 I paid. I love games like this, however, it was just too short and ended abruptly. I hope the next one is longer and more challenging. Very entertaining.

    58 out of 69 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2011

    A great game

    I loved figuring out the clues and secret compartments. I was bummed when i finished. I thought we'd get to go on more adventures as grandpa traveled.
    Slightly dissapointed at the end- needs another level or game

    28 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Fun and hard for 8 year olds

    It was hard but i did it. The globe was super hard. A hint to read what people say.

    19 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2012

    Liars

    Anyone who says they completed this in 30 minutes is lying.

    14 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2011

    More please

    Yes- short, but just what i was hoping for!!! More please!!!!!!

    14 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2011

    Point & Click (well tap) Fun!

    Cute little adventure. Short but sweet. Please make more of this kind of game!!!

    11 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2012

    Fun game, but it seemed too short.

    I had a blast solving this game, it took me about 1 hour. I then let my 7 and 12 yr old daughters try. They were thrilled when they were able to open a new door, discover a new hiding spot or clue, and figure out how to solve a new puzzle. It took them about 4 hours with a little help from me. That said, it still felt like the game went way too fast. We wanted to go on more adventures with Grandpa! Still worth the $.99! I am glad I can share the experience of games like this that reguire thinking and problem solving with my kids. It reminded me of playing "Myst" on PC with my mom when I was a girl.

    10 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    Great game!

    I loved this game! FINALLY DONE AND IT FEELS SO GOOD! But it was too short! Buy this game! All the people who say this game is bad are out of their minds. This is the best nook app ever! Can't wait for the sequel...

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    Help!

    Im stuck please help...i need a fuse , a wrench for the stump, and how do i get that stinkin goldfish out of the bowl into the tub? Where do i find the plug for the tub?

    9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2011

    An

    Loved this game! Was a bit too short. I wish there were more mysteries to solve.

    9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2011

    Help

    I have NO IDEA where or how to gwt the goldfish in the tub! I just threw the box in the fire and i dont know how to get the item out of the fire or how to get the goldfish in the tub or even what to do with it! HELP ME BECAUSE I NEED ADVICE!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    7 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2012

    Y

    3 words. CONFUSING but AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ,:l * confused face * :D * AWESOME face! *

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2012

    Cool an L.P!

    For anyone who is wondering their is a LONGER game like this made by the same people called Lost City. I also plan to make an L.P (Let's play) for The Secret of Grisly Manor AND Lost City. It CAN NOT BE GARINTED UNTIL THE FALL!! I will put up a second review ON LOST CITY when I have posted it on Youtube. ALSO CAN ANY ONE TELL ME WHERE I CAN FIND THE WEIGHT TO BALENCE THE SCALE AND WHAT THE CODE FOR THE GLOBE IS?

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2012

    So fun

    Its so fun but hard and there r no hints like the lost city if your stuck use youtube :)

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    Hi

    This is confusing

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    Great game but too short

    Really loved playing this. It was challenging but not impossible and held my interest for a while. I just wish theree were more levels!

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 535 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 27