Customer Reviews for

The Secret of the Fortune Wookiee (Origami Yoda Series #3)

Average Rating 4
( 63 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(38)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(12)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

25 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

Great Read-Aloud!

My sons and I love the Origami Yoda series, and book #3 was as fresh as the first two. Sarah (Tommy's girlfriend) is behind the Fortune Wookiee (a cootie catcher) and his origami translator, Han Foldo, leading to an interesting twist at the end. These characters are so ...
My sons and I love the Origami Yoda series, and book #3 was as fresh as the first two. Sarah (Tommy's girlfriend) is behind the Fortune Wookiee (a cootie catcher) and his origami translator, Han Foldo, leading to an interesting twist at the end. These characters are so well-drawn and realistic. There's the hilariously rude Harvey, the lovelorn Kellen, the practical and compassionate Sarah, the wise but out-there Dwight, and the everyman Tommy. My older sons, now 12 and 10, have been reading the books as they come out, and now my 7-year-old is a huge fan, too. We're all re-reading Origami Yoda to bring him up to speed, and speculating about book #4.

posted by Bridget_Heos on September 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

9 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Couldn't view a lot of the pages on nook color

I purchased this for my daughter on her nook color but she wasn't able to view many of the pages. Though she loves the series and when she finally gets a chance to read it I'm sure she will have a great review for it! Side note: i informed barnes and nobles of the issue...
I purchased this for my daughter on her nook color but she wasn't able to view many of the pages. Though she loves the series and when she finally gets a chance to read it I'm sure she will have a great review for it! Side note: i informed barnes and nobles of the issue and they were very helpful but i still don't know if the issue has been corrected yet so any prospective buyers for the nook may want to check with customer service first.

posted by 15415020 on October 18, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted September 7, 2012

    Great Read-Aloud!

    My sons and I love the Origami Yoda series, and book #3 was as fresh as the first two. Sarah (Tommy's girlfriend) is behind the Fortune Wookiee (a cootie catcher) and his origami translator, Han Foldo, leading to an interesting twist at the end. These characters are so well-drawn and realistic. There's the hilariously rude Harvey, the lovelorn Kellen, the practical and compassionate Sarah, the wise but out-there Dwight, and the everyman Tommy. My older sons, now 12 and 10, have been reading the books as they come out, and now my 7-year-old is a huge fan, too. We're all re-reading Origami Yoda to bring him up to speed, and speculating about book #4.

    25 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2012

    Good book

    Try it.It is awsome.That is what I think because I am a 8 years old.

    17 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2012

    The Fortune Wookie

    This is one of the best books ive ever read

    16 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2012

    Guh

    Ive read the first 2 and now its on the nook im so excited

    14 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2012

    Wonderful book

    Man i really love this book, because it has all the comprehension i need to pass 5th grade

    12 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2012

    Awesome

    I love all of these books they are awesome

    12 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2012

    Best book eva

    Luv it wish there weere more stars

    8 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2013

    Awosme

    It is worth the money try it

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2012

    Anonymoud

    This book is the third book in the origami yoda series

    6 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    Great book

    Ive read all of this siries but this one is really great, epic twist at the end too, love it.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2012

    Great

    I love it

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2013

    My han foldo advieis

    I rate 5 stars on this ebook BUY IT !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! NOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    Even more fun

    These continuing adventures are as entertaining as the original.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2012

    Best book ever

    Best book

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2013

    Let's Get WEIRD!

    Really good book my friends love it!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2013

    Hi

    Just brought the real book

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2013

    Awsome

    If you like starwars READ IT!!!!!!!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2014

    Awesome

    Me and my brother love this series because its funny and mysterious. I love how it always has a twist at the end!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2013

    The secret of the fortune wookie

    Please buy this book my friends and and my siblings enjoyed it

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2013

    Yoda boy

    Its total rockets plastic dianasaurs anyone who rates below five is a pikpokpete its totaly stooky!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2