Customer Reviews for

The Secret of the Mansion

Average Rating 5
( 48 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(43)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Trixie is back!

I read Trixie in the 50's and wanted to live in her world. My 33 year old daughter read the series when she was in elementary and junior high school and enjoyed them as much as I did. My youngest daughter who is 24 and a newlywed read and re-read them many, many times....
I read Trixie in the 50's and wanted to live in her world. My 33 year old daughter read the series when she was in elementary and junior high school and enjoyed them as much as I did. My youngest daughter who is 24 and a newlywed read and re-read them many, many times. Before her marriage she told me (and she meant it) that if her house caught fire she would grab her 30+ Trixie books and a favorite stuffed dog before leaving the house. She has told her new husband the same thing. PS There is a website for Trixie that Maggie found and ordered both she and I a t-shirt showing Trixie and The Secret of the Masion. One final thing - I bought #'s 1-4 and yes, I read them.

posted by Anonymous on November 10, 2003

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Iv read this book for years..

I first read this book when i was 8, now im almost 17 and this book fails to disapoint me yet..

posted by Anonymous on August 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 48 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2003

    Trixie is back!

    I read Trixie in the 50's and wanted to live in her world. My 33 year old daughter read the series when she was in elementary and junior high school and enjoyed them as much as I did. My youngest daughter who is 24 and a newlywed read and re-read them many, many times. Before her marriage she told me (and she meant it) that if her house caught fire she would grab her 30+ Trixie books and a favorite stuffed dog before leaving the house. She has told her new husband the same thing. PS There is a website for Trixie that Maggie found and ordered both she and I a t-shirt showing Trixie and The Secret of the Masion. One final thing - I bought #'s 1-4 and yes, I read them.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2003

    Great Series for A Young Girl!

    I began reading Trixie at age 8, when I became a little too old for the perfect world of the other, titan haired sleuth. Trixie, to me, was a real girl with real problems and her own ways of solving them. I related to her. I wanted to BE her, or at least one of her close friends. After all, who doesn't want to belong to a secret club, horseback ride, solve mysteries, and have picnics with 6 of your closest buddies?

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2005

    loving it again

    The first Trixie Belden I read was in 1968, I was 9 years old. Now, at 45, I'm loving them all over again. They are fun, exciting, and extremely well written for any generation or any age. Enjoy them all!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2013

    Goos book

    So really I just started to read the series when my friend gave me the book! So far Ive loved it!!! I cant wait to buy Way more!!! Hope u like it

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2012

    I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I love trixie belden books!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2008

    A reviewer

    I read my mom's collection of Trixie Belden books about 15 years ago when I was a young teenager. Now I am a teacher and plan to read these books to my students. When I think about my childhood the fond memories are quite often of reading these great books.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2013

    Love it

    Wonderful book wish i could rate it twenty stars!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2013

    Trixie belden

    Love this book !!! It is on of the best series ever!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2013

    Anonymous July 8 2013

    Trixie is a daring girl with great adventurs. I love the seres I wish they had more. Also I wish that the series was still in production.

    P.S sorry about the spelling hard to tipe.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 4, 2012

    Trixie still has it!

    I read this series when I was a young girl, so when I saw that the first eight were available for NOOK, I had to buy them! They are still as charming and entertaining as they were when I was nine! This was a delightful visit back to my youth, and a book that should please any young reader, but especially girls between 8 and 12.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 8, 2012

    I am thrilled to see Trixie available on a new format! I grew up

    I am thrilled to see Trixie available on a new format! I grew up, 60s & 70s, reading her mysteries. Now I can have them on my Nook! Awesome! I hope they release all of the mysteries in Nook format, not just the first few like they did with the new hardcovers. Trixie may be a bit dated for today's children, but I cannot wait to introduce her to my granddaughter.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2008

    Trixie is back!

    I received 'The Secret of the Mansion' as a gift for my 10th birthday in 1961! As an Indiana farm girl, I found great adventure and suspense following Trixie and Honey in all of their suspenseful endeavors. They became my friends and I always felt that I went along as an observer in their many mysteries! It was great reading and it really opened up a whole new world for me. Secret of the Mansion sparks the imagination of children. It also portrays the values of friendships. Welcome back Trixie! I look forward to reading these books to my grandchildren!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2004

    A dream come true

    As a young girl I was a very avid reader. I loved Trixie Belden more than any other books. A few years back I tried to buy some for my niece in the hopes she would love them also. She is quite a few years older now and the window of opportunity is closed. I was so thrilled to find out that I can purchase them now for my 10 year old daughter. I really hope she has the same love for them as I did. Besides it gives me an excuse to reread them all over agian.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2015

    Haven't read this in years!

    I read these as a kid in the 70s! I personally preferred them to that other mystery series. I am so happy to be able to read them aga5!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2014

    DUSTIN ROOM

    <p>

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2014

    A

    Hello

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2014

    Vanessa's room

    this is my room, i have my grand piano in here...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2014

    Raely

    Evry body likes it?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2013

    #1 TRIXIE BELDEN BOOK

    If ur looking for something other than hardy boys or nancy drew, the book ( series ) to read is Trixie Belden. She is very adventuress and has a brain for adventure and mystery. I recommend this book for all ages. GO TRIXIE!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2013

    Love it!!!!!!!!!!

    WONDERFUL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 48 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3