Customer Reviews for

The Seeing Stone (Spiderwick Chronicles Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 33 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(23)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2007

    A reviewer

    1. The authors names are Tony Dierlizzi and Holly Black. The Book is called Spiderwick chronicles of the seeing stone. 2. There are 3 main charactors in the story Jared, Simon, and Mallory. Simon and Jared are identicl brothers. Mallory is the oldest out of three siblings 3. The plot of the story is Simon gets cought by goblins. Jared and Mallory had to go find him. The only way to se the goblins is with a eyepiece. Jared finds the eye piece in his house up in the library. 4. The story takes place at Jared, Simon, and Mallory's House,which is the Spiderwick Estate. The story happend in the past,during the school year. 5. The theme is about tring to save Simon and not allowing the goblins to get to a mysterious book that the children have and the goblins want. 6.yes, I liked the story, beacuse i liked how you have to use a eyepiece to see the goblins. 7. I can connect to the story by having a brother. One time i got lost in the mall and my brother had to find me like Jared and Mallory had to find Simon.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2003

    Di Tertilizzi and Black Strike Again!!

    The 'Seeing Stone' introduces the Grace children to terrific adventure in this suspenseful story of creatures unknown.'Look through the lens of the seeing stone and you will see what is not shown.' We look forward to more excitement when we read the recently published Spiderwick Book 3 'Lucinda's Secret'.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2014

    Yeah....awsome

    AWSOME!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2013

    Nope


    Weird much!? :/



    PS: the series and movie.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2013

    Best book ever!!!!!!!!

    Really good book sieres. But you should probley read the 1st book before this. HAPPY READING!!!!!!!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2013

    Great

    One of the greatest books ever

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 4, 2010

    Read This Book

    I LOVE THIS BOOK & THIS SERIES ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! !

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2008

    awsome

    best book i have ever read in my life

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2008

    Fantastical!!!

    The characters were wonderful and so exciting with every chapter!!!I couldn't put the book down..So excited to open #3..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2006

    Loved it!

    Best book ever!!KEWL book!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2005

    Fantasy vs. Reality

    Book 2 is a little more adventurous than the first book. However, everything heppened being all in one day, made it a little different from the first. There are a lot more that you will find out, and hoping to find out more in book 3. If you started or if you haven't started reading SPIDERWICK, you should read and do not stop until you finish, like I'am!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2005

    Extraordinary

    This book made me not want to put the book down.Also I like how the author uses great thinking and very good words. I like how the author explains what is happening. And also how he made the book end. Like I said it was Extraordinary!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2005

    Get your emergent reader into reading

    This set of books is easy and captivating for readers that are past the picture books and not quite ready for the bigger chapter books. This offers small easy to get through chapters as well as intrigue in a language that all kids of any age can identify with. A fantastic tale for elementary kids and grown ups alike! These books saved my son from giving up on reading.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2004

    Totally The Best Book Ever!

    This is a very good book.It took me into a world that no matter what nobody could ever disturb me.So i preatended that i was in the story.I only have one thing to say.IT WAS THE BEST BOOK EVER!IT TOTALLY ROCKS!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2004

    !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Graet Book!!!!!!!!!!!!

    this book is a great book.i read it in one night.it is a great book for people ages 7-12 if you like books like Harry Potter or A Series of Unfortunate Events you will love this.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2004

    Liked it a lot!!!

    I am a 8 year old boy who loves too read.I was at barnes and noble with 10 dollars and picked up the seeing stone.I started reading and I was amased how action packed it was!I can't wait too read 'Lucinda's secret'!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2003

    This book rocks!

    This is a really good book and one I enjoyed even though it was so small. I am eagerly awaiting the 3rd and see many great things ahead for the two vivacious writers!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2