Customer Reviews for

The Seekers (Book 2: The Watchers Series)

Average Rating 4.5
( 89 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(57)

4 Star

(20)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

So, I just got done with the first book and immediately started

So, I just got done with the first book and immediately started in on the second. This book in no way disappoints. It's a little bit of a change of pace, but I don't consider that bad. I'd get bored if it were Clare and Daniel looking into each others' eyes all the time...
So, I just got done with the first book and immediately started in on the second. This book in no way disappoints. It's a little bit of a change of pace, but I don't consider that bad. I'd get bored if it were Clare and Daniel looking into each others' eyes all the time and getting all tingly. There's more action and mystery and a little less romance as Daniel and Clare try to figure out what Marcus wants with Clare. They go to New Orleans to try to figure that out, but everything goes wrong. Clare and Daniel separate, and while I missed Daniel a bit, Clare has enough on her plate to make up for that missing part - she has to deal with a mysterious Watcher bent on some strange errand, a rogue group of child thieves who take her in after her hotel burns down, and the Seekers in the city who seem bent on hurting anyone they can. There was more discovery and less relying on others to save her. Clare is forced to rely on herself in a big way and while she struggles with it a bit, she ultimately starts to figure it out. Not that she does so perfectly - she makes some mistakes and they come back to haunt her in a big way. The ending was a cliffhanger and I am stoked to see where the story goes next. I can see that the author is changing pace, making the story more epic and I totally approve.

posted by Anonymous on February 12, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

I really liked the first book, but this book is boring. She wand

I really liked the first book, but this book is boring. She wanders around New Orleans moping, no Daniel. I get it, she is homeless, stinky and sweaty, gross. I was skipping pages. I am going to try the next book but there is a fourth. Please, I hope the next one is ex...
I really liked the first book, but this book is boring. She wanders around New Orleans moping, no Daniel. I get it, she is homeless, stinky and sweaty, gross. I was skipping pages. I am going to try the next book but there is a fourth. Please, I hope the next one is exciting.

posted by 981810 on January 12, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 89 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2013

    So, I just got done with the first book and immediately started

    So, I just got done with the first book and immediately started in on the second. This book in no way disappoints. It's a little bit of a change of pace, but I don't consider that bad. I'd get bored if it were Clare and Daniel looking into each others' eyes all the time and getting all tingly. There's more action and mystery and a little less romance as Daniel and Clare try to figure out what Marcus wants with Clare. They go to New Orleans to try to figure that out, but everything goes wrong. Clare and Daniel separate, and while I missed Daniel a bit, Clare has enough on her plate to make up for that missing part - she has to deal with a mysterious Watcher bent on some strange errand, a rogue group of child thieves who take her in after her hotel burns down, and the Seekers in the city who seem bent on hurting anyone they can. There was more discovery and less relying on others to save her. Clare is forced to rely on herself in a big way and while she struggles with it a bit, she ultimately starts to figure it out. Not that she does so perfectly - she makes some mistakes and they come back to haunt her in a big way. The ending was a cliffhanger and I am stoked to see where the story goes next. I can see that the author is changing pace, making the story more epic and I totally approve.

    11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    Amazingggg

    This was agreat and series was also amazing....very good book

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2012

    The ending definitely left me wanting to read the next in the se

    The ending definitely left me wanting to read the next in the series. Can't wait to read it.

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2012

    Love it!

    Love it!

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2013

    i think that there was a lot of set up for future plots in this

    i think that there was a lot of set up for future plots in this book. that comes with good and bad - mostly good. some of the things seemed kind of pointless, but i think i see where she is going with it. i think it will pay off in the end. i really enjoyed the atmosphere in this book - i could almost feel the hot New Orleans heat - and proof that clare is not without faults. she messes up in this book pretty epically and it costs her a lot. the addition of spider and the kids was clever and i found myself quickly attached to them, particularly spider who brought a lot of banter and fun to the books. he's almost like the brother i'm not sure i would want... the cliffhanger was perfect and i'm ready to read the next in the series.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2012

    Some spoilers**** Clare and Daniel go to New Orleans. Daniel tri

    Some spoilers****
    Clare and Daniel go to New Orleans. Daniel tries to figure out why Clare is so hunted. At first, I was annoyed by the fact that Clare and Daniel have some away time, because I love their banter and thier relationship, but then I really liked the story and feel of the city. The kids that Clare meets are entertaining and the mystery of the first book is carried over to this one. The cliffhanger was unbelievable.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2013

    Great

    Great other writers take notes

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2013

    Excellent

    Grabs you from the first page and takes you on an unbelieveable journey Well done

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    I really liked the first book, but this book is boring. She wand

    I really liked the first book, but this book is boring. She wanders around New Orleans moping, no Daniel. I get it, she is homeless, stinky and sweaty, gross. I was skipping pages. I am going to try the next book but there is a fourth. Please, I hope the next one is exciting.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2012

    .

    .

    3 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2012

    Great!

    Great!

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    Excellent book!!!

    They should make this book into a series.... I can't for the next book to come out. A must read....

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2013

    Loved it!

    Great second book! Looking forward to #3.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2013

    Okay

    Overall this book was great however it seemed to be mostly fillers that werent really needed fo the story do love the way it ended

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    Good Follow-up!!

    A little bit lacking in the flow; however, a lot of stuff happening at the same time. Took me a little longer to get through to the end of this one into the third book. I thoroughly enjoyed the outcome though. Leaves you hanging waiting for the next in the series!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2013

    .....

    This was a good book but it wasn't nearly as good as the first book, there were times in the book when it was hard to read it just kind of dragged on but other than that it was good

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 27, 2013

    Loved this book, could not put it down!!!

    Loved this book, could not put it down!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2013

    The Island Series

    Really loved the books first time I read this Author coildnt wait to get to the next book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2013

    Good read if you enjoy the supernatural

    I enjoyed this series overall. Was a bit disappointed that the last few books weren't a very long read. Maybe could've combined a couple of them.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 26, 2013

    Highly recommend

    I love books that keep you turning the page to see what happens next . . . also that have you wanting to read the next one!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 89 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5