Customer Reviews for

The Seeking Kiss

Average Rating 3
( 57 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(20)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 57 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted July 6, 2010

    Eden Bradley is becoming one of my favorite authors!

    I love vampire stories, and this one is awesome! The mood is really dark, there's smoking hot bi-menage, and even a solid romance. This author really knows how to write m/m sex and menage-hot stuff!
    I would have been a little upset at the end if I didn't already know this is a series, with Aleron's story coming up next.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 16, 2011

    Love these Vamps!

    I loved this book from beginning to end. The chemistry between the characters is something that we have all either been a part of or have witnessed. I love a man with an accent and Aleron can make anyone swoon. Read this book before the Bloodsong, the new Eden Bradley book out Sept 28th 2010 so you can feel the experiences the stories have to offer and I do mean experiences because reading these books makes you feel like you are going thru it yourself.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 13, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Tasty Little Bite

    If what you want is hot steamy vampire guys and juicy menage and M/M sex, this is the perfect short read. I was ready to shove the heroine out of the way and take her place.

    There's also some great description of the old theatre in London where the vampire sex club is located.

    Weaknesses - not much of a story. Nissa is conveniently orphaned and doesn't have a job or any ties to the mortal world she'd regret abandoning, so there's little conflict for her, nor, so it seems, for the vampire Hex she bonds with. Set in London 2069, we really don't get to look around the place much; most of the action takes place in very luxurious beds. Or showers.

    This was not an issue for me. I was looking for a chocolate truffle kind of read, not a full meal, so I savored every bite. If you are looking for something longer/deeper/with an intricate plot, you may be disappointed.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 21, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    A hot and steamy start to the Midnight Playground series!!

    3.5 Stars

    This is one hot and steamy paranormal romance! It has vampires and erotic romance rolled into one-my favorite! It's the first book to the Midnight Playground series and a good start at that. I think this book may be a long novella since I was able to read it in a few short hours. I had no idea it had menages in it. Maybe I should have looked at the cover first. Nice little surprise there. :)

    Hex and Aleron have been together for ages, until Nissa walks in and captures the attention of both men. They all spend time together enjoying each others company...and boy oh boy was it hot! Eden sure knows how to write a sex scene! But in the end, only one man is left standing with Nissa. I did feel sorry for the one male left on his own. It wasn't a sad ending where they parted on bad terms...they clearly want each other to be happy...but I just want him to get his happy ending and hopefully he will. The Seeking Kiss was a quick and fast read that will keep your blood pumping until the very end.

    This is my first read by this author. I like her writing style a lot and ordered some books online, waiting impatiently for them to come in the mail

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 6, 2012

    Gave it chance and was really surprised

    I was really surprised by this book. I picked it up when it was free offering. Since it was not really a genre I'm interested in. Vampires usually don't do much for me and stores of "post-apocalyptic" stores usually give me the willies. But I kept an open mind and decided to give it a try. And from the beginning I was drawn into the story of Nissa and her quest. Both Hex and Aleron were so hot. The mix of old and new world was so interesting. The intensity of feelings were powerful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 57 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3