Customer Reviews for

The Serial Killer's Wife

Average Rating 4.5
( 45 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(26)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

I loved this book. It was so interesting. READ IT!

posted by 11043287 on April 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

I'd reread

Good book but must be a mess up in down loading on my nook because it appears the pages are mixed up. You can't jump to the grave yard on your knees in the dirt when on the next page you are hanging up the phone saying you need to go to the grave yard

posted by nice-bratgirl on January 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2013

    A page-turner!

    A great book, a real page turner! Although the end felt a bit rushed, I certainly didn't see it coming!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2012

    Highly recommend!

    Really great read! I was never disappointed or bored with the story, and I couldn't put it down. If you enjoy Blake Crouch or James Patterson's Alex Cross novels, I highly recommend this book!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2012

    Awesome

    I loved this book. It was so interesting. READ IT!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    I'd reread

    Good book but must be a mess up in down loading on my nook because it appears the pages are mixed up. You can't jump to the grave yard on your knees in the dirt when on the next page you are hanging up the phone saying you need to go to the grave yard

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 18, 2011

    Just read it, it's a d**** good book!

    What would you do to save your child? Clearly Elizabeth will do anything necessary. She turns out to be a character that is strong enough to do what it takes, while still retaining her humanity and compassion. She manages to fight through loosing everything and rebuilding a life for herself and her son only to be attacked just when she thinks she is safe. Even with that, she doesn't break down and give up, but continues on through more losses than anyone should be expected to deal with and betrayal to succeed in doing the right thing. Leaves me hoping 2 things, that if needed I could be that strong, and that I never need to be that strong.
    An excellent story from a writer that is still getting even better in his craft (I will love to see where he is in 2 years) and a twist that caught me off guard. Good job!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2013

    Read, Read, Read

    If You Like A Thriller Read This book.Once I Started I Could Not Put It Down. An Amazing Read. You Will Not Believe The ending.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 5, 2013

    I highly recommend this suspense thriller! It was so addictive I

    I highly recommend this suspense thriller! It was so addictive I read it in one sitting. I eagerly look forward to the next book by Robert Swartwood! The pacing is impeccable, and the story had me hooked right from the first page. I don't want to give away any clues to the mysteries.

    This is a well written, suspense with nonstop thrills, chills, and mystery. “Watch out Stephen King, there’s a new voice, and his name is Robert Swartwood. A dark, gritty thriller, The Serial Killer’s Wife is a sensational debut. Readers will relish this story’s many captivating, powerful, and compelling layers.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2013

    fast paced read

    I recommend this fast paced read. Hard to put down. Surprise ending which i did not see coming. I would have liked it to be more descriptive in places but otherwise enjoyable.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2013

    A MUST READ

    This is an awesome page turner that will keep you on the edge of your seat!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2013

    Good book

    This was my first read by this author. Loved it! I was not totally surprised by the ending but nonetheless enjoyed the book immensely.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2013

    Great Heroine, Great Book

    Very good suspense novel, plot twists and unexpected surprises. Mystery/Suspense fans will enjoy it - a real page turner!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2013

    Don't read it

    Definitely a page turner but mostly just because I wanted it to be over. A number of inconsistencies and the author had no sense of empathy when it came to describing what the characters are going through - unless it was intentional for her characters to be emotionless morons.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2012

    Really good ~

    A good read!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2012

    Awesome

    Could not put book down

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    Awesome ride. Would recommend!!

    Couldn't put it down. A new surprise around every corner.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2013

    Suspense filled

    Great book. Reads fast so you won't want to put it down.
    Todd had me going back and forth...is he or isn't he a bad guy. Jim...wow. Everyone I was suspicious of was innocent and vice versa.
    Going to have to look for more books by this author.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2013

    If you love a mystery...

    This book is a page turner - did not want to put it down - every time I thought I had it figured out - another twist - must read

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2013

    Loved it! The ending came out of nowhere. I did NOT see it comin

    Loved it! The ending came out of nowhere. I did NOT see it coming!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2014

    This was a really good book

    It is a quick read. Very suspenseful. I enjoyed it alot.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 1, 2014

    page turner!!

    Love this author.. the way he writes keeps you engaged throughout the entire book. Twister at the end which was a great surprise. Bought a few more of his books hoping for the same! You will not waste any money on this one!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3