Customer Reviews for

The Serpent of Isis - Volume 1

Average Rating 3.5
( 78 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(29)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(12)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

23 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

Great game

My only problem with the nook was I could not play all the Big Fish hidden object games that are on my laptop. Now there are 2 and another one coming. I could not put it down! Works great and not one problem. If you like these kinds of games you should not think twice a...
My only problem with the nook was I could not play all the Big Fish hidden object games that are on my laptop. Now there are 2 and another one coming. I could not put it down! Works great and not one problem. If you like these kinds of games you should not think twice about buying it.

posted by bevray on February 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

28 out of 46 people found this review helpful.

Problem

This game worked well until I inadvertently hit the "ad" for free games on the bottom of the screen, now if try to start the game it goes to my email screen!

I tried archiving and reloading it, no luck.

I tried deleting the gme and repurchasing it...still it goes ...
This game worked well until I inadvertently hit the "ad" for free games on the bottom of the screen, now if try to start the game it goes to my email screen!

I tried archiving and reloading it, no luck.

I tried deleting the gme and repurchasing it...still it goes straight to the email screen.

Please help!

posted by 10104781 on February 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 78 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2012

    Problem

    This game worked well until I inadvertently hit the "ad" for free games on the bottom of the screen, now if try to start the game it goes to my email screen!

    I tried archiving and reloading it, no luck.

    I tried deleting the gme and repurchasing it...still it goes straight to the email screen.

    Please help!

    28 out of 46 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2012

    Great game

    My only problem with the nook was I could not play all the Big Fish hidden object games that are on my laptop. Now there are 2 and another one coming. I could not put it down! Works great and not one problem. If you like these kinds of games you should not think twice about buying it.

    23 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 9, 2012

    Thank you Big Fish another winner!

    This is a superb hidden object adventure with atleast 10 hours playtime. Excellent grafx and a wonderful plot, and dialogue. Big Fish Games quality throughout. It appears they split the game in two volumes, this volume 1 at 1.99. With the second available as well. Not sure i understand this decision, but truthfully it doent matter as this developer is excellent. At 3.98 for a 10 hour adventure its a steal, go for it.

    15 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2012

    Game was fantastic!

    I enjoyed this so much I bought volume 1 & 2. I played in relaxed mode and took my time to find all the objects. Volume 2 does have the glitch where the suspect card wont open but it didnt take away from my liking this game. The graphics are beautiful and high quality + the music really sets the mood of the game. The game really made me use critical thinking and keen observation to come up with the answers to the puzzles and hidden objects. I reached the end yesterday and will play this again! Hope there is a volume 3 soon!!

    11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2012

    Restarted three times.

    Cannot get past train station. Game not responsive to tapping on all eight numbers. There should be an escape option when this happens. Please fix.

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2012

    You Can Do Better Big Fish Games!

    Work out the bugs before you release these games please!

    8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    Serpent of isis app

    This game does not work. It freezes at the train station and i could see at least 5 items but could not tap them. Only thing that doesnt freeze up is timer. Could not close the stupid game either had to shut down nook. Save your money unless you like to be annoyed. Back to my pc

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2012

    Angry

    Not down loading. Very bothered about this app. Big fish is

    my fav on the computer.

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2012

    Fun and at yimes frustraiting

    Over allthis is a great time waster and for those of us who enjoy hidden object and puzzles this app is fabulous. Would love to see more by big fish games.

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2012

    Good game, but no resolution without Volume 2!

    Nice quality sound, graphics, and puzzles. I would have enjoyed more puzzles to solve and less hidden objects to find. I was very disappointed that the game ends half way through the adventure; I do not think it is made clear in the synopsis of the game that you'll need to buy another volume to finish this mystery.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2012

    Loading

    I cant get it to load....keeps freezing my nook...please help...looks like a great game

    5 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2012

    Just a comment

    Is it me, or does the guy on the icon look like Phil from Modern Family?

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2012

    Wonderful app!!

    This is a wonderful app & lots of play time. Keep making them please!! Well worth the money.

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2012

    Serpent of Isis vol 1

    Loved the game but when I wanted to play a2nd time I cant get past the ad for vol 2 I already own vol 2 and its very annoying to be stopped for an ad for a game I already own when I push the play button the ad pops up push the x button and the ad pops up again also in vol 2 the suspect wont open please fix these problems





    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2012

    Don't hit the ad!!!

    I really enjoyed this game, until I accidentally hit the ad at the bottom of the opening screen. Now, everytime I try to start it, my email screen opens.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2012

    Got a few glitches

    I like the game but there are some glitches. It is sluggish to open, and some items can't be picked up without using a clue even if I've found the item and already selected it (but I couldn't pick it up). Also I've realized that if I touch an item too hard it takes a clue away. Like the game but I wish it had a few less glitches.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    Serpent of Isis vol 1 &2

    Excellent games I bought both and got through them with no problems ! I highly recomend them both

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2012

    Great game! Loved it!

    I really liked this game even though they broke it up into two parts. It was well worth it and I enjoyed playing it. Perfect level of difficulty to keep you going.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2012

    I am stuck on the 2nd screen found all the objects

    But i cant figure out the combination to the safe. Coin wont work anywhere. Red and blue hint buttons arent doing anything at this time. Cant advancr to next screen.or go back.someone please help me

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2014

    I like Azusa Nakano!!!!!!!

    Music is good!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 78 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4