Customer Reviews for

The Serpent of Isis - Volume 1

Average Rating 3.5
( 78 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(29)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(12)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

23 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

Great game

My only problem with the nook was I could not play all the Big Fish hidden object games that are on my laptop. Now there are 2 and another one coming. I could not put it down! Works great and not one problem. If you like these kinds of games you should not think twice a...
My only problem with the nook was I could not play all the Big Fish hidden object games that are on my laptop. Now there are 2 and another one coming. I could not put it down! Works great and not one problem. If you like these kinds of games you should not think twice about buying it.

posted by bevray on February 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

28 out of 46 people found this review helpful.

Problem

This game worked well until I inadvertently hit the "ad" for free games on the bottom of the screen, now if try to start the game it goes to my email screen!

I tried archiving and reloading it, no luck.

I tried deleting the gme and repurchasing it...still it goes ...
This game worked well until I inadvertently hit the "ad" for free games on the bottom of the screen, now if try to start the game it goes to my email screen!

I tried archiving and reloading it, no luck.

I tried deleting the gme and repurchasing it...still it goes straight to the email screen.

Please help!

posted by 10104781 on February 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2012

    Great game

    My only problem with the nook was I could not play all the Big Fish hidden object games that are on my laptop. Now there are 2 and another one coming. I could not put it down! Works great and not one problem. If you like these kinds of games you should not think twice about buying it.

    23 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 9, 2012

    Thank you Big Fish another winner!

    This is a superb hidden object adventure with atleast 10 hours playtime. Excellent grafx and a wonderful plot, and dialogue. Big Fish Games quality throughout. It appears they split the game in two volumes, this volume 1 at 1.99. With the second available as well. Not sure i understand this decision, but truthfully it doent matter as this developer is excellent. At 3.98 for a 10 hour adventure its a steal, go for it.

    15 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2012

    Wonderful app!!

    This is a wonderful app & lots of play time. Keep making them please!! Well worth the money.

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    Serpent of Isis vol 1 &2

    Excellent games I bought both and got through them with no problems ! I highly recomend them both

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2012

    Great game! Loved it!

    I really liked this game even though they broke it up into two parts. It was well worth it and I enjoyed playing it. Perfect level of difficulty to keep you going.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2014

    I like Azusa Nakano!!!!!!!

    Music is good!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2012

    Realy Worth it

    Was such a great game!!!! I bought the second one as well, realy hope big fish games offers more like this for the nooks

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2012

    Great game

    Very addictive. Didnt notice any glitches like in "witch's prison"

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2012

    Great game! I wish there were more games like this and more Big

    Great game! I wish there were more games like this and more Big Fish Games! Lots of fun and challenging too.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2012

    Great game

    5 stars

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2012

    Lots of fun.

    You get your moneys worth here. Lots of fun for 2 bucks.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2012

    Excellent

    Very fun. I finished it in five hours though not ten as one person said. I pirchased the second volume but it has a glitch where u cant open ur suspect list which kind of aggravates me since i was trying to find everything. Hopefully an update will come out to fix it. . .

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2012

    Very fun!

    One of the best seek and finds on the nook!

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 30, 2013

    Great fun. Great game.

    travel to foreign locations, find hidden objects, extra challenges. Lots of fun and just difficult enough to sometimes run out of hints. Lovely graphics. Just like the whole idea/story. But was over too soon before I had to get volume 2. Hope there will be more like this.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    Buy this app

    Great app,story is great but you have to buy the vol 2 app to finish the game

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2012

    Big Fish sets the standard

    As always, Big Fish delivers amazing graphics in a game that is just challenging enough to be both relaxing and engaging. As for glitches, be patient because this is an enormous game and takes time to load. Also it will be harder to tap objects if your battery is low. A couple times I had to exit and re-enter a room to get something to load. But all this is well worth it for a stellar game with hours of play.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2012

    Fun Game

    Loved this game! Excellent story, challenging hidden objects and fun mini puzzles. Hope Nook gets more games like this!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2012

    Love this game

    This is a classic search and find clues game.
    Some mini games were challenging enough to make me skip them, though I was just taking my time, not playing a timed game.
    The items you have to find are very well presented and the clues are fun.
    Some of the items were hidden so well, my old eyes needed a little magnification help, but then they were obvious.
    This is a great way to spend time just seeing if you can find all of the items.
    Beautifully done. Worth the money.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    Great!

    I liked this game. I play bigfish on my mac and it wasgreat to have one for my nook. I recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2012

    Hard to solve the hint button did not work

    Great game and it is a challenge

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2