Customer Reviews for

The Serpent of Isis - Volume 2

Average Rating 4
( 47 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(21)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Play volume 1 first!

This is a great game and a good value, though you may want to get volume 1 first, youll be lost in the story if you dont!

posted by Anonymous on February 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

10 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

Wont install

Game just keeps installing. Fix this issue and rating will change.

posted by 10231202 on March 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 8 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2012

    Good game/glitch

    I played through vol 1 with no issues. But this one, i cant get the suspect list to open. Ive even tried restarting my nook, but it still isnt working. Not the biggest issue but if u r trying to find everything for the suspects, you cant see how many you need yet.

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2012

    Could not open list of suspects

    The game is fun but in the menu I could not open the list of suspects. I don't know if it was a problem with just my nook tablet or if others did have the same problem.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2012

    Some things are very frustrating

    I've read some of other reviews and have had some of same problems.
    I'll click on item and know it's right item and it keeps using up my clues. It's worse in version 2. And it turns out that's the item too!
    Can't open the suspect list either like others have said.
    I am now stuck at Eiffel Tower with the telescope. It stops and won't let me go on to last building to finish lightning bolts. Shows a portion of the last building and won't let me move past that.
    As a result I can't finish the game since I need that before I can move on to next part of game.
    Not sure now what to do next?? Help??? The hint guide for game doesn't give any hints for this.
    It's been a fun game up until now.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2012

    Game problems

    I've played this game on both the Nook Color and Nook Tablet and they can't bring up the suspect card to check what I left for clues. To me this is very frustrating! I also have had trouble with both of them giving me a hard time tapping objects. I can't get them with either Nook all the time. Please Big Fish Game fix this with an update. I love your games!!!!

    I wrote two reviews May 22 on this but only one came out right so I decided to write another one because I think it is important for developers to know when they have problems and when the game is great! I think this game is good and I would have given it a 5 if not for these two problem.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 4, 2012

    I click on an ibject and it will not react using up my hints.

    I click on an ibject and it will not react using up my hints. I go back later and guess what I was clicking on the correct item. In the junkyard I cannot find one of the objects no matter how many times I try the entire screen. The update is terrible I played the first version a few months ago without any glitches.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2014

    Isis 2

    A very nice game but the suspect list will not open, upon review of further ratings this is a long ongoing problem that the develpers have ignored fixing. It really is an important key part to playing the game. So why? Just fix it, I paid. Next I will contact compay. Sheesh

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    Anonymous

    After accidently clicking on the add on the front page I cant get off of an email page and open the game anymore. Is this a virus? Why would i have to enter my email. Anyone know how to get rid of this?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2012

    Played three times, both volumes.

    First time took 5.42 hrs. Next was shorter, and last was only 3 hrs. Held my interest, but was too easy--for me. Lots of extra games.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 8 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1