Customer Reviews for

The Serpent's Shadow (Kane Chronicles Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 2087 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(1716)

4 Star

(198)

3 Star

(61)

2 Star

(28)

1 Star

(84)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

113 out of 147 people found this review helpful.

I am a teen and love this series!!! Such an awesome story line.

I am a teen and love this series!!! Such an awesome story line. Finished it very quickly.

posted by Leah-books on May 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

39 out of 62 people found this review helpful.

OMG!!!!!!!!!!! IGNORE (IM ANNOYING)

OMG IM SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO EXCITED FOR THIS BOOK!!!!!! I LOVED THE THRONE OF FIRE AND RED PYRAMID! LOVE SADIE AND CARTER! CANT FORGET BAST THOUGH! Carter and Sadie are SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO funny! Like in parentheses when they r talking nd stuff! And powers= AMAZIN...
OMG IM SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO EXCITED FOR THIS BOOK!!!!!! I LOVED THE THRONE OF FIRE AND RED PYRAMID! LOVE SADIE AND CARTER! CANT FORGET BAST THOUGH! Carter and Sadie are SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO funny! Like in parentheses when they r talking nd stuff! And powers= AMAZING! I FEEL SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO BAD FOR WALT, IT WOULD STINK IF HE DIED..... SADIE WOULD BE SUPER SUPER SUPER SUPER SUPER SUPER SUPER SUPER DOOPER SAD! AND HOW CARTERS LOVE IS HIDDEN SOMEWHERE.... Thats sad too :( And the nursing home for gods was HILARIOUS! I was laughing during class! How corny am I? Omg! Rick Riordan is the BESTEST author EVER!!!! Love him sooo much! Cant wait for mark of Athena either.... and like a gazillion other books from my fav author... RICK RIORDAN!!!! OHHHH YEAH HE ROCKS!

posted by 7638883 on January 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 2089 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 105
  • Posted May 1, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    I am a teen and love this series!!! Such an awesome story line.

    I am a teen and love this series!!! Such an awesome story line. Finished it very quickly.

    113 out of 147 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    LOVE THESE BOOKS!!!!!!!

    Its gonna be so good! He wraps everything up at the end so it all makes sense. But percy jackson and heroes of olympus r wayyyyyyy better. But i still <3 the kane chronicles.

    86 out of 162 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    Think I'll like it

    I haven't read this book yet but I really liked "Red Pyramid" and "Throne of Fire" so I guarantee that I and any other lover of Rick Riordan will like "Serpent's Shadow" as much as I liked the first two books in the " Kane Chronicles" sereis. (I rated this book five stars becauseof what I think of the two pevious books in the sereis not this one.)

    74 out of 123 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2012

    The zone

    I love all you people who love Rick Riordans books. I can only say how much appreciation and hard work will go to that book and enjoyment from people all around the world. I will also prefer a trilogies from the author, S. Collins like " the hunger games" and ect. Furthermore i cant wait for the last book of Rick Riordans, Kane Chronicles Trilogy. Keep on reading and hope you will enjoy the book as much as i probally will.

    53 out of 80 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2012

    Awesome

    A great series

    43 out of 102 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2012

    This book will be as good as the others!

    If you like fantasy, action, humor, and suspense, this is the perfect book. It has all these traits, plus short descriptions, so you don't have to read a whole paragraph of desccription.

    36 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2012

    No way!!!

    Cant wait for this book!!!
    Love Rick Riordan's books :)

    33 out of 69 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    When does it come out!!

    Does anyone know when it comes out? Also l love all of rick r. Books so i am guessing this books going to be pretty good. :D

    27 out of 55 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    b

    gonnna b awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    27 out of 76 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    Cant wait

    Gana be awsome

    24 out of 81 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2012

    Love your books

    This is going to be fantastic

    22 out of 55 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2012

    EXCITED

    Cannot wait 4 the 3rd loved the first and second

    21 out of 53 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    I cant wait

    I want to reead it so bad!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    19 out of 51 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2012

    Cant wait

    For all of you people that love rick riordan!!!!!! His books are awesome i bet this is going to be the best one in the series, i camt wait for the mark of athena!!!!!!!

    18 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    AWESOME!!!!

    CANNOT WAIT

    17 out of 46 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2012

    P Gangster

    This will be the best one yet! I am sooo exctited,for both the 3 kane chronicles and the mark of athena

    14 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2012

    About the crossover........

    Well, a couple of days ago, when i was on Riordan's blogon his website I went to the part where people asked questions. So,someone asked if he was going to cross The Heroes of Olympus with The Kane Chronicles, and Riordan replied that that idea could happen but it would be far in the future. He said, it would have to be after he finished the Norse series and the Heroes of Olympus series. He said he couls also make a new Kane adventure or a new adventure about camp half-blood but these series would also be far down the road. That being said, it is not impossible thay he could continue with the

    13 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2012

    Awsome book

    Cant wait for it to come out i can tell its gonna be awsome!!

    13 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    My Bday

    Hey if this book is coming may 1 then its coming out on my BDay!!!!!!!!

    12 out of 41 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2012

    Great series and great book

    Any book written by Rick Riordan is fantastic. I think anybody who read the Percy Jackson series will agree with me. This series is great. Anyway, back to the book. Book will be great. GUARANTEE

    11 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 2089 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 105