Customer Reviews for

The Serpent's Shadow (Kane Chronicles Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 2108 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(1733)

4 Star

(200)

3 Star

(63)

2 Star

(28)

1 Star

(84)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

114 out of 148 people found this review helpful.

I am a teen and love this series!!! Such an awesome story line.

I am a teen and love this series!!! Such an awesome story line. Finished it very quickly.

posted by Leah-books on May 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

39 out of 62 people found this review helpful.

OMG!!!!!!!!!!! IGNORE (IM ANNOYING)

OMG IM SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO EXCITED FOR THIS BOOK!!!!!! I LOVED THE THRONE OF FIRE AND RED PYRAMID! LOVE SADIE AND CARTER! CANT FORGET BAST THOUGH! Carter and Sadie are SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO funny! Like in parentheses when they r talking nd stuff! And powers= AMAZIN...
OMG IM SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO EXCITED FOR THIS BOOK!!!!!! I LOVED THE THRONE OF FIRE AND RED PYRAMID! LOVE SADIE AND CARTER! CANT FORGET BAST THOUGH! Carter and Sadie are SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO funny! Like in parentheses when they r talking nd stuff! And powers= AMAZING! I FEEL SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO BAD FOR WALT, IT WOULD STINK IF HE DIED..... SADIE WOULD BE SUPER SUPER SUPER SUPER SUPER SUPER SUPER SUPER DOOPER SAD! AND HOW CARTERS LOVE IS HIDDEN SOMEWHERE.... Thats sad too :( And the nursing home for gods was HILARIOUS! I was laughing during class! How corny am I? Omg! Rick Riordan is the BESTEST author EVER!!!! Love him sooo much! Cant wait for mark of Athena either.... and like a gazillion other books from my fav author... RICK RIORDAN!!!! OHHHH YEAH HE ROCKS!

posted by 7638883 on January 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 63 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2012

    WILL U PEOPLE PLZ PUT A WARNING INFRONT OF SPOILERS?!?

    Now i know what happens before ive read it. Thanks for ruining it people

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2012

    Eh

    I love all of ricks books but i have to say i was disapointed in the sadie anubis walt love triangle. Sadie is only 13 and shouldnt be going around kissing every boy she sees! The ending makes it seem like her and walt r going to be together forever, but in reality 13 year old girls(like myself) would never be that commited into a relationship with a guy.

    4 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2012

    Riordan juggles his cast of two narrators quite well during the

    Riordan juggles his cast of two narrators quite well during the first two books, but slips up in the third. The final book is somewhat boring and has no surprises, and it feels like Riordan put all his efforts into solving Carter and Sadie's love lives, instead of providing the usual awesome story we expected from him.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2012

    Yay! Yippie! Hooray! Repeat seven times

    Finally the wonderbook is out! I have been sitting on my bed.and reading Mockingjay who knows how many times, just waiting for this book to come out. Rick Riordans books are always filled with adventure and mystery, but the real mystery is... will this book be worth the time we spent waiting? My guess is for sure, but we must read it to find out!

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2012

    Good Good

    Good

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2012

    Not surprising at all

    Wow! This book was too predictable from my point of view,has Rick lost his flare..? Or is he spending time on his lost hero series to really care about th

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 6, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    The last book of the Kane Chronicles! This book was slower than

    The last book of the Kane Chronicles! This book was slower than the first two and the narrators are sound really stupid. I feel like Riordan didn't try hard enough on the events, and put all efforts into their love lives. He practically cheats Sadie's, and it's not fair that two boys like her. It's irritating how he strives to be funny but turns out annoying, and I think he's being stereotypic of girls. Sadie's voice just really irritated me and I felt like there wasn't much of Carter. I wish Riordan would've left out most of the love and focused on the war.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2012

    Big whoop

    Its a book whoppdie do

    1 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2014

    ZOMBIE RP

    At FREE res 1 -jack

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2013

    No offense to below

    But the whole point to making these fanfictions is to keep them accurate and not to make up fake gods/ godesses

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2013

    Plague

    What did I used to give you? ((You would normally crash into a tree)) Without the 'a'. Res rwo.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2013

    O. M? O. M. G.

    I love the Kane Cronicles (i know that is spelled wrong, right?)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2013

    Bb1771

    I cant wait to read the book it looks really good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    Ok

    This series is okay. It has a creative storyline that is interesting, but alot of the parts become boring. The percy jackson/ hereos of olympus series is absolutely AMAZING, so when you read them both there is a very big difference. The characters in this series seem less likeable. I would reccomend getting it from the library to try, but i wouln't buy them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2013

    ????????

    Is this thelast book of carter and sadies adventture

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2013

    OMGOMGOMGOMGHELPHELP!!!!!

    I saw a spider on my wall a second ago and now its gone and i dont know where it is HELP MEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!""

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2013

    Good

    I'm giving it three stars because its good with a good story, but its not even close to being as good as all the percy jackson books. I think rick should end the series soon so he can focus on the heroes of olympus, now THATS a good book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    Hi world

    Hi world i really dont like this book so much because it just does not make any sense .i do like the action though it way better than percy jackson series.what i would like is a war between the romans,greek and eygpts. That would be the best series ever.thats my opinon on that.you guys can check me at my you tube channel . Minecraft captin sparkles.i,ll also be here ,so just right back to me with my name on top so i know your talkimg to me.have a wonderful day.

    P.s my name is dan so i can know your talking to me :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2012

    Anonymous

    I havnt read this book yet but i have read all the other ones in the series an i love them


    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2012

    Caus i havent red it yet

    Susrly dude this is a kids book not every thing is about how u think it should b. The world dosen't relov around u. Btw i <3 rick rordains books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 63 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4