BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Sight (Premonitions Series)

Average Rating 4.5
( 36 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(29)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 35 of 36 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2013

    Skykit

    Remembeer wen u wrre a jkit

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2013

    Specklespark

    Yells back you can just barely hear her voice i love you stirmy and will miss you i love all of you

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2013

    Gebikit

    I look around.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2012

    I wanna

    I heard that this us a really good book.... should i get it?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    :)

    I loved this book! It was so addicting to read and i couldn't stop reading it until i had finished it! It kept me on the edge of my seat the entire book and there was nevr a dull moment!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2011

    Teresa

    I love this book cant take my eyes of this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 10, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Intresting at every moment

    I loved this book the plot was great and i didnt lose intrest throught the entire book

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 3, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Jaglvr for TeensReadToo.com

    THE SIGHT is actually the compilation of two previously released novels, PREMONITIONS and DISAPPEARANCE. Originally published in 2004 and 2005, the two stories are now combined into one work.

    The two books revolve around Gracie. She is uprooted from her home in Maryland after her mother is killed in a car accident. Gracie has always had feelings about things. And the day her mother dies, she begs her mother not to leave the house. She has a bad feeling something will happen, and the smell of oranges keeps invading her thoughts. In the end, her mother is killed by a truck hauling oranges. Her maternal grandparents move into her house in the hopes that less disruption in her routine will help Gracie heal. But she withdraws into herself and becomes worse rather than better. In a last ditch effort, her grandparents send her off to her Aunt Shay, all the way across the country to a small island off the coast of Washington state.

    Gracie still doesn't quite fit in, but her aunt and her cousin, Diego, do try to make her welcome. It's not until her lone friend, Emily, walks away from Gracie's yard and disappears that Gracie starts to accept her aunt and cousin in her life. Determined to figure out what happened to Emily, Gracie, with the help of Diego, attempts to find her. This is the basis of the first part of THE SIGHT.

    The second part of the book begins when Gracie and a group of teenagers discover a dead body under the docks. The discovery of the body begins a cascade of events that once again put Gracie in harm's path. Along with the dead body mystery, her long-lost father appears out of nowhere and wants to form a relationship with her. Her father left when she was a small child, and has had no contact with her until now. Gracie wants to have her father in her life again, but as she gets to know him, secrets and lies come to the surface.

    I was caught up in the whirlwind that has become Gracie's life on Beewick Island. Gracie tries to use her gift of seeing to help, first to find Emily, and secondly, to discover who is behind the dead body under the pier. Each vision causes a new blip in her detecting, and puts her in harms' way more than once.

    The stories go quickly and blend easily from one to the next. Gracie was a believable character and trying to do the best in the situation she's thrust into. As the story unfolds, she learns more about her history and tries to adjust and accept her new life. I'd love to see another story with Gracie and her eventual maturity and development of her gifts.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 3, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    The Sight

    The Sight by Judy Blundell writing as Jude Watson is a fun and thrilling book. The Sight has both books in the series together within this book. Since there is no synopsis of the book on BN yet, I will put it here in my review.
    They've haunted her since before her mother's death, and she can't get rid of them. She doesn't know how to deal with them and she doesn't want to- they've never led to anything good. She never knows whether she's seeing the past, the present, or the future- it just comes to her.

    In the first book Premonitions:
    Gracie is forced to try to use her premonitions. Her best friend, Emily disappears, and the premonitions lead to the only clues to where she might be- and how she might be saved.

    In the second book Disappearance:
    Gracie's long-absent father returns, and his history seem mysteriously linked to the disappearance of a student many years ago- and the recent appearance of a body.
    Gracie's premonitions can lead to answers... but they can also unearth some dark secrets better left unknown.

    I've only read the first book and I must say it had me entertained. Although some parts of the story were odd, this book keeps you wanting to know more. I had a lot of questions while reading this book. Don't worry though because everything is answered for you at the end of the book. Gracie is a character you'll sure to be rooting for. I can't wait to get started on the second book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 35 of 36 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 2