Customer Reviews for

The Signature of All Things

Average Rating 4
( 168 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(78)

4 Star

(34)

3 Star

(16)

2 Star

(17)

1 Star

(23)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

17 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

A lovely tale spanning beyond a century. Beautifully written, re

A lovely tale spanning beyond a century. Beautifully written, researched with the most unique, in depth characters I've seen in so long.  Wonderful!

posted by 1099594 on October 8, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

12 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

I have to agree with another review that stated they only got th

I have to agree with another review that stated they only got through it because they had spent money purchasing it! I had to struggle to get through this book even though I am an avid reader. I found it dull & boring. One of the worst books I've read in a long t...
I have to agree with another review that stated they only got through it because they had spent money purchasing it! I had to struggle to get through this book even though I am an avid reader. I found it dull & boring. One of the worst books I've read in a long time.

posted by 4987102 on November 8, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2013

    I have to agree with another review that stated they only got th

    I have to agree with another review that stated they only got through it because they had spent money purchasing it! I had to struggle to get through this book even though I am an avid reader. I found it dull & boring. One of the worst books I've read in a long time.

    12 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2013

    I do not understand how this book is on the best selling list. I

    I do not understand how this book is on the best selling list. I could not decide if it was a science, travel or historical fiction book. One of the strangest books we have ever read.  The characters are so dysfunctional and odd. Many people struggled to get through it because it was so boring.  Don't waste your money. Too bizarre. What was the author thinking when she wrote this?

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2014

    What a waste of time. Only continued to plod through this predi

    What a waste of time. Only continued to plod through this predicable and loathsome tome because I had spent the money and was hopeful something interesting would take place. After 444 pages Alma has a encounter that made no sense. The characters were underdeveloped and uninteresting. My recommendation is to read anything else!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2014

    Faison278@gmail.com

    Add me plz

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2014

    Content alert

    Deleted for sexually explit content. Up until that point i was enjoying the book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2014

    ANONYMOUS

    One of the worst books I ever read Don't waste the money on it. These chatacters weren't real???

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2013

    Bir Wa Such a disappointment.

    Excellent beginning but then it gets wordy and falls apart. Save your money and your time.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2014

    No thank you

    This book is long and boring with unnecessary perversions thrown in to try to keep someone's (not mine) interest. Sorry I bought it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2014

    Add me as friend

    11. Go to iwork for dummies

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2014

    To the reader

    May be i wont it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2014

    Unbelievable boring and loooooong. So drawn out and basically no

    Unbelievable boring and loooooong. So drawn out and basically no climax or point to the story. Do yourself a favor and skip this read. So disappointed since Eat, Pray, Love was one of my favorite books. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 25, 2014

    It starts off well enough, but slowly evolves into wretchedness.

    It starts off well enough, but slowly evolves into wretchedness. I am about half-way through and seriously considering just giving up, which I hate to do with any book. I actually liked her memoir, but she is not a novelist.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2014

    Edgfjfrrggydf

    Fdfsfhksugf

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2014

    Something random

    Got to go to bed sooo bored and dislike school

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2014

    Get a pink ipad

    Kiss your hand three times then post this on 3 different books then look under your pillow

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2014

    Here

    How many pages is there

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2014

    Morgan Smith...

    Is dumb as eff. And lame. Dont add her. Staw away from the email that hoe sends out.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2014

    V v .hhn ll... mff.


    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2014

    Hi

    I eat poop

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2014

    Get a free ipad

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2