Customer Reviews for

The Silver Crown

Average Rating 4.5
( 17 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2007

    Amazing

    I'm having to write a report about a book and I choose The Silver Crown. Great job O'Brien, huge fan.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2007

    the best!

    my teacher read this to us in fifth grade and it was just awesome. i would recommend it to anyone who is at that reading level or if you like fantasy-type books. it remains a favorite of mine to this day!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2006

    I loved this book

    I love the silver crown. It was a little scary with all the dead talk but that made it hard to puyt down. This book is one of my favortie books. Robert has very detail stories and always gets a picture in your head. I hope you read this book. The next book Im reading of his is Mrs Frisby and the rats opf Nhim. Hope you will read them all.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2010

    Nice book

    Read it when i was in P6. I was reading from the start as it was 1 of the story books in the reading programms. When i saw the cover, i thought that it was a boring book. But as i started to read it it was really interesting. Conclusion. READ IT ! Its nice.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2010

    BAD!!!

    this is a really bad book!!! in the first chapter, the girls family dies, there are several murders comitted, and she gets kidnapped!!! DON'T READ!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2008

    I started to like Fantasy and Fiction after this book!

    I read this book last year for my book report it is one of the best books i ever read in my whole life! If you don't like fantasy then give this book a try, right after this book i started to read more Fantasy books! READ THIS BOOK!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2005

    splendiferous

    This was a wonderfully written story which will captivate many young minds. This story includes bravery, honesty, and integrity.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2003

    this book was awesome!~!~!

    this book was so thrilling and adventurous!!! i definitely recomend this book to anyone who wants a twist of fantasy, adventure, and danger in one book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2003

    MY TOP BOOK!!!!

    Well I hated reading untill this book it was exiting and thrilling.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2003

    Great book with a great twist!

    This book is awesome! It is one of the greater adventure books out there. Do you want a real adventure? Do you want action? Do you want suspense and fear? Do you want fantasy? If so, this book is for you! Every page is grand and makes you cling to the pages begging for more. The ending is suprising and no one in their right mind would have been able to guess it. Fantasitc suprises and suspense is what this book is all about. I highly reccomend you read it today!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2003

    This one has stayed in my mind

    I read this book in grade school about a dozen times. I loved it and still remember it although it has been 25 years.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2002

    This book is thrilling..... much like lord of the rings and harry potter.

    This book is so exciting, much like the movies.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2002

    Definitely one to remember

    I read this book as a child and have often remembered the adventures of Ellen and her crown; how I couldn't put the book down and cried when it was over. Recently, someone asked me to name the top 5 books that I've ever read and this book was #2. That says a lot considering I'm about to turn 34!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1