Customer Reviews for

The Simple Guide To One Direction

Average Rating 4.5
( 92 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(81)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

22 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

HELLO I LOVE ONE DIRECTION!

DO YOU LOOOOOOVE ONE DIRECTION? IS YOUR ROOM LOADED WITH POSTERS? DO YOU AGREE THAT LOUIS AND DEFINATELY NIALL NEED MORE SOLOS? WELL THEN YOU SHOULD BUY THIS BOOK! GET IT TODAY!

posted by 14061733 on December 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

To "Mrs. Horan"

You are not Niall future wife..... I AM! So BACK OFF CHICA!

posted by Anonymous on January 3, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 5 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    Anonymous

    This book is good for every directioner. People above me, please do not abuse this review section to tell how much you love Niall or Harry or any other 1D member.This is to tell how much you like the book or how much you don't. Thanks if you follow through with this. Continue: I recomend this book.

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2013

    Loved this book

    It was a great book one word: recommend

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2013

    To boys

    I AM LOOKING FOR A BF IF ANY BOY LIKES A GIRL WITH BROWN HAIR BROWN EYES AND GLASSES PLZ REPLY TO JBLOVER

    1 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    To:Blark

    Can u PLZ write one about Zayn???

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2013

    LOUIS IMAGINE BY BLARK 2melissa:)

    Each day was wait. Wait. Wait for him. Him to come. Come to you. Each month was slow. Each day was hard. You yearned for his touch. You cryed for his voice. The last time you saw him was 6 months ago before his tour. When he called, you jumped within the frist ring only to find a reminder of the upcoming prom from a friend. You didnt want to go. Go somewhere without him thier. He rarly had time to get ahold of you. He was in a routine. Eat. Sing. Sleep. You coulnt handle him. He was to much. To much to love. As you got fitted for prom. You thought about the night ahead. Guys would linger around you knowing your off limits. Everyone knew not to mention Loius. As you walked onto the campus. Knowing you wouldnt be able to clutch Loius's arm like you wanted. You walked holding your tears. For fear of ruining your make up. You gave your ticket and headed inside. Inside where love appeared. Where love was brutal. Guys danced with girls. Holding them close to that one song. This is where it happened. You hungout with friends. Friends that had dates. You had yourself to spare. As a student walked onto the stage. You draped in a corner where your thoughts sunk in. Loius. Louis ringed in your ears. He piericed your heart. His voice stung your ears. His breath breathed on you. You were in your own space. A space where you were excepted. Where you were loved. A cheer occured around you. One with tears. You pushed the noise aside. You peered at the shoes of these people. You blocked your reality. Only someone to shake you into it. "Y/N are you okay? Do you see...?" She points to the stage. You sign and look. You see him. Louis. His eyes guide you. He smiles. "May i have a song...Y/N?" He says lightly into the microphone. Everyone cheers. They pull you onto the stage. Where you both get exposed. He sings the one he wrote for you. Over again. Everyone dances to the song. After the soft tune. He guides you off to the left wing. Where he takes the exit out the back of the school. Before you ask. He kisses you for several minutes. "Ive missed you so much it hurts." He says grabbing your hand and placing it on his chest. You cry. Cry into his open arms. You hurt. Your body fell numb. You were together. Again. "I missed you too."you state. "I thought you would be running to the stage not standing thier."he says."i was thinking about you. It hurt to think about you. But i let it get to me for the frist time. I let it sit thier and hurt. I let it sting. I wanted the pain. I wanted to know what it felt like...without you. " you say crying in pain. "Aww please dont cry. You make me throb when you do that." You embrace his love. "Did you plan this?"you ask with sypathy. "That was the problem you didnt have a date." He says with that smile that got you willed. You smile to. Date. He said date you think softly. He kissed you. Longer than you expected. To long. But you didnt want it to end. You hug more. His smell kills your nose. It burned to smell him again. His touch sent flutters to your nerves. His breath cycled your neck. Each time he sweeped his hair againest you...it tickled like a feather. He looked down to your face. He licked his hand. "WHAT ARE YOU DOING?"you ask. "You dont need make up in fact you look so mouth waterimg without it."before you reject he already has a black smear upon your cheek. You wipe some lip gloss off and wipe it on his cheek. "Oh strawberry." He says wiping the clunk of it off. "Where were we?" You get lost in his kiss...forever.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 5 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1