Customer Reviews for

The Sin Eater's Promise

Average Rating 3
( 69 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(24)

2 Star

(17)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Good read.

I find it very odd that people are giving this such poor reviews. The characters are well developed in a very short span of time, and witty at that. If you do not enjoy reading sex and sex that happens quickly, I think you should choose a different genre than a short ...
I find it very odd that people are giving this such poor reviews. The characters are well developed in a very short span of time, and witty at that. If you do not enjoy reading sex and sex that happens quickly, I think you should choose a different genre than a short erotic story lol. This author has one of the best writing styles I have read thus far in the short story category. Well done.

posted by Anonymous on January 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Wasnt worth the time.

Brilliant auther bad book

posted by Anonymous on January 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 69 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Good read.

    I find it very odd that people are giving this such poor reviews. The characters are well developed in a very short span of time, and witty at that. If you do not enjoy reading sex and sex that happens quickly, I think you should choose a different genre than a short erotic story lol. This author has one of the best writing styles I have read thus far in the short story category. Well done.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2012

    Wasnt worth the time.

    Brilliant auther bad book

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    A Strange Paranormal Story

    Not what I was expecting, but to bad. I enjoyed her other books much more.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2012

    AWESOME!!! Great story and charachters!

    Loved this story about Desdenova and Blackthorne! Great glimpse into Michele's other books "Of Angels and Demons" Series and "Beautiful Creatures" World!! Now I have to go out and buy them too!! :-)

    Michele is a great author and has a truly wonderful imagination!! Loved this book!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2012

    Quick read

    Not long enough to know whether I would like to read the series.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2012

    Anoymous Apr. 7,2012

    It was okay. I kind of hoped that it had a longer middle and begining. It was a nice 60 page read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 23, 2011

    dumb!

    not worth my time

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2011

    Not very interesting.

    Enough said.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2011

    this is the second Hauf book I've tried to read.

    While I can understand why others would like the author's work, and while the work itself has no grammatical errors that I would consider a distraction, I find that the author has a tendency to jump into a plot, then the sex, without fully fleshing out her characters. As a result, I find her work flat out boring. I couldn't finish her other book, and I don't think I can finish this one.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2013

    good book

    This novel was about sins if they could eat. I enjoyed reading this novel. ShelleyMA

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2012

    Just ok

    It could have been a great story... but it was free

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2012

    Not Too Bad

    The story line was good but the book was just too short, but it would have probably been great if it had been longer

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 15, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I enjoyed th story.

    I enjoyed th story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2012

    It was okay

    It's not bad. It's that story that wasn't great but I'm still glad I read it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2012

    a must read check it out

    this book was a great read. couldnt put down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Loved it

    I just really loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Hard to get through

    I couldn't even get pass the first chapter. The main character (sin eater) was immature, irritating, and ruined what could have been a fantastic novel (loved the plot).

    I wish a more endearing main character was chosen.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2011

    Liked it

    Enjoyed the book, different paranormal story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 69 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4