Customer Reviews for

The Single Daddy Club Boxed Set

Average Rating 3.5
( 8 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(5)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 8 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2013

    Bought the Box set and after chapter 3 it was all whited out. It

    Bought the Box set and after chapter 3 it was all whited out. It was the same in books two and three. Don't waste your money.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 25, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Taking the stories of the 3 members of the Single Daddy Club, th

    Taking the stories of the 3 members of the Single Daddy Club, this collection combines the stories of Derrick, Jason and Reece into one perfect set with a guaranteed happy ending for all, including the reader.  The three books are 




    Derrick: 
    This story is written with heart and emotion clear on the page. Derrick is both perfectly suited to parenthood and completely clueless about ‘parenting’ and not just being a friend. Of course, he’s made huge changes In his life to accommodate his new situation, he just needs a crash course. Anna is that perfect choice, logically, as she is a teacher and has ‘experience’ with kids. Her personal style and commitment to her lessons and the children, however, create real issues for the former strictly controlled and scheduled military man. 




    Jason:
    Throughout the story, we get to see Jason’s inability to move forward: the combination of his guilt at the death of his wife and his mother in laws constant intrusions, not to mention her harassment of his chosen babysitters. What was more telling was Katie’s realization and pity for the monster that his mother in law had become; showing a great deal of sense and patience while logically attempting to address the misfires in the communication between them. Their attraction was instantaneous, but what drove and fueled their connection was the fact that they were developed as very real people, with real concerns that make mistakes, yet still have good hearts and intentions.  




    Reece: 




    This volume managed to mix parenting and relationships, attraction, danger and romance to allow the characters to grow, shed old prejudices and move forward for their own happy ever after. Fasano skillfully integrates multiple elements and creates a romance that is sweeter for the multiple resolutions and growth for all the characters.  Most certainly my favorite of the three, it has perfect pride of place as the final volume in the collection and a must read for readers who like their romance characters to come from a life they could lead themselves.




    The Single Daddy Club Collection is a must read for fans of romance: read them separately, or devour them all in a quiet afternoon ~ you will not regret it. 




    I was provided a copy of the collection from the author for purpose of honest review. I was not compensated for this review: all conclusions are my own responsibility. 

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2013

    I love Donna Fasano's romances, I'm a big fan, have been since I

    I love Donna Fasano's romances, I'm a big fan, have been since I discovered her as an Harlequin author.

    This was a wonderful romance about conquering deep set fears and apprehension.
    Derrick is the guardian of his godson, Timmy, who, after his father's death, struggles from aggresive behaviour at school. Enter Timmy's teacher Anna who does all she can to help Derrick acclimatize to his new role as 'daddy'.
    An entertaining read full of emotion.


    Jason is the second book in this exciting new series by Donna Fasano. I have to say I loved this one even more than book one, but only just.
    In this book Donna tells us of Jason's sad story. Of the love he lost when his wife and the mother of his child died and the trepidation he feels about getting involved again. Being a police officer he has to juggle his work with looking after Gina the toddler. He can't do this alone though and has to employ baby-sitters/nannys but they keep quitting on him.
    Then Katie comes into his life, she comes from a wealthy family and has led a very pampered life until now. She finds herself disguising her past and giving him a false identity just to escape her other life. As Jason's reliance on Katie becomes stronger and their true feelings are revealed, someone close to Jason tries to do all they can to break them up.


    What will happen when Katie/Katherine's true identity is revealed? I guess you'll have to read the book to find out. :-)

    Review for Reece.

    What a wonderful romance. I thoroughly enjoyed all the books in The Single Daddy Series - hopefully Ms. Fasano will take the hint and get her finger out and write some more. :-)

    Reece has been sworn off women for a while. His reluctance to trust has had a damning influence on his young son. But, when PI Maggie Dunlap calls in to Reece's Insurance office to complain that her insurance claim has been rejected, feelings he never thought he'd feel again suddenly resurface.

    An excellent romance that I would highly recommend over and over again.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 8, 2013

    I read each of these books as they were released and thought the

    I read each of these books as they were released and thought they would make a great collection. Here are my thoughts on each book.
    Book 1 Derrick:    Donna Fasano has created another sweet romance filled with conflicts, misunderstandings, and passion. I enjoyed watching Derrick become confident in handling Timmy’s manipulative testing, which leads to stabilizing his godson’s life. Anna’s fear of  becoming involved with Derrick to keep her secret safe and trying to avoid her growing feelings for him were agonizing to witness. The situations with the students in the classroom setting were like many I have had while teaching. The children’s dialogue was realistic, witty, and honest. Donna’s descriptive language paints vivid pictures of her characters’ feelings, and draws you into the story.
    Book 2 Jason:    It was fun to watch these two adults come to grips with their love for each other. It was interesting to see them fight their demons, to reveal their true selves, and to fall hopelessly in love. I enjoyed the hostile beginnings with Jason’s in-laws and the way Katie dealt with the problem. She is a better person than I would have been. I was glad to see the confidence Katie developed being with Jason and Gina helped her resolve her difficulty with...wait a minute... I don't want to give away too much; you will find out when you read it. Gina, a precocious bundle of energy, steals every scene she is in. It tickled me how she called Katie, Lady, at first, then the nickname stuck. I especially liked the strong friendship between Derrick, Jason, and Reece—how they care for and support each other. That’s what helps make this Single Daddy Club a hit! 
    Book 3 Reece:    It was frustratingly fun to watch Maggie and Reece try to fight their growing closeness as they both maintain they do not want a relationship; stubbornness and distrust get in the way of the desire they feel. This one is a bit spicier than the other books… deliciously so! Jeff, Reece’s troubled son, is a part of it, too. It was fun to watch Reece come to see that “the apple didn’t fall too far from the tree” and much of his attitude has rubbed off on his son. I loved how Maggie patiently worked to gain Jeff’s trust and admiration, which helped change his attitude and win him over. The story about what is happening to Maggie and how it is resolved was fascinatingly scary and helped make this story my favorite of the three. I will miss these three not single anymore daddies, their friendship, and their families.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2014

    Don't waste your money.

    After the first chapters, everything is blocked out in each book. Before that, key words are also blocked out. Just when the story gets good its all gone.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2014

    Excellent stories

    I like all these books. Interesting story lines for all three.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2013

    Such a great read!

    Everything about this book was above par. I loved the characters and especially the conclusions. Would highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2013

    I could not make it past the first 140p book. The writing was am

    I could not make it past the first 140p book. The writing was amateurish at best. BUT if you like G rated light romance that focuses more on the kids than adults - go for it.

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 8 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1