Customer Reviews for

The Single Woman’s Sassy Survival Guide: Letting Go and Moving On

Average Rating 5
( 24 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(21)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2013

    An amazing book. A must read for anyone trying to get over somet

    An amazing book. A must read for anyone trying to get over something in their life they know isn't right for them. Helped me!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2012

    Sexy, Savvy, Splendid and did I mention Single

    I have been a follower of The Single Woman on Twitter and was delighted that a book is now available. This book offers sassy and uplifting quotes for women and even men that may be struggling with some of the daily trials of being single. It iteaches you to love yourself and useful ways to view past trials as triumps!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    Exactly what I needed!

    Great book. Well written and lighthearted. Short easy read that inspires you to move on towards the life you are meant to have and deserve.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2014

    A must read!

    Thank to Mandy Hale for sharing your story and putting it into this book!

    For anyone who is going thru any kind of transition in their life, you NEED to read this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2014

    Wow...I'm really not alone

    My husband of 20 years text me & told me he wanted a divorce...just like that...no warning or anything...when I first got this book I was extremely reluctant to read it as I thought it was just gonna be negative talking about marriage...so I let it sit...2 months have gone by now & I have reached a point where I am able to read it & accept your views & advice...thank you so much for writing this...thanks for sharing your story & I am sorry for what you have been through...I can only hope I am strong enough to follow your journey...you ate an amazing person & again thank you...I recommend this book for anyone...it truly does offer a lot to think about!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2014

    Loved it!

    She said so much in a short period of time but it totally helped me get threw my hard time ! Thank you!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2013

    Awesome

    This book teaches you how to fly, let your hair down, or carpe diem as some would say. Learning to love you more than anyone else possibly could is vital. Leaving toxic relationships, jobs, friendships, opportunities, and environments is essential in order for you to grow. Loved it.! Can't wait to buy the book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2012

    Love it.

    This book has helped me so much. I would recommend it to anyone who is going through a breakup and needs that extra push to let go.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2012

    Finally the help i have been searching for

    Just what I needed!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2012

    Short, sweet, and to the point :)

    For anyone (men or women) that needs that extra push in the right direction!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2012

    Excellent Book for those individuals that are struggling with moving ON!

    I would recommend this book to any women that is struggle with moving on with her life . The book puts everything in propective and makes you realize that you deserve better. The individuals that keeps breaking your heart are not worth your unhappiness. I am recommending this book to all my friends that are struggling with moving on.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    Must read

    Been looking forward to this! So glad it made it to nook!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2