Customer Reviews for

The Singles 1992-2003

Average Rating 5
( 17 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A rightfully popular band!

    No Doubt is definately one of the best reggae, rock bands next to Sublime and 311. They rock more than most reggae rock bands, I'd say they are 2nd best next to Sublime and LBDAS. Besides the fact that they are great songwriters, Gwen Stefani is the finest heina in the world, not only because she's beautiful, but also because she rocks! I'd have to say that Trajic Kingdom is their best album next to rocksteady, and I would buy the Beacon Street Collection just for the song, "Total Hate", with guest Brad Nowell, but I really don't like what Gwen is doing in her solo career, music wise, that's allright though, she's so fine it doesn't matter to me!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Rock music lover

    I think that this is one of No Doubts greatest masterpieces. Like the lyrics are really cool and she includes the good songs in this cd like, Trapped in a box,Its My Life, Ex-Girlfriend. My favorite song is Sunday Morning and thank goodness it is on this Cd.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    No Doubt is the BEST

    No Doubt has done a great job with their singles and did a great cover of Talk Talk's "It's My Life." This album has to show a lot about their great music.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    There's No Doubt.... this album rocks!!!

    I just recently bought 'The Singles' album, and thought it was great! This C.D. definitly highlights some jewels in the crown of N.D.'s career. It has a great group of different sounds and feels. This is my 1st N.D. album, though I've liked the band a while now. I just might buy some other C.D.s. by them now..... but in the meantime... GO BUY THIS ALBUM NOW!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Singles 1992-2003

    Well, I have to admit these are good songs. But I think it was a poor choice to make a singles cd already. Most people would just buy this album instead of their others because they think that these are the only good songs ND have written. I know that now I probably won't spend money on Tragic Kingdom, Return of Saturn, or Rock Steady because the highlights from those albums are all on this one. And has anyone seen the video for "It's My Life"? What is UP with that? Are all of their videos like that? I don't know maybe it is just my taste but personally I think it's a bit disturbing and kind of freaky! Tell me what you think.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    ROCK ON NO DOUBT!

    OMG! Even if you have never listened to No Doubt before or are not a big fan, trust me, you NEED this album. Because once you listen to it, you will be. I promise. It's amazing, and you don't have to press the "skip" button once, since all the songs are great. I honestly cannot say that about many other cds. This album celebrates the highlights from the past 11 years of No Doubt's success, and it has pretty much everything from head-banging and highly energetic songs to slow and beautiful ballads. This is quality music-extremely FRESH and ORIGINAL. I've never heard another band like this. Gwen, Tony , Tom, and Adrian-I love you guys! I don't know how you do it. I truly admire all of you. You are so talented and your music inspires me. And countless others feel the same way.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Singles 1992-2003

    If I had to describe this album in one word, it would be "flawless". Of course there are many others like amazing, original, the best, cool, fresh, incredible, irrisistible, great, and the list goes on......

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    No DoUbT

    no doubt is the best band/group ever! i don't have return to saturn or the first one no doubt but i can tell by the three i have that they are the best!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i really recommend this c.d. if you like no doubt...you'll listen to it over and over and over....!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    So many amazing singles!

    Never have I seen such a great catalogue of hits. This ‘best of’ album truly represents No Doubt in its best light. All their wonderful singles are on this disc. Once you pop in this CD you’ll realize just how many awesome pop-rock hits this band has put out. This is a both great introduction to no doubt and an awesome compilation of their best songs for the loyal No Doubt fans. I rank this album high up with Tori Amos’ new greatest hits album, which is also defiantly worth checking out!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    NO DOUBT IS THE BEST EVER......

    Ever since I heard Just A Girl I have been a devoted fan. This Singles Collection is the BEST cd I now own. Even though its a "greatest hits" cd persay it is definitely one of the best cd's released in 2003...the only thing is if it could have had the duet gwen did with eve. Can't wait for more cd's from No Doubt....they are the best ska band!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    No Doubt this album rox!

    This is the best album yet by No Doubt because they took all the best songs!!!!! I love it!! It is my new #1 in my CD player!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1