BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Sins of the Father (Clifton Chronicles Series #2)

Average Rating 4
( 131 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(62)

4 Star

(33)

3 Star

(24)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

After reading Only Time Will Tell, I couldn't wait for The Sins

After reading Only Time Will Tell, I couldn't wait for The Sins of the Father! I paid way too much for this book but it was worth every penny! Archer gets you involved with the characters and you find yourself rooting for most while hoping that some get their just rew...
After reading Only Time Will Tell, I couldn't wait for The Sins of the Father! I paid way too much for this book but it was worth every penny! Archer gets you involved with the characters and you find yourself rooting for most while hoping that some get their just rewards! I cannot wait for the third installment as Archer leaves you hanging. Don't miss these enjoyable reads!

posted by GranT on May 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

Recommend

I can't wait to read this book. The second in a series. It won't be out until April. I loved the first book, And Time Will Tell, and wonder what will happen after the cliff hanger ending!

posted by jeanlcb on February 16, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 131 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7
  • Posted February 16, 2012

    Recommend

    I can't wait to read this book. The second in a series. It won't be out until April. I loved the first book, And Time Will Tell, and wonder what will happen after the cliff hanger ending!

    6 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 15, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    After reading Only Time Will Tell, I couldn't wait for The Sins

    After reading Only Time Will Tell, I couldn't wait for The Sins of the Father! I paid way too much for this book but it was worth every penny! Archer gets you involved with the characters and you find yourself rooting for most while hoping that some get their just rewards! I cannot wait for the third installment as Archer leaves you hanging. Don't miss these enjoyable reads!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2014

    recommend the entire Clifton Chronicles series

    I had never read Jeffrey Archer before, listened to audiobook of the first- (Only Time will tell) in the Clifton Chronicles series. After reading Sins of the Father, had to get the third, too. The author does tell the story through the eyes of the characters, sometimes repeating events previously covered, but always with a different slant, through the perspective of the various characters. Interesting read! Looking forward to the fourth.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    Great read. Didn't want to put it down.

    I fell in love with the characters and eagerly awaited the unfolding of the events. Great read, especially if you like historical fiction.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 23, 2012

    you will agree wth the 5 star rating only if you read "Onl

    you will agree wth the 5 star rating only if you read "Only Time Will Tell" first which is the 1st of the Ciifton Chronicles. There are 3 more books to come and I hope they will be out shortly. Instead of characters shifting back and forth willy nilly, each character has its own chapter and they all link together. Excellent reading and you will have a hard time putting each down

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2012

    Disappointing

    I couldn't wait to read this book. Sadly, I eas bored and won't spend my money on the third installment.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2014

    Love the series

    Love the series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2014

    Human Er<_>otica!!!

    Jake pulled on Missy's arm. <br> "Come on, babe. Nobody else will see..." <br> Missy lets out a soft breath. <br> "Yes they will, Jacob. We're at my parents house for God's sake! Keep your da<_>mn hands off me!" <br> Jake runs his fingers through her dark brown hair. <br> "But I can't. You're so- hot. Who could even try to resist you?" <br> "I will call my dad in here! He will kick your as<_>s!" <br> Jake pushes Missy against a wall, his hard, yet clothed; di<_>ck pressed against her clothed va<_>gina. <br> "Aw baby. You feel so good. Come on. I'll leave you alone after this.." <br> Missy was about to nod, when her father James, just happened to walk in and see him. <br> "Don't you touch my daughter like that!" <br> He grabs Jake's arm amd pulls him away from his daughter. James leads Jake out into the living room. <br> "Stay here. I'm going to go talk to my daughter." He says with an angry tone. <br> James walks back to his daughter's room and opens the door. He quickly shuts it, and looks at Missy. <br> "Pull down your pants." <br> "What?!" Missy asks in shock. <br> "You're getting an as<_>s whoopin' for trying to havd se<_>s in my house!" He says. "Pull down your da<_>mn pants." <br> Missy pulls down her pants and underwear. She closes her eyes. <br> "Bend over the bed." <br> She does as told and bends over. <br> James goes to spank her, when he looks at her as<_>s. Hot, and tan. No...she's his daughter. He lifts the belt about to spank her, when he suddenly pulls down his pants. <br> "Don't look." <br> Missy obeyed, not sure what her father was doing.. <br> James pulls his boxers off, and starts rubbing his right hand on his hard co<_>ck. He slightly groans, but not long later, gets an even better idea. Suddenly, he pushes his daughter to the bed. Before she can make a peep or move, he shoves his di<_>ck into her va<_>gina. <br> "Ahhh...." Missy moans. "Dad....ah....hmmmm..." <br> James thrust harder, and faster, til finally his balls were pounding against her skin. <br> "Ahhhhhhhhhh..." James grians. <br> "Da- daddy! Yes! Ah. Do me! Faster! Harder! Do me!!!" She screans. <p> At this point they were so loud Jake could hear them. He busts in the door. He blinks, suprised to find the two having se<_>s. They didn't even stop. He guessed they didn't notice him...seeing that made Jake even harder. He walks over to them and jumps on the bed. He sits lightly on Missy's stomach, and grabs her double ds. He puts his co<_>ck in between them and begans thrusting. All three goran and moan. Jake puts his di<_>ck in Missy's mouth and violently begins thrusting..... <p> Minutes later, James stops. He backs away from the two. Jake gets off Missy, and gets behind her. Wasting no time he stucks his co<_>ck into her, and begins thrusting, even faster and harder than James had. Suddenly James feels a hard di<_>ck slide into his as<_>shole, and feels James start to thrust into him. "Ahhh......."

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2014

    Jordan

    Walks in.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2014

    SORRY I MEANT ARCHERY WARS




    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2014

    We are hooked!

    Who knew that Harry Clifton could be so intriguing. We'll keep listening until the very end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 22, 2014

    highly recommend this series; about ready to download the 3rd.

    wonderful story couldn't stop reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2014

    The Clifton Chronicles is terrific for all who like generational series!!!

    I have read the first three and am eagerly awaiting #4. (I have read everything Archer has written.)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 28, 2014

    A master story teller

    I found these books by accident and I am so glad I did. Can't put the books down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2014

    Great series!!

    I was hooked on the Clifton Chronicles from the start. Even though some of the situations were a stretch it was still hard to put down because the characters were so interesting. I finished all four books and am waiting for number five.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 28, 2014

    Loved it

    Couldn't put it down but haven't rushed to get the 3rd in the series because so much turmoil with no breaks. I decided to take a break before i continue with the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 21, 2014

    good book

    some humor added, liked that.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 19, 2014

    A good series.

    I liked the first book a lot and ordered the second, and was not disappointed. Once started you won't want to put the book down. Very interesting characters and circumstances. I recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2014

    Good Book

    Enjoyed this book, not the best but am reading the third in the series now and will probably continue withe the fourth.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2013

    Really enjoyed this book.

    This book was as good as the first in the The Clifton Chronicles series Only Time Will Tell. After finishing the first book that I borrowed, I couldn't wait to read this book, so I purchased it on my nook. I was disappointed in the ending a little, but I have the third book to read yet.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 131 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7