Customer Reviews for

The Sins of the Father (Clifton Chronicles Series #2)

Average Rating 4
( 130 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(62)

4 Star

(32)

3 Star

(24)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

After reading Only Time Will Tell, I couldn't wait for The Sins

After reading Only Time Will Tell, I couldn't wait for The Sins of the Father! I paid way too much for this book but it was worth every penny! Archer gets you involved with the characters and you find yourself rooting for most while hoping that some get their just rew...
After reading Only Time Will Tell, I couldn't wait for The Sins of the Father! I paid way too much for this book but it was worth every penny! Archer gets you involved with the characters and you find yourself rooting for most while hoping that some get their just rewards! I cannot wait for the third installment as Archer leaves you hanging. Don't miss these enjoyable reads!

posted by GranT on May 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

Recommend

I can't wait to read this book. The second in a series. It won't be out until April. I loved the first book, And Time Will Tell, and wonder what will happen after the cliff hanger ending!

posted by jeanlcb on February 16, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 62 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted May 15, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    After reading Only Time Will Tell, I couldn't wait for The Sins

    After reading Only Time Will Tell, I couldn't wait for The Sins of the Father! I paid way too much for this book but it was worth every penny! Archer gets you involved with the characters and you find yourself rooting for most while hoping that some get their just rewards! I cannot wait for the third installment as Archer leaves you hanging. Don't miss these enjoyable reads!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 23, 2012

    you will agree wth the 5 star rating only if you read "Onl

    you will agree wth the 5 star rating only if you read "Only Time Will Tell" first which is the 1st of the Ciifton Chronicles. There are 3 more books to come and I hope they will be out shortly. Instead of characters shifting back and forth willy nilly, each character has its own chapter and they all link together. Excellent reading and you will have a hard time putting each down

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2014

    Jordan

    Walks in.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2014

    SORRY I MEANT ARCHERY WARS




    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2014

    We are hooked!

    Who knew that Harry Clifton could be so intriguing. We'll keep listening until the very end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 22, 2014

    highly recommend this series; about ready to download the 3rd.

    wonderful story couldn't stop reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2014

    The Clifton Chronicles is terrific for all who like generational series!!!

    I have read the first three and am eagerly awaiting #4. (I have read everything Archer has written.)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 28, 2014

    A master story teller

    I found these books by accident and I am so glad I did. Can't put the books down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 28, 2014

    Loved it

    Couldn't put it down but haven't rushed to get the 3rd in the series because so much turmoil with no breaks. I decided to take a break before i continue with the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 19, 2014

    A good series.

    I liked the first book a lot and ordered the second, and was not disappointed. Once started you won't want to put the book down. Very interesting characters and circumstances. I recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2013

    Classic Archer

    Have loved this series. Waiting for the next installment but will miss some of these characters when it's over.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2013

    highly recommend

    I thoroughly enjoyed the Jeffrey Archer books. They are an easy read with suspense and curiosity. The trilogy, of which The "Sins of The Father" is the middle book, makes for great summer reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2013

    very interesting story

    very interesting story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2013

    Good book. Highly recommended.

    This was another Jeffery Archer good read. I had a hard time putting it down once I began. I can't wait to read the last one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2013

    GREAT SERIES

    I absolutley loved this story and the author. I will contiue to keep up with the series. I loved the characters and still have visions of certain pages that I really enjoyed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    Highly Recommend

    Read #1 and loved it. Bought #2 and read it, and loved it. Now can't wait for #3. Keeps your interest and you can't put it down...........

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2013

    Fantastic!

    I was gripped right from the start and read long into the night on several occasions. Looking forward to the next installment.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2013

    <3

    <3 all his books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2012

    I Recommend this book!

    Love this writer. His books are so historically correct and full of intrigue. Anyone who is interested in history of any kind will love this book. The family dynamics are beyond reproach. They kept me glued to the story completely! Highly recommended!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Highly recommended!

    cant wait for series#3 Love anything on british Life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 62 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4