BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Sins of the Father (Clifton Chronicles Series #2)

Average Rating 4
( 131 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(62)

4 Star

(33)

3 Star

(24)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

After reading Only Time Will Tell, I couldn't wait for The Sins

After reading Only Time Will Tell, I couldn't wait for The Sins of the Father! I paid way too much for this book but it was worth every penny! Archer gets you involved with the characters and you find yourself rooting for most while hoping that some get their just rew...
After reading Only Time Will Tell, I couldn't wait for The Sins of the Father! I paid way too much for this book but it was worth every penny! Archer gets you involved with the characters and you find yourself rooting for most while hoping that some get their just rewards! I cannot wait for the third installment as Archer leaves you hanging. Don't miss these enjoyable reads!

posted by GranT on May 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

Recommend

I can't wait to read this book. The second in a series. It won't be out until April. I loved the first book, And Time Will Tell, and wonder what will happen after the cliff hanger ending!

posted by jeanlcb on February 16, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 131 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2013

    Classic Archer

    Have loved this series. Waiting for the next installment but will miss some of these characters when it's over.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2013

    Hated this book!!

    Sorry but i HATED this book! My son and i both read this book and he thought it was prety good while i felt it was a waste of my weekend. I couldnt get into th flip flopping of charachters back and forth and hated the ending. Sorry not my kinda book. I did like Emma tho.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2013

    highly recommend

    I thoroughly enjoyed the Jeffrey Archer books. They are an easy read with suspense and curiosity. The trilogy, of which The "Sins of The Father" is the middle book, makes for great summer reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2013

    very interesting story

    very interesting story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2013

    Highly recommended

    Be sure to read "Only Time Will Tell" (Book #1) first - also an excellent book. & you need to follow with "Best Kept Secret", so do yourself a favor & purchase all 3 at once!!
    Jeffrey Archer is an excellent author - his characters are very real & the situations are also real. For these reasons, he's an author I look for when book shopping. A "must read"....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2013

    Good book. Highly recommended.

    This was another Jeffery Archer good read. I had a hard time putting it down once I began. I can't wait to read the last one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2013

    The Sins of the Father

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2013

    GREAT SERIES

    I absolutley loved this story and the author. I will contiue to keep up with the series. I loved the characters and still have visions of certain pages that I really enjoyed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    Great Read

    I love Jeffery Archer's book & this one did not disappoint. You know when a book is good because you can't put it down, but you never want it to end. I am very much looking forward to his next book in this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    I highly recommend it--can''t wait to read the third book

    I like the format

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    Highly Recommend

    Read #1 and loved it. Bought #2 and read it, and loved it. Now can't wait for #3. Keeps your interest and you can't put it down...........

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2013

    Fantastic!

    I was gripped right from the start and read long into the night on several occasions. Looking forward to the next installment.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2013

    <3

    <3 all his books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2012

    I Recommend this book!

    Love this writer. His books are so historically correct and full of intrigue. Anyone who is interested in history of any kind will love this book. The family dynamics are beyond reproach. They kept me glued to the story completely! Highly recommended!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Highly recommended!

    cant wait for series#3 Love anything on british Life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 15, 2012

    GREAT READ

    Jeffrey Archer continues to write encrossing fiction.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 4, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    great characters---a real page turner----

    great characters---a real page turner----

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    Must check it out.

    I have not read this one yet but already I recommend it. All his books are the best/ Ask me in two weeks again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2012

    Great part 2 of 3.

    The first of series was good. This second installment was even better. Read it in 2 days. Can't wait for third installment. Archer is a master storyteller whatever the subject.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2012

    Twists and turns

    This book if full of suspense. You will not want to put it down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 131 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 7