Customer Reviews for

A Box of Unfortunate Events: The Situation Worsens, Books 4-6

Average Rating 5
( 35 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(30)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2007

    OUTSTANDING!!!!

    I have read all the Series of Unfortunate Events and I think they are brillant. I was always in suspenes about what might happen next. I think these books were funny (and unfortunate) to read! I loved these series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2006

    AWEZOME!!

    These books are awesome!! If you like books where little children get followed by a horrible person because of their fortune then u should definately read these bookz!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2005

    The Situation Worsens

    In book four, the children get sent to an old mill where they must work in it. In book 5 the kids get sent to a horrible academy where they befriend to unlikely friends. In book six, the children meet a couple who live high up in an old building where they claim to be rich.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2005

    ENCORE

    These Books Are Sick!!!!!!!!!! You'll fall in love with them after the fist three chapters. ONLY READ THESE BOOKS IF YOU LIKE HORRIBLE THINGS HAPPENING TO LITTLE KIDS ................. JUST KIDDING!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2005

    Best Series ever....of unfortunate events anyway

    Awesomest books ever. I am 20 years old and think they are great books. The way the books are written is absolutely brilliant. Just DO NOT let your kids (or yourself)find out the real name of the author, cuz that just takes all the mysteriousness away. hehe Read on, readers!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2005

    Great books for everyone!

    I have read all the books in the Series of Unfortunate Events And I would recomend them to anyone who is interested in sugar bowls. Lemony Snicket has a very unique style of writing guarenteed to captivate all his readers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2004

    I started

    today i started the misrable mill it was good but 1-3 are better but i cant wait to start The Asture Academy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2004

    excellent book , it's so great!

    THIS BOOK IS SO WELL DONE. IT'S REALLY GOOD. IF YOU LIKE TO READ THIS TYPE OF SERIES, YOU WILL ENJOY BOOKS 4 TO 6. THEY ARE JUST AS GOOD.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2004

    Very good

    I realy like these books a lot. My friends and i read them all the time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2004

    BEST SERIES EVER!!!!!!

    These books are the best books I have ever read in my life!!! Written in EXCELLENT form! I can't wait for the movie!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2004

    The series of unfortunate events rated five stars from my point of veiw!

    I loved The Series of Unfortunate Events because they have a lot of edventure and wickedness. When I first started to read this series I got so attached into the book that I read the whole series. I used to hate reading books until I read the series of unfortunate events. It raised my reading level increasingly at school and now I stay up til 11:00p.m. to 12:00p.m. I even start reading at 6:00p.m. most of the time. I got so mad when I finished the nineth book, it had no ending at all! I came to this site and found out there is a tenth book, now I have to get it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2003

    not just for kids

    Here are some wonderful stories simple enough to let your child read or to enjoy your self. These stories are about children who use their own special talents to get out of trouble at least for a time its about siblings working together, using their minds, and trying to remain hopeful even in the face of constant adversity. It also gives some vocabulary lessons with the reader hardly knowing what has happened. I mean come on did you know what 'ersatz' meant before reading the Ersatz Elevator?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2003

    These Books Are A Fine Example of Excellent Literature

    These books are excellent and use very vivid vocabulary throughout each book. Each book seems to stay just as good or better than the previous book. I read the first book and the fourth book. I enjoyed each book and found them both interesting and enjoysable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2003

    Can I give no stars, how about giving a truthful review?

    These may actually be the worst books I have read ever, they for one; were extremly boring, they always gave away the plot in the first couple of chapters and never were the characters portrayed as having half a brain. I am sorry Mr. Snickett but I have read a fair amount of your Unfortunate events and I promise you by reading the first couple of chapters in each of your books i can guess your plots and predict any 'suspense' you will try to deal out. These books need heart, suspense and a plot for me to give even a 'hoot' about them. If you want to read these books, just read the back of the books and that should allow you to know the entire book's content.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2003

    greatest book ever

    it is about these orphans that were so sad

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2003

    Snicket has done it again!!!

    I LOVE The Series of Unfortunate Events! Lemony Snicket has an amazing gift of leaving readers wanting more! I've read up to book seven in a little over a week! I cant wait to buy the Hostile Hospital, and any more of the books on the Baudelaire's adventures as soon as they come out!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2003

    i love them!

    I so love these books. I've read all the books so far. I can't wait till the new ones come out. I love the case of the orpans. I cant wait till they have a movie for them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2003

    I LOVE LEMONY SNICKETT'S BOOKS!!!!!!!!!!

    My 5th grade teacher started to read the series of the VERY miserable orphans to us.She got through three of them and by then I LOVED the books!!We're starting to think that maybe Mr.Poe is in on Ct.Olaf's evil plans?...I hope not! Can't wait to finish the series(Continue to keep me guessing!) -Briet

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2003

    MORE MORE MORE!!!!!

    Thank you Limony Snicket...I bought your first book and I can't get enough of 'it's' I've learn so many vocabulary words because of you. I can't wait to see the movie-which stars JIM CARREY. I hope and pray that you make a wise choice in the 3 orphans and don't don't don't hire 'jennifer aniston' or any other 'sexy' girl to play in the movies because it will suck. I want to read more more more more of your books so keep it coming and good luck!!!!! your fan Katie

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2003

    i love the series

    ive love these books ive read all of them and im now searching for 10,11,12,13. this is the interesting book iv read in years. i love reading the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2