Customer Reviews for

The Six-Day Financial Makeover: Transform Your Financial Life in Less than a Week!

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted March 21, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Awesome Resource!

    I am a fan of Pagliarini's work and I highly recommend this book for a number of reasons. First, the book is timely and informative; Secondly, the information in the book allows you to write your own chapters for success by doing the exercises and creating the life you want; and finally you are able to put your own plan into action in your own life. Pagliarini has a really good conversational style to his writing. It's not like a school textbook... it's real life. You'll learn how to set goals and you'll know when you've achieved them. You will learn what to look for and what to avoid when it comes to insurance and investments. You will be able to seperate your wants from needs. Yes, I highly recommend this book on finance as I highly recommend his book, "The Other 8 Hours" for its tackling the subject of time and life management.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2007

    Great book, easy to follow!

    It just makes sense and is easy to read! I enjoyed reading it, feels like he's right there guiding me along. I will definitely use his ideas in my financial planning, I've already begun!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2007

    Great book.

    Imagine....a complete personal money management course, in an easily readable format. It's terrific!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2007

    Financial Freedom

    How great to have a book that gives you a financial plan that is easy to understand and apply to your life. Everyone should read this and get victory over their financial worries, or better yet, get off on the right course to begin with.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2007

    Stuff you don't want to learn on the streets.

    This book contains all the essentials we should have been taught in school...but weren't!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2007

    Excellent--EZ to understand

    I found this book to be easy to read and understand. It is so helpful in getting the reader to make positive changes in all aspects of one's financial life. This book has helped me to get on the right road in my life regarding all aspects of finance important to any person who needs to get his or her financial life in order.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2007

    Six-Day Financial Makeover...Get Started Now!

    The Six-Day Financial Makeover is truly a delight to read. It delivers a very hands-on approach with analyzing your personal financial situation coupled with great humor and tools you can apply to everyday life. It's not your typical finance book, it is definitely enjoyable reading, extremely educating, and a valuable source of information that anyone can benefit from, I highly recommend owning this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2007

    it really works!

    This book is a must read for anyone that is looking for a way to feel comfortable about their fiances. I am currently a college student making about $1,400 a month and still attending college. Before this book, I was using credit cards to live 'above my own means.' But by reading this I have started to save for retirement, invest some money and still pay the bills and do all of it on just my small income. It doesn't matter how much you make, but with this book, Robert Pagliarini will show you how to maximize what you do make. I highly recommend it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2007

    A lot of Helpful Practical Strategies

    My wife and I are very much into financial planning for our future. We've spent a lot of time and money getting things in order so I could not help but wonder to myself, do I really need this book? Is what we've done so far way beyond the contents of this book? Five minutes into it, the answer was clearly no. Six-Day Financial Makeover has very sound, practical advice for every investor regardless of net worth. After reading the first 20 pages I created a list of follow up questions for my advisor. DO NOT! I repeat, DO NOT leave all the details to someone else. Pick up this book and do your own due diligence. Make sure you've dotted every 'I' and crossed every 'T'.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2007

    Love it!!!

    This book is the BEST personal finance book I¿ve ever read¿without a question. It is totally different from other personal finance and investing books out there (and I should know since I¿ve pretty much read them all). What makes this book different is that it¿s not filled with information. Instead, it is filled with how-to advice. It¿s like having an expert financial advisor sit across the table from you. This guy knows how to simplify things to make it easy to implement the advice. I can¿t wait for his next book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2006

    Six-Day Financial Makeover - Bank on it!

    Six-Day Financial Makeover is fundamentally sound, simple, and filled with valuable information. Robert Pagliarini offers insight on strategies and advice that will help improve anyone's financial well-being. I highly recommend this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1