Customer Reviews for

The Sixth Discipline

Average Rating 4
( 23 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted August 24, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I like it when,

    I start out with a story not thinking I'll like it and then I keep reading to find out what's going to happen next. It's a bit of a sci-fi/romance. A bit of a Tarzan/Jane spin-off. I like the world, I like the characters and how the different cultures are portrayed. I like the setting and how as soon as I would have a question and think - that wouldn't work! - the author moves the plot along with a character rationalization, which draws you further into the story.

    12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2013

    Liked it!

    Stats: 980 nook pages, sci-fi romance, rated-PG sex scenes and language, very few errors. Two worlds collide, a nature-based psychic tribal society clashes with big city, high tech, ruthless business cartels. A nice long free book. Not sure if I'll pay the $3 for the sequal. I like where this one ended...

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2014

    The brief description does no justice

    I almost didn't read this because it was described as sort of the same old tech story. Well I mean, the brief did not do the book justice. Waiting anxiously for the sequel. This was a great book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2014

    Surprisingly good!

    Well written, held my interest!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2014

    Good story

    I enjoyed this alot. Worth the time to read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2013

    Great read

    Would recommend to anyone

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 3, 2013

    Loved it !!

    This is a great story of the clash of cultures
    and the similarities of people everywhere
    Very engaging story and great character development
    Made me laugh
    Some suspensefol times
    A " page turner " I didn't wast to put it down"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2013

    Great book

    What a great book. 986 pgs of a wonderful love srory between two people from diffrent worlds. They go through many trials before they cime together. I would recomend this book ;)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 12, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Ran-Del is captured and held captive with the intent of him Marr

    Ran-Del is captured and held captive with the intent of him Marrying a stranger. Very interesting read about people who live in a Forrest and people living in a City.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2013

    Worth reading.

    986 pages. Well written. Interesting plot. Has some romance. Looking forward to reading more by this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 27, 2013

    This story has an interesting setting, and I truly enjoyed the w

    This story has an interesting setting, and I truly enjoyed the world that Buxton created. That being said, this is not a well-crafted book. The plot of the first half of the book felt forced and unnatural. There are plot hole throughout, and on more than one occasion the author flat out contradicts previous statements. On more than one occasion, these flaws were so glaring, that, were I reading a paper book, I would have thrown it across the room. Still, the plot was intriguing enough that I kept reading. The story came to a satisfying conclusion, but I'm still glad I didn't spend any money on this book.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2013

    A good read

    A good read. It kept my attention. I especially like seeing heroes facing temptation, yet rising above it. Worth the read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2013

    The storytelling/prose is a bit simplistic, and I agree what so

    The storytelling/prose is a bit simplistic, and I agree what someone else said about Tarzan/Jane (which of you've ever read Tarzan, has it's own set of problems), but I could not stop reading. I wanted to know about the characters and their world and what would happen to them.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Loved it!

    Very much a page turner, very interesting and loved it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 8, 2013

    Excellent story, I'm looking forward to reading the next book

    Excellent story, I'm looking forward to reading the next book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2