Customer Reviews for

The Skin Collector (Lincoln Rhyme Series #11)

Average Rating 4
( 45 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

The usual good read

As much as I love a good bargain, I find the better books to be the most entertaining. This one had a lot of really interesting twists to it. All the content was highly improbably but that is what made it fun to read. In this society, I don't read for enlightenment, I r...
As much as I love a good bargain, I find the better books to be the most entertaining. This one had a lot of really interesting twists to it. All the content was highly improbably but that is what made it fun to read. In this society, I don't read for enlightenment, I read to escape and this book was very good escapism fare.

posted by EasyReader65 on May 25, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Not all that good

I look forward to Jeffrey Deaver books as I am a longtime fan of his. But, not this time. The book was just okay, not what I was expecting. Very dry, little suspense and a mixed plot that I felt just didn't work. Kat

posted by kmart47 on May 15, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted June 20, 2014

    Great read. Lincoln Rhyme and team were everything you would exp

    Great read. Lincoln Rhyme and team were everything you would expect.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2014

    As Always...GREAT!!

    Jeffery Deaver has such an imagination. I don't want to put the book down until its finished.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 6, 2014

    Another Home Run!

    Deaver's books never disappoint! I've heard people say they can be predictable, but I'm sure that's accurate. I've read them all and even now, just when you think you know, you don't. Without giving away too much - the characters are tried and true and fantastic, as usual. Great story as well. Deaver always manages to bring something deliciously creepy to life that make you think about the next time you...(left blank so as not to spoil the plot). It's a great read; goes quick, as all Lincoln Rhyme books do. Already can't wait for the next one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2014

    Classic Lincoln Rhyme

    This is Jefferey Deaver as I love him. The twists in the story got me, as I hoped they would. I read it quickly, and thought about the book waiting for me while I was at work, something that doesn't happen so often anymore. Unfortunate only that now I'll have to wait two years for the next one....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 6, 2014

    Definitely a 5 rating

    Jeffery Deaver has once again written one of those difficult to put down books.
    Unexpected events add to the suspense.
    One of the "must reads"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2014

    Aprentice den

    Birchclan

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 1, 2014

    I own and have read every book by this author and think this is

    I own and have read every book by this author and think this is one of, if not, his best.
    I'd give this book, 'The Skin Collector', 5 stars + another 5 stars.

    In this, his latest Lincoln Rhyme novel,  Jeffrey Deaver keeps you guessing.  
    It's a mystery full of twists and turns. Even if you're on your toes, you're still likely to
    have a surprise or two. I like to think I'm pretty good at figuring the plots out,
    as well as, who the "bad guy" is, but he got me a couple times with this one.
    I'd tell you where and with what but that would spoil it for all those who haven't yet
    read it. This is definitely a mystery worth reading. 

    Some reviewers are complaining about the references to past novels and the tie-in
    to the 'Bone Collector.'  I don't think this distracted from the story at all. In fact,
    actually, it was a big part of the story--albeit, you may not get it until the end.
    However,  Deaver provides enough background information so you can connect 
    the two stories, even if you haven't read the first, or it was so many years ago, 
    you've forgotten. 

    I feel this is a typical Lincoln Rhyme novel, not one from his other series or one
    of his highly suspenseful short stories or stand alone novels. They're deep into the forensics and investigation 
    of the crime(s) -- not the victim being terrified prior to it. I'm always thinking, 
    as I read these novels, trying to get a step ahead. 

    I didn't mind the lead-in to a future novel at all. In fact, it left me wanting to
    read it right now. I love the inter-action between the continuing "nemesis" of Rhyme's
    and Rhyme's himself. It's pure head game. I know it will probably be another year 
    or so before the next Lincoln Rhyme novel is published but you can be certain,
    I'll first in line.

    I guess all I can say about the negative reviews is they didn't have the
    conviction of their words to claim them.  They're all by "Anonymous".

    The second 5 stars is for the editor.  It's so refreshing to read a book without any 
    incorrect spell-checked words. You know what I mean.  You're typing along, pause to 
    proof read what you've just written, only to find out spell-check inserted the wrong word. 
    I noticed none of those in the entire 430 pages. I didn't have to go back once to reread a 
    single sentence to figure out what it was suppose to say.
    Thank you!! 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2014

    At last, a sequel to The Bone Collector! Thought I had the endin

    At last, a sequel to The Bone Collector! Thought I had the ending figured out, but Deaver managed to pull off a bunch of twists and turns in the story I never saw coming. Highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1