Customer Reviews for

The Slight Edge: Turning Simple Disciplines into Massive Success and Happiness

Average Rating 4.5
( 21 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2013

    Great Book- Realistic Stratagies For Success!!

    I love this book because Jeff Olson has broken through the unrealistc and ultimately devastating hype that says you can have instant success. Instead, in an enjoyable, clear, concise and understandable way he shows exactly how to apply oneself to accomplish anything you set out to do. This book is for all areas of life, too...not just business. Thank You Jeff Olson!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 5, 2013

    LOVE LOVE THIS BOOK ... !!!!!! It has change my life ... I think

    LOVE LOVE THIS BOOK ... !!!!!! It has change my life ... I think and living different ..Thank you Jeff Olson ..I am living proof people can change !! I am so happy :) with the new movement of the Live Happy !!! OH MY GOSH !!!! this is a must have ....

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2014

    Highly recommended for personal development

    After reading this I am able to identify some areas that I need to improve on in order to be successful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2014

    One of my favorite books!

    This book was recommended by my business partners and it's a "must read"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 19, 2014

    Terrific

    This book is a must for anyone who wants to improve their life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2014

    A great composit of all self improvement books

    Don't read if you don't want to change your life!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2014

    makes a difference

    This book has been a God send for me. Having gone through some life alterating changes last year (death of a spouse, a major surgery and a minor one.) I found myself sitting in a chair and floundering, I knew I had to do something but I didn't know were to start. This book gave me a good starting point. Small everyday changes, I started walking, and challenged myself to go a slight bit farther each day. This is just one example. Any change, no matter how slight, has huge implications on ones life. I guess you could say I am challenging myself now as a result of this way of thinking. I've heard that 45% of our day is habit, and I am changing to some better ones, ever so slightly, however, slight incriments have a way of snowballing, you pick up momentum. It works.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2014

    Awesome book!

    This book is life changing• A must read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 25, 2013

    are these ratings for real when the book was published on Novemb

    are these ratings for real when the book was published on November 1 and all reviews are dated within 30 days of publication?  And all reviews are 5 stars?  Sorry but leaves me wondering. When will reviews be trusted again?  joy. and love and amazement ?. 

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 2, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    AMAZING BOOK!!!!  Has changed how I handle all aspects of my lif

    AMAZING BOOK!!!!  Has changed how I handle all aspects of my life.  Before making any decision, I say, "Slight Edge it"

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2013

    What an amazing book! While reading it - it all made sense and

    What an amazing book! While reading it - it all made sense and came clear what I was doing wrong! But, showed me how I can change to make it right! Now, every day when I'm making 'the wrong choice' I can hear a little voice say, "the slight edge decision!" So, I quickly change course and do the right thing!! Love this book!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2013

    The Slight Edge is about doing the little things over time to be

    The Slight Edge is about doing the little things over time to become successful in any part of your life.  I LOVE this approach to life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2013

    The Slight Edge by Jeff Olson is life changing.  I love the simp

    The Slight Edge by Jeff Olson is life changing.  I love the simplicity!  Things that are easy to do and easy not to do can make a huge difference in our lives.  I introduced the book to a friend who is a teacher at a community college and she has created an entire curriculum around it.  The best part is that when her kids come with excuses she now just asks them "What would Jeff do?"  They get it right away!  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2013

    The Slight Edge is by far the best book I have ever read in the

    The Slight Edge is by far the best book I have ever read in the personal development, self help, business, relationship, parenting world. It has changed my life, my kids lives and everything I do from the time I go to sleep at night and what I do when I wake up and how I live each and every day. It makes so much sense. THE SIMPLE LITTLE THINGS, DONE OVER TIME, WITH A GOOD ATTITUDE, CREATE A COMPOUNDED EFFECT AND REALLY WILL MAKE YOU A SUCCESSFUL PERSON. Jeff Olson is also known as the Money Maker with his Nerium business and I have watched his Peoples Network when it was on TV. This guy is the real deal and this book is AMAZING.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2013

    The first edition of this book is amazing... I can only imagine

    The first edition of this book is amazing... I can only imagine how much I'll gain from the update! I'm grateful, Jeff Olson!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2