Customer Reviews for

The Slim Shady LP

Average Rating 5
( 28 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(24)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    This album is crazy, buy it if you dont have it already

    Em in this album is hungry and I think its his best album hes made yet rock bottom is a good song for people who actually have lived in the hood like me and track 13 is good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Deliciously sinister and dark.

    On this album, Eminem know how to get his word out about how angry he is and how dark he thinks. The only special thing about that is, he doesn't use screaming to release his anger, instead, he takes a more playful-sounding approach to it which is very disturbing, yet funny at the same time. Eminem is a very angry person, but his tone of voice makes him sound like someone who's playful. Unlike on the Marshal Mathers LP, Eminem sounds calm, subtle, and fun-loving, yet disturbing and dark at the same time. Whether it's talking about his mother, DeAngelo Bailey, or Kurt Cobain shooting himself (on track 13), Eminem remains sinister with a dash of humor.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    slim shady is the sexiest man on this world

    slim shady where ever you are i just wanna let you know that you are the man of my life and you rock my world ...wow i just got a head rush that was cool tosha 18 years old gos to lookout vally high in the 12th grade im so happy :) lol xoxoxox

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Slim Shady

    Eminem is the best rapper of all time. Great lyrics phat beat. Em will live longer than elvis ever will. To Em your the best rapper!! Also don't ever stop rapping I can't wait for your next cd.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    An Em addict

    This is argubably one of em's best cd's ever. The lyrics are a mazing! The vivid descriptions of killing his wife are very strong but it is good music. Em is the greatest!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Eminem rules

    Eminem is a really awesome rapper. Although he isnt my altime favorite I still listen to him all the time. I just like to lay down and listen to him for hours. Sometimes when I listen to his music it puts me to sleep. He's probably a idol to alot of people, including me. Well i gotta jet

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Hilarious, brilliant, inventive; Eminem rules.

    The Slim Shady LP is a brilliant feast of pefectly crafted rhymes over irresistible, bouncing beats. This sounds better and better each time you hear it; the consisitently brilliant rhymes are mind-blowing; Eminem is the most talented rapper on the planet; only a select few in history match up to his skills. He has brought rap to new heights; everyone should have a copy of this (and the Marshall Mathers LP, of course).

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Eminem : the fourth greatest emcee ever !

    ''The Slim Shady LP'' is one of the dopest rap albums in a long time. Eminem (a.k.a Slim Shady) brings you dope,crazy,funny and outstanding lyrics that will make u listen over and over again. With only 2 guest appearences from Dr. Dre & Royce da 5'9'' and production from mark & jeff bass, Dr.Dre and Eminem himself, ''The Slim Shady LP'' is a must for every rap fan !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    totally cool

    Eminem is the best rapper of all time and this album confirms it.Teens can relate to his music in every way. Eminem is the man and this album is a MUST 4 your collection. I love Eminem!!!!!!!!!!!!1

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Love it or hate it...

    You either love Eminem or you hate him, but no matter what, you have to respect his music, his talent and his honesty. His lyrics are the most amazing and honest words out there today. That's what some people can't handle..the truth being shoved down their throat. This is a great album, honest, funny and great music to jam to. You go Eminem..keep doin what your doin.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Slim Shady LP Lets Us Into The Mind OF Marshall Mathers

    The Slim Shady LP is the freshman release from the talented artist Eminem. The lyrics are blunt and maybe offensive to some. The content of the album were critized for violence, profanity, and many other things. I enjoyed the way his personal experiences were portrayed. So what if he may have offended mothers or homosexuals? They don't have to listen to it, or buy the CD. Kids should be inspired by their parents not a rap artist, so why put blame or cause on a CD when something goes wrong? The CD was great in my opinion and The Slim Shady LP is something that a lot of us can relate to. The lyrical content lets a lot of us into the mind of Marshall Mathers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I think he has what it takes to be one of the best MC's every to hit the stage and this is comin from a true, keep it real type brother

    Slim shady LP is definitley tight. I thought when I first heard his song, that he will be just another Vanilla Ice. But he proved me wrong. His album shows versitility and skill. Keep up the work Slim, you have my support and my grammy for rapper of the year.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    this is SWEEEET

    this is the bomb

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    THE BEST CD EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    EMINEM IS THE BEST CD EVER, HE IS SOOOO COOL AND THE BEST RAPPER ALIVE!!!!!! HES SONGS ARE AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! YOU GET THE CD YOU WILL NEVER REGRET IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    eminem rules!!!!

    i loved this cd tha second i got it in my cd player and heard it. almost every song is funny, distasteful, and SICK (i wouldn't have it any other way). it's not like other rap cds, relying on other people to rap for them. he only has like 3-5 songs with other people rapping on them. it's one of tha best cd's i have, and tha artwork in tha cd insert is really cool too

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Eminem RULES!!!!!!!

    I love Eminem's new song, I'm slim Shady!!! He's soooo cute, and he's hot a really cool album!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Straight outta da Trailer Park

    Comes the man Eminem and his off da hook debut Slim Shady LP. This is one of the best debut albums I have ever heard. It is up there with DMX, Snoop Dogg, and of course the Chronic. Forget about the skin color just listen to the lyrics and you'll forget he's white. Tracks to listen to: Brain Damage, I just don't give a f#@k, Come on everybody, role model, and the best track 97' Bonnie & Clyde.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    great.eminem is so hot!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    he is so hot and great!!!he is a great white rapper and sings from the sole.most of the song are so true and i 4 1 can relate to some songs.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Eminem

    Hey Everybody, I think that you should get this C.D if you like Rap. Because Eminem is like the best white rapper that there is. So if you are into rap, I hughly recomend this C.D! Peace-Out

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Eminem is awesome

    Eminem is the best rapper anywhere. He and Dr. Dre are the best combination you can have. His cd is filled with funny,sick, and good songs. He has so many kick a** songs. Eminem is coming out with a new record. I have no idea when but it is going to be better that the last easily!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2