Customer Reviews for

The Son of Sobek

Average Rating 4.5
( 786 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(612)

4 Star

(80)

3 Star

(35)

2 Star

(17)

1 Star

(42)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

132 out of 184 people found this review helpful.

Best book ever

The BEST BOOK EVER

posted by Anonymous on April 17, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

42 out of 106 people found this review helpful.

I would love to read this story, but apparently Enhanced Nook Bo

I would love to read this story, but apparently Enhanced Nook Books can only be read on Nook Color or Nook HD devices. (neither of which I have, because I have no need for one.) I can't even read it on my computer, because the software doesn't permit it. This purchase w...
I would love to read this story, but apparently Enhanced Nook Books can only be read on Nook Color or Nook HD devices. (neither of which I have, because I have no need for one.) I can't even read it on my computer, because the software doesn't permit it. This purchase was a waste of $4.

posted by SKHansen on June 18, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2013

    Only the sample

    This book is only.the sample

    13 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2013

    Read this

    Yo this is not a chat page

    3 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2013

    This book is for geeks and nerds

    Geeks

    2 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2013

    !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    How many pages does this thing have?

    2 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2013

    Please read jow

    This book is 37 pages if u bought the real serpent shadows it ha the full story befor the the son of of sobek hope the house of hades is nothing like it if u get this message put on rate and view that ur with me if u r put hheeyy happy talk

    PERCY JACKSON

    2 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2013

    Lol

    Percy looks frumpy. And fat. And awkward. Carter look sane, for once. Baaad cover art. They all die in the end. If you want to complain about what I dared to say, call me. 222-3333. Lool

    1 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2013

    PlEAS PLEASE READ!!!!!!!

    MACHO MAN SLIM LIKES HIS POTATOS RAW AND COVERD IN DIRT!!!!!!!

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2013

    TERRIBLE!!!

    I think this book should get less than 1 star. I just bought this book and it wont let me get past the sample part!!! I deleted it an then bought it agian and the same results. I am very dissapointed in the poor quality that this book showed. If anyone can help me with this problem, I would be very happy!
    Thax,
    Gravity88

    1 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2013

    Disappointing

    I bought the enhanced edition earlier today. It stopped the story at eight pages. Upon learning this version exisisted, I grudgingly bought it, hoping it would work. This time the story stopped at six pages. I am really disappointed right now, considering the fact that I just wasted six dollars on two versions of the same book that is supposingly the "BEST BOOK EVER"

    1 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2014

    Not feeling it...

    Pesonally I think Riordan should have left the two worlds seperate.....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2014

    VERY Disappointed

    I am unable to view this item because B&N's Nook for Windows 7 does not support it. It is not available for reading via browser either. Seriously people, please get your act together.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2014

    Sample wasnt that great

    The sample wasnt that great. It barely even told you anything!!!! I guess thats what you get when its a SAMPLE of a SHORT STORY...... oh well, i guess the book is really good though. If there is anything i would lov to read it would be this..... my two fav books mashed together!!!!! Yay!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2014

    [Content Deleted]

    Im soo ****** **** **** everyone

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2014

    Stupid===(::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::>

    Percy obvisously should be the main charactor.THEY ARE BEING DUMB!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2014

    derpjnunun

    Its is a personal fav but cant wait forTitanFall for Xbox 360 hjmvu

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2014

    Yup

    It is true that you leave your religion when you call yoursekf a demigod. Greeks and Romans are Christian

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2014

    You People are going Crazy!

    Ive only read three reviews and none of them made sense. You guys are crazy.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2014

    Child of Thanatos here

    Its ben.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2014

    Demigod camp

    At zambia res one. Need one rep from each parent incliding any minor gods. List zeus poseidon hades demeter aphrodite hephestus hermes ares hestia nemisis minor gods minor goddesses. Put personality. The reason that athena isnt on the list is i am a daughter of athena. Grace

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2014

    Hi Boring

    Boring

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3